wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

Property Reality Company Limited Kenya(PRC).
#21 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 9:07:03 PM

Am wrote:
webish wrote:
Am wrote:
Gathige wrote:
webish wrote:
Gathige wrote:
@Josiah33 ,Oletepesi is no deal. You can get an acre at about 150k. Do the maths. The road is currently terrible and place quite hot and remote.

1/8th is not worth unless you are buying 100s of acres

Good insight. I realize, One of the reasons why folks go for plots sold by companies is to avoid the hustle of getting title changed etc etc.

how better do you advice guys to get that land cheaper from real owners, considering most are employed, or are busy?

@webish, One trick is to befriend brokers. Once the brokers are your friends, negotiate a cut with them and then ask them to introduce you to the owner of the land and then negotiate directly. Brokers control the land market in Kenya and are a land buyers best friends.

@Gathige. WORKS GREAT!!!

@Gathige and @AM , Thanks. But do you mean the brokers uko mashinani? or the ones in Nairobi?

Either way.

A few months a go, I went with a Nairobi Plot seller to some place where the greater easter bypass will pass, near the Illuluwe golf project that seems to me dead. She was selling plots there. We were met by her broker on the ground as he was to show her some other piece on offer. The Kamba chap is a parrot, talks non stop and those are great characters if you know how to handle them and so I made sure I got his No, called him a few Saturdays ago for Nyama choma somewhere in athi river. He sees a brown bottle and became beserk. Of course the lady does not know all this. The rest is history, he calls me endlessly with with offers by old wazees that side laking pesa ndio shinda. You will get shocked at how much these guys who buy land and subdivide make. Of course you've got to be very careful but my point is, you win big by bypassing the broker.

@Am,Great you discovered that. In land matters, brokers are the kings. The sellers make a kill
propertyzote
#22 Posted : Wednesday, July 16, 2014 7:05:49 AM

Now with the notice by Kajiado County last week that 1/8, 1/4, and 1/2 subdivisions are illegal and therefore halted may spell doom in title processing. @truth101, indeed for the naive buyer its a deal. But for a serious investor who is careful about him money and investment would carry out due diligence and realize that they are making a kill. For instance in Kabwagi off Magadi rd, they have a site selling plots at 150K. Yet an acre goes for 250-300K. Do your math. I in-fact have 2 parcels of 13 and 20 acres..
www.propertyzote.com the ultimate ‘one stop online shop’ of choice connecting more people with more properties at the click of a button
shalishali
#23 Posted : Wednesday, July 16, 2014 9:48:37 AM

This PRC, somebody was selling me the idea on olduvai phaseII, with enticing me they are genuine and that Maina Kageni is one of the directors. How genuine are the transactions given that Kajiado County gvt is warning buyers that no tittle processing for small plots will be done for subdivided agriculture land.
UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
#24 Posted : Wednesday, July 16, 2014 10:11:30 AM

shalishali wrote:
This PRC, somebody was selling me the idea on olduvai phaseII, with enticing me they are genuine and that Maina Kageni is one of the directors. How genuine are the transactions given that Kajiado County gvt is warning buyers that no tittle processing for small plots will be done for subdivided agriculture land.

Is it by that boy Brian Gachara who also duped people with Cape Realty Gardens?
propertyzote
#25 Posted : Wednesday, July 16, 2014 10:55:41 AM

shalishali wrote:

Is it by that boy Brian Gachara who also duped people with Cape Realty Gardens?

Boy oh boy..hasn't he made crazy money.. In-fact he has inflated the prices so much in those areas. I know of people who bought plots with the media hype by MK, to the surprise when they saw the plots.." Hii ni njanwani bwana...eh" Now they are selling Naivasha... Kenyans believe in land...but lets invest on them diligently. Not by hype..
www.propertyzote.com the ultimate ‘one stop online shop’ of choice connecting more people with more properties at the click of a button
Msa Liti
#26 Posted : Wednesday, July 16, 2014 11:42:06 AM

shalishali wrote:

Is it by that boy Brian Gachari who also duped people with Cape Realty Gardens?

