wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Infidelity in Kenya
#1 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 12:25:54 PM

Why are like all new marriages on the rocks? Some are just two months in and are already troubled. I'm beginning to think that maybe marriage is not for everyone.

#2 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 12:43:26 PM

Why are like all new marriages on the rocks? Some are just two months in and are already troubled. I'm beginning to think that maybe marriage is not for everyone.

Show me the numbers.
#3 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 12:54:21 PM

??Liar d'oh!
Thitifini
#4 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 1:05:45 PM

The hardest part in a marriage is the first 2 years. When mnajuana na your partner.

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#5 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 1:18:36 PM

performance!!!
#6 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 1:38:20 PM

Thitifini wrote:

The hardest part in a marriage is the first 2 years. When mnajuana na your partner.

I thought that would be 4th to 8th? First two years is honeymoon phase, shagging like rabbits....from 4th a kid or two are on the scene, responsibilities, stress, routine...
#7 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 1:50:20 PM

Thitifini wrote:

I think so too. Most people get in with preconceived expectations.

Performance is an act not relationship. If it's performance based then it won't last.

#8 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 1:51:36 PM

performance!!!

The way ladies discuss these manenos online....you would be forgiven for thinking they are complete beasts in bed, ready to devour and demolish men. Its very well expressed fantasies, reserved for the Brad Pitts carefully constructed in the mind.
In real life, its periods that last forever, foul moods and endless headaches.
Women kanyagia sex,..and when another offers, inakuwa ni shida. They demand performance, won't give any. Ni kulala tu kama gunia kwa kitanda Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
...even administering the mic is a challenge to most..teeth everywhere..aiggh!!
#9 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 2:00:39 PM

Marriage as an institution is a good idea,for those who like living in institutions!Shame on you
Fullykenyan
#10 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 3:30:55 PM

quicksand wrote:
performance!!!

The way ladies discuss these manenos online....you would be forgiven for thinking they are complete beasts in bed, ready to devour and demolish men. Its very well expressed fantasies, reserved for the Brad Pitts carefully constructed in the mind.
In real life, its periods that last forever, foul moods and endless headaches.
Women kanyagia sex,..and when another offers, inakuwa ni shida. They demand performance, won't give any. Ni kulala tu kama gunia kwa kitanda Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
...even administering the mic is a challenge to most..teeth everywhere..aiggh!!

The Problem is that, in most relationships, it is one Person, who is initiating S$x. After sometime, it becomes boring and relationships suffer as a result
Fullykenyan
#11 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 3:33:57 PM

Relationships are not meant only for good times, that is what most People Forget. Today, it not just in Kenya that People have Mpngo wa kando, it is everywhere.One should never Forget, that they promised to love their better half for good and worse.Society suffers if Family is suffering
#12 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 4:02:55 PM

Poel 2012, this is a passing cloud.

Vumilia tu things will be okay
#13 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 4:29:09 PM

Walala, mimi niko sawa, past the teething years. Now enjoying life. What I'm wondering is why millennial marriages don't even last 6 months, at least my age mates even do 8,10,20 years. How do you have irreconcilable differences after just 6 months? It means the marriage was a joke from the beginning ama? Even from our 'celebs' who are supposedly the mirror of our society.

#14 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 4:39:35 PM

Walala, mimi niko sawa, past the teething years. Now enjoying life. What I'm wondering is why millennial marriages don't even last 6 months, at least my age mates even do 8,10,20 years. How do you have irreconcilable differences after just 6 months? It means the marriage was a joke from the beginning ama? Even from our 'celebs' who are supposedly the mirror of our society.

Expectations management!

Both the dating and lifestyles of millennials is a yuge lie
Thitifini
#15 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 5:51:16 PM

quicksand wrote:
Thitifini wrote:

I thought that would be 4th to 8th? First two years is honeymoon phase, shagging like rabbits....from 4th a kid or two are on the scene, responsibilities, stress, routine...

The first two years most difficult. This is when the kifaranga hamas thinking you are rich and happy 24/7/365 and you sweat paco robanne at night.

As you just get to jua beautiful ladies pass gas too and behave like your mother as soon as you close the door.

The adjustments, maan!Sad

After the two years you have started to develop marriage chemistry and can overlook these.

At 6-8th year things pretty much work fine; the family routin8e is set, the fights and questions subsided, and some crazy shmunks even have side kicks......after 12th year......I have no clue....

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
Sansa
#16 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 6:47:06 PM

Y'all just have loose morals and no respect for your partners.
Sansa
#17 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 6:49:07 PM

Thitifini wrote:

But let me ask you first ... how are you marrying someone you don't know?
#18 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 7:02:15 PM

performance!!!

You may be right. I've been making observations on this issue based on region... If you look at areas where drug abuse is common etc the men have been affected by phangi and miraa... science says that these drugs affect men's libido... so since women have become very bold, so those who want to be faithful, they pressure for divorce!
#19 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 7:38:23 PM

Thitifini wrote:
quicksand wrote:
Thitifini wrote:

The first two years most difficult. This is when the kifaranga hamas thinking you are rich and happy 24/7/365 and you sweat paco robanne at night.

As you just get to jua beautiful ladies pass gas too and behave like your mother as soon as you close the door.

The adjustments, maan!Sad

After the two years you have started to develop marriage chemistry and can overlook these.

At 6-8th year things pretty much work fine; the family routin8e is set, the fights and questions subsided, and some crazy shmunks even have side kicks......after 12th year......I have no clue....

Aah,...that is where most people cross wires my fren,..you gotta live with the chic at least for a year..mpimane wazimu,...before committing for life. Hii ya kudate, kuoa and then kuinstall kwa nyumba fresh from church itakuwa na challenges!
It is very important for both of you to juana intimately and be comfortable in these small small things like kunyamba, taking dumps and stinking the house, leaving things strewn all over, crazy relations and the hustles a man does na kadhalika. In IT we call it Integration Testing.
Dahatre
#20 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 7:44:31 PM

At some level, this is good. You figure a marriage will not work and you bail out early before kids.