wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Foreign investors headed for the EXITS!
#21 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 9:20:39 AM

I don't know if there's anywhere in the world where you can get the kind of returns investors are getting from the NSE. Watarudi tu!

#22 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 9:43:11 AM

Yes, they will... Lakini, will you have the patience to stay the course?
#23 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 9:45:30 AM

the deal wrote:
Kesh! wrote:
@The deal.. What informs your statement of a high by friday?

As Kibaki would say.. 'Kwani wataenda miaka ngapi?.. Wataenda pale pale halafu mwisho watarudi hapa hapa.. Ooh yes oooh yes.. Na wakirudi tutawashika tuwachaapa.. Vibooko..halafu tutawafungia.. Hakuna mtu anafikiria atatoroka hii Kenya yetu bila kurudi.. Si watarudi tu.. Wataruudi.. Waataruudi.. Oh yes kuenda wameenda lakini kurudi watarudi ndani ya hii kenya yetu moja..'

on a more serious note, as the exit we remember that cash is king!

@ kesh! i dont get wat u r saying...i cant read or write swahili...

@deal........if its translated into english, the humour/joke goes. The joke is in the voice NOT the content.
sky5
#24 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 10:16:04 AM

I agree with @2012. No need to panic. They will be back soon, even before year 2012.
Kesh!
#25 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 10:34:55 AM

the deal wrote:
come friday..the NSE will set new 2010 highs...

what did u mean with this 'new 2010 highs' comment? What would be taking the nse to a new high with exiting foreign investors?
gogeta
#26 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 10:53:42 AM

wow these are news. probably good news to most local investors. Does anyone has an idea why equities in Europe and North America are collapsing?
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
sky5
#27 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 11:11:21 AM

@gogeta. It's because of the eurozone crisis.
the deal
#28 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 11:16:51 AM

Kesh! wrote:
the deal wrote:
come friday..the NSE will set new 2010 highs...

what did u mean with this 'new 2010 highs' comment? What would be taking the nse to a new high with exiting foreign investors?

the reason for their exit was due to the collapsing euro n european markets(cash repatriation)...the european markets have been on the up since yesterday..overall the NSE rise has been supported by fundamentals not just hear say...except some counters i.e Equity and Kenol...
sky5
#29 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 11:17:13 AM

Stocks in America have started recovering after Germany approved USD 1 trillion safety net to stabilise the euro.

http://www.moneycontrol....tocks-revive_459521.html
cnn
#30 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 11:39:19 AM

@sky5,that happened last week and provided just short lived respite,worse days followed on monday and tuesday.That said yesterday and today have seen slight recovery.Be sure the volatility will go on as the euro zone picture is not clear.But in the volatility opportunities abound.
#31 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 11:51:19 AM

sky5 wrote:
I agree with @2012. No need to panic. They will be back soon, even before year 2012.

Ati before 2012?Laughing out loudly They'll be here with us next month!

#32 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 12:51:25 PM

sky5 wrote:

Ati before 2012?Laughing out loudly They'll be here with us next month!

Are you serious you don't get the joke!? Look at your user name for a second! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
sheep
#33 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 12:58:18 PM

If this trend continues tomorrow,none will be smiling and talking tough.....kwanza things are heating up as the market is coming to a close...on friday afternoon will be make or break...I'm 60% cash waiting patiently...
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#34 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 2:19:48 PM

sheep wrote:
If this trend continues tomorrow,none will be smiling and talking tough.....kwanza things are heating up as the market is coming to a close...on friday afternoon will be make or break...I'm 60% cash waiting patiently...

Dang, lucky (or smart) you! 60% cash ni mzuri place to be!
sky5
#35 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 3:13:09 PM

@all. There is no need for a panic now. The EC president promised to do 'whatever it takes' to rescue the eurozone from the crisis.

However the rescue plan is akin to digging a big hole to fill a smaller hole. The rescue package puts Greece's debt at 150% GDP. Who knows, Greece may default in the future. Unless the debt burden of some eurozone countries is re-structured, a future crisis is not only foreseable but will also be unmanagable.

#36 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 4:01:31 PM

@sky5 - Germany is better off leaving the Eurozone... Folks had faith in the Bundesbank & DeutscheMark before the politicians took over!
sky5
#37 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 4:11:18 PM

Germany, being the largest economy in the region holds a better position to quench the crisis. If Germany pulls out, I think the crisis will become quite big beyond the ability of other states. And with Portugal and Spain also spending heavy and struggling with debt, an overhaul of the fiscal architecture is necessary.
#38 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 4:36:34 PM

Are you serious you don't get the joke!? Look at your user name for a second! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

smile according to the Mayan calendar, 2012 is apocalypse. We'll not need those jungus then...

murenj
#39 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 5:00:00 PM

d'oh! the foreigners have pulled a fast one on the local investors this time now. they lured us into a sense of false confidence then wham!!!!!!!!! but i know that they are coming back in september. in he meanwhle, let me plot my revenge...........take out an unsecured bankloan, mop up some two counters and skip out after 100% gain.....what is your take on this one guys?
#40 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 6:17:40 AM

murenj wrote:
d'oh! the foreigners have pulled a fast one on the local investors this time now. they lured us into a sense of false confidence then wham!!!!!!!!!

Why do you guys keep talking about "foreign investors" like they are a close knit group of individuals. The way some of you talk, one might think all foreign investors know each other and actually plan night meetings to plan when to buy, when to dump and most importantly how to fix Kenyans! Nini hii?