Investor
Property
Roofing timber prices
Rank: Member Joined: 6/17/2011 Posts: 129 Location: Nairobi
Hi guys, anyone knows where to get the best prices for roofing timber? I need about 12,000 feet. The best quote am getting so far is 4*2= 34, 3*2=24, 2*2=15 10*1=68. Thanks in advance. As long as you're going to be thinking anyway, think big
Rank: Member Joined: 11/15/2010 Posts: 454 Location: Nairobi
TPK wrote:Hi guys, anyone knows where to get the best prices for roofing timber? I need about 12,000 feet. The best quote am getting so far is 4*2= 34, 3*2=24, 2*2=15 10*1=68. Thanks in advance. Where are you based? Pine, cypress or? The qoute you have is actually good for pine around Nairobi area. Make sure there will be no 'Monkey business'by those selling to you, especially while you are counting/tallying. ....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,517 Location: nairobi
tinker wrote:TPK wrote:Hi guys, anyone knows where to get the best prices for roofing timber? I need about 12,000 feet. The best quote am getting so far is 4*2= 34, 3*2=24, 2*2=15 10*1=68. Thanks in advance. Where are you based? Pine, cypress or? The qoute you have is actually good for pine around Nairobi area. Make sure there will be no 'Monkey business'by those selling to you, especially while you are counting/tallying. Those prices are decent.. Try to squeeze down by KES 3 on each size HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
they might accept you squeeze them kes 3, but remember they can also squeeze u over 1000 feet. Wati wa mbao sio mchezo
Rank: Member Joined: 6/17/2011 Posts: 129 Location: Nairobi
tinker wrote:TPK wrote:Hi guys, anyone knows where to get the best prices for roofing timber? I need about 12,000 feet. The best quote am getting so far is 4*2= 34, 3*2=24, 2*2=15 10*1=68. Thanks in advance. Where are you based? Pine, cypress or? The qoute you have is actually good for pine around Nairobi area. Make sure there will be no 'Monkey business'by those selling to you, especially while you are counting/tallying. Cypress, to be delivered to Utawala area. Yes I have my tape at hand. I can never use theirs. As long as you're going to be thinking anyway, think big
gmg wrote:they might accept you squeeze them kes 3, but remember they can also squeeze u over 1000 feet. Wati wa mbao sio mchezo Measures lazima bwana HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
I passed by green park the other day and I noticed them using aluminium roofing trusses. Anyone know the cost comparision?
If buying in bulk,try flyover area after soko mjinga.
Rank: Member Joined: 11/21/2006 Posts: 608 Location: Ruiru
I can get you good prices. We are located at in Ruiru, just opposite KU-Ruiru Campus Gate (Gwa Kairu). Check out our FB page for exact location. You can also drop me a message and I will reply with a quotation https://www.facebook.com/amyashatimber/
Be very cautious of where you buy, despite the low quoted prices "..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
If doing mabati roof, Kalu works impressed me with their aluminium ones. Have a fundi take measurements, they sell a complete unit. No joinery
Mukiri wrote:If doing mabati roof, Kalu works impressed me with their aluminium ones. Have a fundi take measurements, they sell a complete unit. No joinery Hi. No joinery means that you transport it kivipi?? HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Mukiri wrote:If doing mabati roof, Kalu works impressed me with their aluminium ones. Have a fundi take measurements, they sell a complete unit. No joinery Hi. No joinery means that you transport it kivipi?? They transport too
Mukiri wrote:obiero wrote:Mukiri wrote:If doing mabati roof, Kalu works impressed me with their aluminium ones. Have a fundi take measurements, they sell a complete unit. No joinery Hi. No joinery means that you transport it kivipi?? They transport too Good stuff.. There's a block of residences near Heron Portico that are built solely by prefab and aluminum.. Interesting HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Also looking for 4x2, 2x2, 3x2 cypress pressure impregnated and cypress 10x1 delivered to site approximately 75kms from CBD
Investor
Property
Roofing timber prices