Investor
Bonds
M-Akiba treasury bonds via mobile
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
winmak wrote:ION, M-Akiba just credited my MPESA with some unscheduled cash?? I was expecting payout starting January 2018. Anyone else got this? According to the prospectus,the first interest payments for M-Akiba was due 9.10.2017.which one does your prospectus says? Towards the goal of financial freedom
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Payment is 9th Oct NOT 20th? That's Good news!
Hi guys, anyone who has been able to sell either MK01 OR MK02 in the secondary market? The USSD app just hangs when the trade bonds option is chosen. Thought they said CBA bank would be market makers
kakarabbit wrote:Hi guys, anyone who has been able to sell either MK01 OR MK02 in the secondary market? The USSD app just hangs when the trade bonds option is chosen. Thought they said CBA bank would be market makers Iza.... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:kakarabbit wrote:Hi guys, anyone who has been able to sell either MK01 OR MK02 in the secondary market? The USSD app just hangs when the trade bonds option is chosen. Thought they said CBA bank would be market makers Iza.... ?
Taurrus wrote:maka wrote:kakarabbit wrote:Hi guys, anyone who has been able to sell either MK01 OR MK02 in the secondary market? The USSD app just hangs when the trade bonds option is chosen. Thought they said CBA bank would be market makers Iza.... ? They corrected the technical errors..You can now trade m-akiba. Just make sure you change broker to either Suntra or AIB capital.
kakarabbit wrote:Taurrus wrote:maka wrote:kakarabbit wrote:Hi guys, anyone who has been able to sell either MK01 OR MK02 in the secondary market? The USSD app just hangs when the trade bonds option is chosen. Thought they said CBA bank would be market makers Iza.... ? They corrected the technical errors..You can now trade m-akiba. Just make sure you change broker to either Suntra or AIB capital. Why need to specifically the 2 brokers!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,516 Location: nairobi
Angelica _ann wrote:kakarabbit wrote:Taurrus wrote:maka wrote:kakarabbit wrote:Hi guys, anyone who has been able to sell either MK01 OR MK02 in the secondary market? The USSD app just hangs when the trade bonds option is chosen. Thought they said CBA bank would be market makers Iza.... ? They corrected the technical errors..You can now trade m-akiba. Just make sure you change broker to either Suntra or AIB capital. Why need to specifically the 2 brokers!!! Top secret HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Member Joined: 12/15/2009 Posts: 142 Location: Nairobi
I bought this M-Akiba thing trough my phone last year and got sms notifying me the amount had been captured, but I don't know what became of it. I didn't state any broker for my transaction. what could have happened, I see from wazua thread that interest will be paid on 10th Oct.Advise please. UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
shalishali wrote:I bought this M-Akiba thing trough my phone last year and got sms notifying me the amount had been captured, but I don't know what became of it. I didn't state any broker for my transaction. what could have happened, I see from wazua thread that interest will be paid on 10th Oct.Advise please. Last year, really? Thought the 1st MAkiba bond was issued in March/April 2017. Check again your facts then come back we help you. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
shalishali wrote:I bought this M-Akiba thing trough my phone last year and got sms notifying me the amount had been captured, but I don't know what became of it. I didn't state any broker for my transaction. what could have happened, I see from wazua thread that interest will be paid on 10th Oct.Advise please. You might have bought something different.M-Akiba was floated this year in March/Aprill.The first interest will be paid next monday 9.10.2017.If you dont get interest by your phone on the said date,be sure you bought something else.Meanwhile you can dial *889# from your phone and check if your m-akiba account is in place. Towards the goal of financial freedom
Many thanks Wazuans, I believe I bought The M-Akiba in March/April this year. I have dialed the code *889# and got this: Client code: 096......04 Instrument: M-AKIBA-002 Available Balance: 0 Total Balance: 0 I had not indicated any broker UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
shalishali wrote:Many thanks Wazuans, I believe I bought The M-Akiba in March/April this year. I have dialed the code *889# and got this: Client code: 096......04 Instrument: M-AKIBA-002 Available Balance: 0 Total Balance: 0 I had not indicated any broker
You bought m-akiba 001 and not 002.Repeat again.Click my account and then click view auction bid status. Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ebenyo wrote:shalishali wrote:Many thanks Wazuans, I believe I bought The M-Akiba in March/April this year. I have dialed the code *889# and got this: Client code: 096......04 Instrument: M-AKIBA-002 Available Balance: 0 Total Balance: 0 I had not indicated any broker
You bought m-akiba 001 and not 002.Repeat again.Click my account and then click view auction bid status. many thanks@Ebenyo, I have confirmed I actually bought M-akiba 001. I'll wait for 9th October to see whether I'll receive the interest payment. will update here. UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
shalishali wrote:Ebenyo wrote:shalishali wrote:Many thanks Wazuans, I believe I bought The M-Akiba in March/April this year. I have dialed the code *889# and got this: Client code: 096......04 Instrument: M-AKIBA-002 Available Balance: 0 Total Balance: 0 I had not indicated any broker
You bought m-akiba 001 and not 002.Repeat again.Click my account and then click view auction bid status. many thanks@Ebenyo, I have confirmed I actually bought M-akiba 001. I'll wait for 9th October to see whether I'll receive the interest payment. will update here. Miaka nayo!
Mwenye amepata interest ya m-akiba1 atuambie. Towards the goal of financial freedom
waiting eagerly for that Mpesa message
i have just received 19,978/= through mpesa. kwani m-akiba wanadeduct ya kutuma??
Investor
Bonds
M-Akiba treasury bonds via mobile