Investor
Stocks
CFC Stanbic Bank posts blistering 1st Qtr 2010 results
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
hehehe @ mukiha they also said SA businesses cant do business in Kenya...anyway i still hold some...i sold 3/4 @ 60 bob...
@the Deal; you are lucky; I can only begin liquidating at 75! My entry average was 67.5... add commissions and you will see where I am. Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
mukiha wrote:@the Deal; you are lucky; I can only begging liquidating at 75! My entry average was 67.5... add commissions and you will see where I am. @the deal, @mukiha i am ha ha ha all the way to ... the little i have i will not sell below 85/=. Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 5/14/2010 Posts: 26 Location: kenya
think am late to jump in this bus, but makmende as usual roho juu.. getting in at 67.50 buying 1500 shares. lets see how far i can go with this one. roho juu Roho Juu
@makmende; karibu sana. You will need patience. This one is not for the faint hearted....I started out at 115! In Dec 2007. I've been buying consistently over the months, last one was on 28th April at 51.50. Today I broke even for the first time when a deal was done at 69... Kwa hivyo, kaa chonjo... Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Now, now, now: could this upsurge have something to do with Njonjo's retirement from the board? Hmm? Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Mukiha, thanx for the heads up and warning, hope nitawesa handle it. almost got in wen twas still in the 40s but i feared esp after seeing their reported results. I now regret but hoping to get something small from this counter. roho juu Roho Juu
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
makmende wrote:Mukiha, thanx for the heads up and warning, hope nitawesa handle it. almost got in wen twas still in the 40s but i feared esp after seeing their reported results. I now regret but hoping to get something small from this counter. roho juu i went in when it was 40..this days i'm a JAVA DON...thats were u find me sipping on 500 bob icecream...LOL.
Would i be cheatinf when i say that this share will be trading at Ksh 100 come June July when they release their impressive 2nd quater results......i dnt think so... @mukiha. i dnt think thats the reason.I think investors love this company and are payin up for that love... Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
makmende wrote:Mukiha, thanx for the heads up and warning, hope nitawesa handle it. almost got in wen twas still in the 40s but i feared esp after seeing their reported results. I now regret but hoping to get something small from this counter. roho juu @makmende be brave when others fear. Thats the way to make money in this fish market. Also resist the temptation to chase fast moving buses. Saa hii nachunguza hio Access Kenya, tavuka nayo when time is right. Life is short. Live passionately.
mukiha. @115 u really had high hopes for this counter. averaging down is the only way for you and am happy you have evened out. cant blame you as a lot has happened sice 2007 when you bought them, only mutahi ngunyi could have foreseen the post election violence, compound this with the financial crunch and drought in our country you only prepare for the worst. your faith/bravery to hold on this counter will soon pay off. Roho Juu
sparkly: thanks for the info and education mate. i have my fingers and toes crossed on this 1, hope its not a mistake but tym will tell. fish market! lol! i like. u really think AK will improve roho juu Roho Juu
To what pleasure do we owe the new rally? 50% up, and counting..
Rank: New-farer Joined: 5/23/2010 Posts: 95 Location: Tikrit - IRAQ
@Mkimwa i hear its a spin off........sijui itakuwaje ...We do it for the $$$$!!
@Mukiha
Your patience will surely pay. The moment spin off dates are announced, we will a major rally. announcement of financial results will further raise it. 115 is no mean task pals...
PKoli wrote:@Mukiha
Your patience will surely pay. The moment spin off dates are announced, we will a major rally. announcement of financial results will further raise it. 115 is no mean task pals... @ pkoli i agree wit u 101%. reminds me of what happenned after merger was announced. We might have a repeat. Life is short. Live passionately.
makmende wrote:...almost got in wen twas still in the 40s but i feared ... roho juu at a second glance ha ha ha ha ati makmende feared , lmao Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:makmende wrote:...almost got in wen twas still in the 40s but i feared ... roho juu at a second glance ha ha ha ha ati makmende feared , lmao lol! back then i was not makmende, i only got 2 b a celeb jus the other day, rem? Roho Juu
From Rich site, there is supply of CFC. will only come in the 70s.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 5/23/2010 Posts: 95 Location: Tikrit - IRAQ
74. . .m jumping to this bus. ...We do it for the $$$$!!
Investor
Stocks
CFC Stanbic Bank posts blistering 1st Qtr 2010 results