wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

Enka Gardens Isinya - the place to be!!
jacmuchiri
#1 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2015 7:00:03 PM

Dear Colleagues,
Would you love to live in a serene community of only 100 homes?
Enka Gardens has just launched a new serene/prime gated community in Isinya, just 600 meters from the Namanga-Nairobi highway for only KShs 800k.

Whats more - pay a 30% deposit and the balance in 10 equal monthly installments. For more infor, check out the below link:

http://enkavilla.co.ke/p...-deposit-of-k-sh-240000/
...When they count the men who built Kenya, will you be in the list? I choose to go long term....
popat
#2 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2015 7:54:59 PM

Kenya real estate does not follow normal trends.It always amazes me how someone would live in Isinya and drive to work in Nairobi every morning and back. Factoring in the distance, the dust,very harsh weather,the traffic hustles and also bearing in mind there could be better options near the city.Ama kuna kitu me huwa sioni. If one is buying for speculation id understand lakini kuishi????
Ericsson
#3 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2015 8:03:14 PM

@popat;
That is what we call madness
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#4 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2015 8:42:54 PM

popat wrote:
Kenya real estate does not follow normal trends.It always amazes me how someone would live in Isinya and drive to work in Nairobi every morning and back. Factoring in the distance, the dust,very harsh weather,the traffic hustles and also bearing in mind there could be better options near the city.Ama kuna kitu me huwa sioni. If one is buying for speculation id understand lakini kuishi????

I have relatives who have lived in Thika and worked in Nairobi for over 20 years now. Lower housing and other utility costs were the initial reasons. By the way, in less than 10 years...Nairobi Machakos Kajiado Thika will all be connected with no bare land masses between them except ofcourse the parks.
#5 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2015 10:36:33 PM

popat wrote:

I have relatives who have lived in Thika and worked in Nairobi for over 20 years now. Lower housing and other utility costs were the initial reasons. By the way, in less than 10 years...Nairobi Machakos Kajiado Thika will all be connected with no bare land masses between them except ofcourse the parks.

What time do Isinyites wake up in order to be in the city by 8?
#6 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2015 9:01:54 AM

popat wrote:

What time do Isinyites wake up in order to be in the city by 8?

Why does everyone assume that everyone working in "Nairobi" works in the CBD? There are many people working huko mombasa rd, airport, athi river cement factories, kitengela banks, govt etc who would find isinya ok and "near" their work place.
#7 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2015 2:17:26 PM

That is a good explanation
kiash
#8 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2015 5:10:18 PM

[quote=jacmuchiri]Dear Colleagues,
Would you love to live in a serene community of only 100 homes?
Enka Gardens has just launched a new serene/prime gated community in Isinya, just 600 meters from the Namanga-Nairobi highway for only KShs 800k.

Whats more - pay a 30% deposit and the balance in 10 equal monthly installments. For more infor, check out the below link:

http://enkavilla.co.ke/p...deposit-of-k-sh-240000/[/quote]

Tell the guys who did their site aache kutumia junguz on the photos ama its the disgn software !!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Mike Ock
#9 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2015 6:30:31 PM

@kiash clipart
josimar
#10 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2015 2:14:53 PM

If the Infrastructure in Kitengela - Msa Rd is drastically improved, it should take You about 45 minutes from Nrb to Isinya . Manufacturing Industries are now expanding to Mavoko, Lukenya, Namanga Highway. Buying property and developing in Isinya is a sure bet because in the next 5 to 10 Years it will be a residential area just like Kitengela.
streetwise
#11 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2015 2:49:00 PM

Just wonder, is the distnce fro NBI to MKs same as NBI to Isinya. why do we have this feeling Isinya is just next door to Nairobi
guru me
#12 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2015 10:43:40 PM

popat wrote:

Respectfully I disagree. I know of folks who work in New York and live in New Jersey. The story is the same in London. In most major cities around the world the middle class has been priced out of the city. This is the natural progression and it is going to affect Kenya as well.

My analysis is that two things will happen:

1. The city will grow so large to absorb the satelite towns - Kitengela, Rongai, Athi River and eventually it will be indistinguishable from Thika and Machakos.

2. More and more people will move further from the city and into new satelite towns.

It is only natural that people who have been priced out of city living would move to where their money can buy or build them a house- distance notwithstanding.

Over time, as the transport network improves, this places will appear more attractive and attract more people.
#13 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2015 11:43:28 PM

devolution will support or kill this trend
there is also olkani gardens down the road near umma at 500k
streetwise
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 27, 2015 6:03:38 PM

Looks like Golf course estates stopped being attractive.

After Gardens the next one will be Nyama choma Ranch estates
jacmuchiri
#15 Posted : Friday, August 25, 2017 11:22:05 AM

I started this thread on August 22, 2015....i.e. 2 years and 2 days ago! What has happened in the span of this time:
1. 600 metres high quality private driveway - delivered
2. Water - borehole on site
3. Electricity - on site
4. Internal roads - done
5. Electric fence - done
Effectively, the Enka Gardens is ready for occupancy and we are moving to the next phase - house construction.

If you missed the plot purchase phase where investors who started with us have made close to 100% return, you can come on board and own a bungalow or 3/4 bedroom maisonette. Check the designs on this link:

http://www.enkavilla.co.ke/index.php/news/view/6
...When they count the men who built Kenya, will you be in the list? I choose to go long term....