wazua Sun, Jul 27, 2025

26 Pages«<1112131415>»
NASA Resistance Army!!!
#241 Posted : Friday, November 03, 2017 9:18:13 PM

Let me ask a question here. I know its pointless but I will try it anyway.

There is a section of the population ( >40% ) that has been made to feel their voices cannot be heard and they do not matter anyway.

When they try to exercise their right to picket, a right granted by our constitution and reinforced by 4 high court rulings, we have ended up with 67 dead protesters. All killed by police in cold blood.

And now those people have decided to take a more passive approach. They want to have their voice heard by saying nothing. By keeping off. Going by the reaction here and elsewhere, I can say without fear, someone has heard them loud and clear.

Apart from Uhuru, we know almost everyone else in Jubilee is there to enrich themselves at the expense of the state. Hitting their pockets is a the best way to send a message they will hear. By taking away the one thing they love most.

Kameme Fm has been fundraising for prople who lost their property in Kawangware. No word for those who lost their lives. Three of those who died in Kawangware were Kiuks. But to Kameme, property rights trump the right to life.

The NASA team are simply saying, "we beg to differ, the right to life is supreme above everything else."

Lets all sit back and wait to see how this goes.

My take, Safaricom may survive but the other two................

Now we are getting somewhere by asking the real questions like you have and having a sensible discussion. As you said 40% are feeling disenfranchised. I get that but you need to understand where Jubilee is coming from also. They believe they have the remaining 60% and they are feeling provoked by NASA. The question becomes, what would you as @FRM2011 do if you were an african president and feel cornered yet the people who elected you are also piling pressure for you to stop being a weakling? It's tough. And don't forget that there are people who dislike Raila the same way other people dislike Uhuru or Ruto. We all know that no matter what Uhuru does, he will never gain love from his haters, so who do you think he's better off pleasing? Similarly, if Raila came into power he would treat his '1/40' tribe even worse or so they believe.

innairobi
#242 Posted : Friday, November 03, 2017 10:03:34 PM

just as i said, coast is fragmented. secession is dead on arrival but is seen as a scare tactic to threaten jubilee to concede to nasa. cant see that happening.

https://www.capitalfm.co...gi-talk-secession-coast/
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#243 Posted : Friday, November 03, 2017 10:24:59 PM

[quote=innairobi]just as i said, coast is fragmented. secession is dead on arrival but is seen as a scare tactic to threaten jubilee to concede to nasa. cant see that happening.

https://www.capitalfm.co...i-talk-secession-coast/[/quote]

Tomorrow will be statements from Kwale, Malindi and Lamu
safariant
#244 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 12:38:11 AM

Tribalism is now official.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#245 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 1:06:10 AM

I listened to people talk about "starting our own cottage industries" and smiled... hizi vitu sio mdomo
#246 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 4:49:42 AM

For every action there should be a reaction,right?
So Jubilants should boycott Sugar from the Western Region! Imported Sugar is even cheaper anyway.
#247 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 7:18:50 AM

There is a section of the population ( >40% ) that has been made to feel their voices cannot be heard and they do not matter anyway.

When they try to exercise their right to picket, a right granted by our constitution and reinforced by 4 high court rulings, we have ended up with 67 dead protesters. All killed by police in cold blood.

And now those people have decided to take a more passive approach. They want to have their voice heard by saying nothing. By keeping off. Going by the reaction here and elsewhere, I can say without fear, someone has heard them loud and clear.

Apart from Uhuru, we know almost everyone else in Jubilee is there to enrich themselves at the expense of the state. Hitting their pockets is a the best way to send a message they will hear. By taking away the one thing they love most.

Kameme Fm has been fundraising for prople who lost their property in Kawangware. No word for those who lost their lives. Three of those who died in Kawangware were Kiuks. But to Kameme, property rights trump the right to life.

The NASA team are simply saying, "we beg to differ, the right to life is supreme above everything else."

