wazua Sat, Aug 2, 2025

52 Pages«<3031323334>»
IEBC showdown today!!!!!!!!
#621 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 9:21:09 AM

innairobi wrote:
haha. ati UN has been invited? we are becoming a failed state faster than i expected. in any case, if people didn't believe foreign observers, how will the un/commonwealth bring any more credibility? it will still be disputed by whoever loses.

IEBC is slowly losing it but I believe they will come to their senses. All the court asked them to do is to hold credible elections that the court cannot find fault because they know that NASA will go back to court after losing on the 26th.

From looking at the numbers in Parliament, Senate etc, it is obvious that Jubilee is unbeatable and NASA will do everything to avoid the ballot. It is in this that I see Maranga's wisdom in warning IEBC to hold credible elections or they will be nullified again. I think IEBC will do the right thing and they will get a straight 'A' from Maranga this time round. Our constitution does not say that Jubilee or NASA must be in the ballot. NASA can concede early to avoid humiliation.

#622 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 11:58:45 AM

innairobi wrote:
haha. ati UN has been invited? we are becoming a failed state faster than i expected. in any case, if people didn't believe foreign observers, how will the un/commonwealth bring any more credibility? it will still be disputed by whoever loses.

IEBC is slowly losing it but I believe they will come to their senses. All the court asked them to do is to hold credible elections that the court cannot find fault because they know that NASA will go back to court after losing on the 26th.

From looking at the numbers in Parliament, Senate etc, it is obvious that Jubilee is unbeatable and NASA will do everything to avoid the ballot. It is in this that I see Maranga's wisdom in warning IEBC to hold credible elections or they will be nullified again. I think IEBC will do the right thing and they will get a straight 'A' from Maranga this time round. Our constitution does not say that Jubilee or NASA must be in the ballot. NASA can concede early to avoid humiliation.

Are we here to please maraga or to do the right thing?
#623 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 12:15:10 PM

freiks wrote:
innairobi wrote:

Are we here to please maraga or to do the right thing?

Pleasing Maranga is doing the right thing. They are the only ones with powers to nullify the elections according to the constitution we overwhelmingly voted for.

#624 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 12:19:20 PM

Wameanza? I understand they decided not to storm the IEBC offices.
gk
#625 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 12:40:45 PM

He has chilobyed!
thuks
#626 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 1:04:16 PM

gk wrote:
He has chilobyed!

At least he values Kenya, ama tuseme vipi?
I care!
Baratang
#627 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 1:10:26 PM

thuks wrote:
gk wrote:
He has chilobyed!

At least he values Kenya, ama tuseme vipi?

I doubt it. May be because his security detail was withdrawn and getting in the ai ee bee see would be very risky for him.
#628 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 1:12:21 PM

Chiloba should save us the hassle and go. Both sides dont trust him.
Baratang
#629 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 1:14:33 PM

By the way do we have any mammuthu demon-strators aka rioters headed to CBD...anybody near there?
#630 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 1:17:53 PM

quote]
Chiloba is not the only problem. The also have a problem with Safaricom and 11 other persons from IEBC
They also said they don't want UN (or atleast their various representatives in news interviews said so)
So much as I support Chiloba aende for the sake of the country,hata akienda,that's will be just one irreducible minimum.
So I am convinced they just want a constitutional crisis.
#631 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 1:54:35 PM

Press conference......useless allegations against Safaricom. Can't believe i am listening to this rubbish. The votes are in ballot boxes and not in servers for crying out aloudSad ...................meanwhile, gullible supporters are being served teargassmile
mwendiuthaka
#632 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 1:56:41 PM

today its safaricom thrown in the mix!!kwani the whole world conspired against baba.then why dont all nasa legislators resign?these press conferences are becoming tedious.i cry for my beloved country
#633 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 1:57:02 PM

Shak wrote:
The president has the power to declare a state of emergency should things get out of hand. Let's hope we don't get there

He has got limited power so he can't do that now.
He is kind of caretaker!
TIBIMM

#634 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 2:01:55 PM

Shak wrote:
The president has the power to declare a state of emergency should things get out of hand. Let's hope we don't get there

He is kind of caretaker!
TIBIMM

hii inakaa kama wale wa buildings/compounds smile smile smile
#635 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 2:04:09 PM

Baratang wrote:
By the way do we have any mammuthu demon-strators aka rioters headed to CBD...anybody near there?

Teargas, stones on the road

Heavy police presence
#636 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 2:18:57 PM

I think Chiloba is waiting for a payout to leave.
Jump-steady
#637 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 2:24:31 PM

Amores wrote:

quote]
Chiloba is not the only problem. The also have a problem with Safaricom and 11 other persons from IEBC
They also said they don't want UN (or atleast their various representatives in news interviews said so)
So much as I support Chiloba aende for the sake of the country,hata akienda,that's will be just one irreducible minimum.
So I am convinced they just want a constitutional crisis.

That is true. Something underlying is.

No one any where in the world can satisfy those demands given the constitutional requirement.

point
#638 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 2:50:55 PM

Go where? Kwani baba ndio atatuambia what he wants.We are so fed up.!
#639 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 2:54:58 PM

point wrote:

Go where? Kwani baba ndio atatuambia what he wants.We are so fed up.!

Chiloba kaa ngumu kama Gumo. Kwani Chiloba amekula mbuzi ya nani?
sitaki.kujulikana
#640 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 2:57:21 PM

Shak wrote:

He is kind of caretaker!
TIBIMM

He is still the head of the military, especially considering he has majority in parliament, actually the only things he can not do are the following, that is according to katiba

(a) the nomination or appointment of the judges of the superior courts;
(b) the nomination or appointment of any other public officer whom this Constitution or legislation requires the President to appoint;
(c) the nomination or appointment or dismissal of Cabinet Secretaries and other State or Public officers;
(d) the nomination or appointment or dismissal of a high commissioner, ambassador, or diplomatic or consular representative;
(e) the power of mercy; and
(f) the authority to confer honours in the name of the people and the Republic.