Mogadishu twin car bomb!
#1 Posted : Sunday, October 15, 2017 9:18:35 PM

You have been a member since:: 3/2/2009
Over 230 perish so far.

So sad.

Tokyo
#2 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 5:04:49 AM

Over 500 dead. Senseless religion violence
work to prosper
#3 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 11:07:01 AM

Tokyo wrote:

Again and again, there is no excuse at all for anyone, anywhere to kill innocent people who are not in direct combat! No excuse at all! It does not matter whether in Somalia, or Afghanistan, or Syria or America or Las Vegas or wherever! Whoever does this is an evil doer and all religions say: he will go to hell!

Unfortunately for you @tokyo, your statement is designed to associate the actions of these people with the rest of his society. How can you utter such words and in order to associate the attackers with a religion! You are no different from those When a black person or a person of color does something bad - IT IS ATTRIBUTED TO THE GROUP! The whole black people are labeled "gangsters" or "gangs" or "drug dealers" etc
Baratang
#4 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 11:20:14 AM

Tokyo wrote:

Again and again, there is no excuse at all for anyone, anywhere to kill innocent people who are not in direct combat! No excuse at all! It does not matter whether in Somalia, or Afghanistan, or Syria or America or Las Vegas or wherever! Whoever does this is an evil doer and all religions say: he will go to hell!

Unfortunately for you @tokyo, your statement is designed to associate the actions of these people with the rest of his society. How can you utter such words and in order to associate the attackers with a religion! You are no different from those When a black person or a person of color does something bad - IT IS ATTRIBUTED TO THE GROUP! The whole black people are labeled "gangsters" or "gangs" or "drug dealers" etc

@Alphdoti, this is not the work of any ordinary criminals. At least all the arrows point to the work of the shabaab. The basic question is, what have the shabaabs been fighting for?
#5 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 11:26:22 AM

Sad...The somali's have gone through a lot. They need a break
#6 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 1:34:51 PM

Wacha wamalizane until they get back to their senses.
#7 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 2:31:41 PM

Baratang wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

@Alphdoti, this is not the work of any ordinary criminals. At least all the arrows point to the work of the shabaab. The basic question is, what have the shabaabs been fighting for?

You are right... this is not the work of an individual, but a group of criminals. The fact that the victims are their own tells you that we should not bundled the whole religion into this.
#8 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 2:37:12 PM

By the way, it is funny almost 300 dead but the world, even Wazua does not react same it does when it happens in London or Paris. I cry for Somalia.
Baratang
#9 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 3:08:54 PM

Baratang wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

You are right... this is not the work of an individual, but a group of criminals. The fact that the victims are their own tells you that we should not bundled the whole religion into this.

You still have not answered the question. i ask again...What has the shabaab been fighting for?
#10 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 3:50:32 PM

Baratang wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

You still have not answered the question. i ask again...What has the shabaab been fighting for?

I don't know. Regardless of reason, they are not justified to kill any innocent person!
#11 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 3:55:21 PM

Baratang wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

I don't know. Regardless of reason, they are not justified to kill any innocent person!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0-3x2GB-C9o
#12 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 3:57:51 PM

Baratang wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

Shameless liar. Yaani you have never heard of their intention to have Islamic rule in zoomaliya?
Baratang
#13 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 4:06:45 PM

Baratang wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

Don't pretend that you know nothing about the motivation behind the atrocities being meted out by the shabaab on the somalia people.

Alright I will then remind you.

The Al Shabaab was formed in 2006 by young men who were the armed militia for the Islamic Courts Union (ICU), Somalia’s one-time rulers.

It has been fighting the country’s Western-backed government and its allies in a war to impose a strict interpretation of Islamic law.

So @Alphdoti the existence of Al Shabaab has always been religion oriented and they are killing so that they could take control of Somalia and impose the strict Islamic laws.

So please stop pretending that you do not know what the prime objective of the Al Shabaab is.
#14 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 4:33:09 PM

The bomb attack is a most unfortunate cowardly act that deserves condemnation unconditionally.

Secondly, Having interacted, worked, and befriended several Somalis, I can attest that they are good people. I have had the honour to share meals with Somalis in remote areas of Somalia villages and experienced their hospitality. To most of them, the scourge of terrorism has afflicted them repeatedly leaving permanent scars in their bodies and souls. They yearn for peace as much as we are yearning for normalcy to return in our streets.

Let's sympathise with them at their hour of grief not front weak and bony chests thinking we are better than them. All lives matter
#15 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 4:38:56 PM

Baratang wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0-3x2GB-C9o

Thank you @maka. A "picture" is worth a thousand words. That was my pulling a prank on me. Just joking... Love ya :)
#16 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 4:50:22 PM

Baratang wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

Don't pretend that you know nothing about the motivation behind the atrocities being meted out by the shabaab on the somalia people.

The Al Shabaab was formed in 2006 by young men who were the armed militia for the Islamic Courts Union (ICU), Somalia’s one-time rulers.

It has been fighting the country’s Western-backed government and its allies in a war to impose a strict interpretation of Islamic law.

So @Alphdoti the existence of Al Shabaab has always been religion oriented and they are killing so that they could take control of Somalia and impose the strict Islamic laws.

So please stop pretending that you do not know what the prime objective of the Al Shabaab is.

It's not religion oriented. What they are doing is not in line with Islam and is based on wrong interpretation of the Quran
#17 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 4:55:36 PM

kenmac wrote:
The bomb attack is a most unfortunate cowardly act that deserves condemnation unconditionally.

Secondly, Having interacted, worked, and befriended several Somalis, I can attest that they are good people. I have had the honour to share meals with Somalis in remote areas of Somalia villages and experienced their hospitality. To most of them, the scourge of terrorism has afflicted them repeatedly leaving permanent scars in their bodies and souls. They yearn for peace as much as we are yearning for normalcy to return in our streets.

Let's sympathise with them at their hour of grief not front weak and bony chests thinking we are better than them. All lives matter

The furthest some of these educated wazuans have travelled is from their shags to the nearest urban centre.

Somebody said going to school gives you education but travelling gives you exposure and experience...But then again, some wazuans have read widely but not deeply
Baratang
#18 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 5:07:35 PM

kenmac wrote:

The furthest some of these educated wazuans have travelled is from their shags to the nearest urban centre.

Somebody said going to school gives you education but travelling gives you exposure and experience...But then again, some wazuans have read widely but not deeply

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly It may not be wise to judge others, otherwise you might be refering to yourself unknowingly.
#19 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 5:10:22 PM

Baratang wrote:
kenmac wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly It may not be wise to judge others, otherwise you might be refering to yourself unknowingly.

There is a difference between observation and judgementsmile smile smile smile
Baratang
#20 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 5:15:19 PM

Baratang wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

It's not religion oriented. What they are doing is not in line with Islam and is based on wrong interpretation of the Quran

@swenani, if you use an affirmative and a negative in the same sentence, what is the result?