He is the one. He was my classmate in High School.We used to call him Brayo. Met him recently in town. He was a good guy in school, surprised he has duped people. What cut with this Cape Gardens?
#27 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2016 10:24:34 AM

so, some years down the line, has any of the property reality company's projects been completed? or they just sold the plots and let people to do the infrastructure etc?
Ericsson
#28 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2016 10:48:44 AM

@mkenyan
Plots were sold and people left on their own.Most of these real estate companie normally wait till all the plots have been bought people have started building then they start putting up infrastructure.
Real estate development is avery expensive venture in kenya and requires huge capital.
The people who do real estate are mostly pension schemes with assets in excess of ksh.1bn and very rich individuals with net worth in excess of ksh.2bn++.
Most of these small private real estate companies you hear about sell plots and then go or develop about four blocks of apartments in half an acre not development in the scale of 5++ acres.
That is why the likes of Home Afrika and Centum
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
popat
#29 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 10:51:07 AM

mkenyan wrote:
so, some years down the line, has any of the property reality company's projects been completed? or they just sold the plots and let people to do the infrastructure etc?

I've always wondered why someone would put their hard earned money in some place in the wilderness without thinking twice about the future prospects of growth.The land selling companies are in the business of selling land and you can't rely on their selling antics to invest.You have to do your due diligence then act from an informed point of view.I think Kenyans are too gullible.No wonder pyramid schemes come and go and we never learn.Otherwise how do you explain someone buying land in Olduvai without even visiting the place.
#30 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 11:37:39 AM

popat wrote:
mkenyan wrote:

I've always wondered why someone would put their hard earned money in some place in the wilderness without thinking twice about the future prospects of growth.The land selling companies are in the business of selling land and you can't rely on their selling antics to invest.You have to do your due diligence then act from an informed point of view.I think Kenyans are too gullible.No wonder pyramid schemes come and go and we never learn.Otherwise how do you explain someone buying land in Olduvai without even visiting the place.

Well, they have a website where you can buy the property with Mpesa, so it must be a great deal.

And Maina Kageni said its cool.

#31 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 12:23:16 PM

popat wrote:
mkenyan wrote:

Well, they have a website where you can buy the property with Mpesa, so it must be a great deal.

And Maina Kageni said its cool.

Gullible people....
oops
#32 Posted : Thursday, January 12, 2017 4:03:40 PM

has anyone bought from diamond properties and how is the experience in the managed greenhouse farming concept
Hobitke
#33 Posted : Thursday, January 12, 2017 4:12:59 PM

oops wrote:
has anyone bought from diamond properties and how is the experience in the managed greenhouse farming concept

In Isinya right? lol , kaa mbali. Once the sale is over, good luck waiting for a title.
jawgey
#34 Posted : Thursday, January 12, 2017 8:43:46 PM

Hobitke wrote:
oops wrote:

In Isinya right? lol , kaa mbali. Once the sale is over, good luck waiting for a title.

I'd also want to know about their business in juja(they're selling in areas around juja farm). Anyone who has information or bought and got a title.
Seeing is believing
oops
#35 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2017 3:17:49 PM

Hobitke wrote:
oops wrote:

yes in Isinya.
apart from title issue. has anyone got their greenhouses ? are the payments prompt?
Speculz
#36 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 3:04:30 PM

oops wrote:
Hobitke wrote:
oops wrote:

yes in Isinya.
apart from title issue. has anyone got their greenhouses ? are the payments prompt?

You will be lucky to get a dime. Best of luck though.

In the meantime enjoy this good read.https://illuminumgreenhouses.com...s-of-greenhouse-returns/
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
Mike Ock
#37 Posted : Wednesday, August 23, 2017 11:18:12 AM

COFEK exposing PRC shenanigans now

https://mobile.twitter.c...m/live?src=hashtag_click
jonathonkey7
#38 Posted : Wednesday, August 23, 2017 1:02:40 PM

Thanks for this amazing post, was really looking forward to getting the info i needed for retail and e-commerce discussions - my area of interest is airprint for windows. Really glad to have found this article, lets hope that the info regarding to retail industries and e-commerce links are not hindered.

#39 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 10:00:57 AM

Scam. Endorsement by popular radio presenter lured thousands into the deal

Read more at: https://www.standardmedi...nhouses-for-huge-returns
Kwiklana
#40 Posted : Wednesday, January 24, 2018 6:22:05 PM

Anyone with insights about PRC Katani garden plots? i.e. has anyone visited the said plots? (Planning to visit this saturday though) Secondly, is the cash price of Ksh. 1.5M for 1/8th and Ksh. 2.5M for 1/4 reasonable? On the higher side? Any thoughts will be appreciated.

They have made an attempt to explain the issue of delayed titles on their FB page and said they were sorting out these issues. And also the controversial green houses seem to be taking shape somewhat.