wazua Sat, Dec 28, 2024

Equity Bank Q3 2017 profit down 3%
#1 Posted : Monday, October 30, 2017 4:01:40 PM

James Mwangi forecasts positive growth end of year; calls interest-capping blessing in disguise (optimization, focus, innovation)

#2 Posted : Monday, October 30, 2017 4:04:11 PM

The ratios for analysis

#3 Posted : Monday, October 30, 2017 9:01:12 PM

Yaani @muganda speaks to himself on such a major release

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
watesh
#4 Posted : Monday, October 30, 2017 9:11:53 PM

Better than expected performance in the subsidiaries. I have seen South Sudan has gone back to profitability. I wish they could do better in Tanzania. They should also keep up the good work increasing the share of non-funded income to be more than the interest income.
#5 Posted : Monday, October 30, 2017 9:14:26 PM

Election fatigue, even you @Obiero wapi zile results za kawa, Q3?
#6 Posted : Monday, October 30, 2017 9:18:30 PM

Election fatigue, even you @Obiero wapi zile results za kawa, Q3?

I posted the Q3 results on the exchange bar topic about a month back http://m.wazua.co.ke/for...&m=812656#post812656

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 31, 2017 10:35:52 AM

[quote=Angelica _ann]Election fatigue, even you @Obiero wapi zile results za kawa, Q3?

I posted the Q3 results on the exchange bar topic about a month back http://m.wazua.co.ke/for...amp;m=812656#post812656[/quote]

Oooops sawa, thanks!!!
Ericsson
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 10:22:00 AM

DRC subsidiary recorded a decline in profits.
The investment is starting to show unviability
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
watesh
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 10:54:56 AM

Ericsson wrote:
DRC subsidiary recorded a decline in profits.
The investment is starting to show unviability

Expect DRC profit not to grow for at least the next three years. Most of the cost is going into expansion: training staff, signing leases, hiring staff, office equipment, network connection, marketing etc. Plus there is the nasty elections issues the country is facing. I think it still has hope to be among the top 3 biggest banks in that country once that political situation is solved.
doubletap
#10 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2018 8:23:59 PM

Did I miss the discussion on why the stock is heading north?...
You have to learn the rules of the game. And then you have to play better than anyone else - Albert Einstein