I get it... it's the subtler aspects of rights (a great idea by the way... very fictional but great!!). At what points do your rights end and mine begin? what should I do to communicate that - you have crossed the line ESPECIALLY to others who may attempt to cross it later? a slap on the wrist? a punch in the face? or.... death? and who does this 'enforcement'. Let's talk soberly - what do you do to a bunch of people who don't respect property rights?
Societies that progressed at one time drew a line using laws that supported this

Do you know why property rights are sacred? unlike say - opinion rights... Property is an extension of the person. A person's life is all about stacking this... based on the decisions/choices they take... the penalties the pay... the hours the put in... the sacrifices... the personal costs... people need to understand that some of the business they run over... plunder are like children of the owner.. like young babies always asking for attention... never giving the owner a break. anyone who has ever lifted a finger to start something knows this... COST

so forgive me if I don't empathize when a looter gets shot...

I will print that trespass sign board to my kaplot.I like
#248 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 7:19:11 AM

kimanimsc wrote:
Official list of products to boycott

Safcom
Brookside dairies
Bidco products

Can these companies create special offers for Jubilee supporters only we flock there in the millions. By the way why is Bidco in the list? Kwani NRA wana shida na wahindi pia?

Ruto says they're being punished for refusing to donate go nasa
#249 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 8:17:36 AM

Someone is asking why Peponi School and Brook house are not in the boycott list
Iganamagana
#250 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 8:46:33 AM

Where do you want Orengo, Raila et al to take their children and grandchildren. Wacha mchezo! The boycott is meant for Wanjiku!
Jump-steady
#251 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 8:50:54 AM

kayhara
#252 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 9:32:47 AM

No firm will even feel a pinch, the boycott is childish and will fail flat,the alternative are equally if not wholey GoK owned or plain crap inthe case of Safaricom, Airtel and Telkom, you might have all but your primary line is Saf.
To Each His Own
#253 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 11:32:29 AM

Good they dont want Safaricom, which will be the biggest word in global financial markets very soon, just this year, NYSE will be on their knees for a listing, it will be unstoppable, wanjikus will really enjoy, na tutaweka MKenya halisi CEO hapo!
Meru Holiness
#254 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 12:07:57 PM

Safcom numbers i know. Waiting......!!!!!

Boni
Khaniri
Kingi
Mdvd
Kalonzo
Oburu
Ojamong
Wetangula
Ongoro
Outa
Omingo Magara
Midiwo
Oparanya
Joho
Gladys Wanga
Junet
Mbadi
Rasanga
Wandayi
Muthama -inactive for now.
Arati

They think Kenyans are idiots!Sad Sad Waseme ng'wee niziweke hapa!!!

#255 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 12:26:45 PM

Boni
Khaniri
Kingi
Mdvd
Kalonzo
Oburu
Ojamong
Wetangula
Ongoro
Outa
Omingo Magara
Midiwo
Oparanya
Joho
Gladys Wanga
Junet
Mbadi
Rasanga
Wandayi
Arati

Waseme ng'wee niziweke hapa!!!

ngw'ee
#256 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 12:29:52 PM

Safcom numbers i know.

ngw'ee

Laughing out loudly .Sema jina.
#257 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 12:33:09 PM

Boni
Khaniri
Kingi
Mdvd
Kalonzo
Oburu
Ojamong
Wetangula
Ongoro
Outa
Omingo Magara
Midiwo
Oparanya
Joho
Gladys Wanga
Junet
Mbadi
Rasanga
Wandayi
Arati

ngw'ee

Ya Weta bado iko on lakini hachukuiLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#258 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 12:55:32 PM

[quote=newfarer][quote=Njung'e]

wacah tuu. this rebels think kenyans are idiots. Kwanza they should even boycott electricity unless they don't know it was used to charge kiems kits. jinga hawa!!
innairobi
#259 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 1:01:55 PM

https://www.the-star.co....-to-vie-in-2022_c1663836
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#260 Posted : Saturday, November 04, 2017 1:26:43 PM

[quote=newfarer][quote=Njung'e]

wacah tuu. this rebels think kenyans are idiots. Kwanza they should even boycott electricity unless they don't know it was used to charge kiems kits. jinga hawa!!

Their behaviour is akin to that of my two year old: tantrum throwing