wazua Sun, Aug 3, 2025

52 Pages«<2829303132>»
IEBC showdown today!!!!!!!!
#581 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 10:57:54 AM

These stories get more interesting every day.

Someone explain to me how Kuria can find a car the cops can't find for 2 days.

Then explain to me how if its a mpango, where is the mpango? Next, where is the fella?

I don't know about you but I find this story and the narratives around it as funny as those around the 3 armed cushites.

Love matters are complicated. Also can't nosy Kenyans let a man enjoy his weekend with his mpango?
#582 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 11:14:20 AM

Then explain to me how if its a mpango, where is the mpango? Next, where is the fella?

I don't know about you but I find this story and the narratives around it as funny as those around the 3 armed cushites.

Love matters are complicated. Also can't nosy Kenyans let a man enjoy his weekend with his mpango?

C&P from Daily Nation:

...a Twitter user posted pictures of the car purportedly parked at a flat in Roysambu, along Thika Superhighway.
Tweeting as @hadja40, the woman posted: “So Musando is somewhere in Roysambu having a good time and they reported him missing.”
“Uncle ako poa (is ok),” she added
The tweet was accompanied by photos of a grey Land Rover.
#583 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 11:16:55 AM

Let us wait for the guy to surface then mpango tingz will hold water, otherwise getting a vehicle in a neighborhood doesn't necessarily mean you are there for good times!!!!!
#584 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 1:34:41 PM

Every one has volunteered to find Musando. Problem is, we are all looking to see what door he pops out from. If I was him sitoki Laughing out loudly smile
#585 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 1:36:18 PM

Let us wait for the guy to surface then mpango tingz will hold water, otherwise getting a vehicle in a neighborhood doesn't necessarily mean you are there for good times!!!!!

Yaani a hard working man can't let off some steam in peace because there's elections? Poor man. (Lakini the jama is not that bright)

#586 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 1:43:51 PM

Yaani a hard working man can't let off some steam in peace because there's elections? Poor man. (Lakini the jama is not that bright)

Jokes aside.Bad news seems to be on the way......

Been somewhere where a lady claiming to be the sis in law has been wailing for the last hour.She says they have been told to gather at the morgue. Ati the body has been taken to city mortuary.Pray Pray Pray

#587 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 2:37:00 PM

Moses Kuria has pulled down the FB post. Thank God for screenshots.

From morning, Jubilee bloggers have been sharing a document indicating Musando was NASA mole in the iebc. He was supposed to be a brother in law to Dorothy Nyong'o. And the last person he had talked to was......you guessed right, Wanjigi. This has been the propaganda the whole morning.

#588 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 2:45:04 PM

From morning, Jubilee bloggers have been sharing a document indicating Musando was NASA mole in the iebc. He was supposed to be a brother in law to Dorothy Nyong'o. And the last person he had talked to was......you guessed right, Wanjigi. This has been the propaganda the whole morning.

Heeeeh nimechoka.
Enuma Elish
#589 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 2:48:12 PM

Insensitive!!!
T-Bag
#590 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 2:48:22 PM

Kuna venye JP na NASA hawatupeleki vizuri!Nkaisseri this, Sugoi sieke that! Kwani nane nane ni mwaka upi? itafika lini?
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
#591 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 2:49:48 PM

And what's the real story? Thus is a tragedy and it's happening at the wrong time. Sadly as it goes in this our land, the spouse and family will be left judged, humiliated and sad yet maybe he was a good man just caught in our siasa mbaya.

#592 Posted : Wednesday, August 02, 2017 4:28:46 PM

Dr Matsanga wrote:
By Matsanga David
DOES CONFLICT OF INTEREST OCCUR WHEN A LAWYER IS RELATED TO THE JUDGE ON THE BENCH

Is the Chief Justice of Kenya or the Judiciary aware that one senior lawyer in opposition in Kenya is winning all cases that go to the Constitutional Court of Kenya for interpretation of the courts ? If there is an "intetest" or relationship between lawyers and Judges in normal democracies the Judge excludes himself or herself.

LOOK AT THESE ALLEGATIONS AND THE RELATIONSHIP MY LORD THE CHIEF JUSTICE.DOESNT IT WORRY THE JUDICIARY ?

Hon, Justice Odunga's wife is Sarah Ondiek, daughter of the former MP for ugenya constituency Archbishop Stephen Ondiek and Concilia Ondiek(Orengo's sister), Her other siblings are MILKA who works at the Attoney Generals office, Beril in America and James orengo junior

DOES THIS EXPLAIN WHY MY OLD FRIEND JAMES ORENGO WINS ALL CASES THAT GO BEFORE THE JUDGE INCLUDING ONE OF PRESIDENTIAL.BALLOT PAPERS?

ASKING FOR CURIOUS KENYANS AND AFRICANS .
GOOD SUNDAY....

Dr David Matsanga
Son of Soil of Africa

Hon. Mr. Justice David Maraga,
Chief Justice and President
of the Supreme Court,
Supreme Court Building
Nairobi

Your Lordship,

Hon. Mr. Justice George Odunga

I am addressing your Lordship as Chair of the Committee on Senior Counsel.

My attention has been drawn to a letter dated 1st August, 2017 apparently addressed to your Lordship by Mr. Raphael Tuju, Secretary General, Jubilee Party, regarding the above named judicial officer. The request in the letter is that your Lordship should remove Hon. Mr. Justice Odunga from the cause list as Duty Judge in the period beginning 31st July, 2017 to 11th August, 2017. The reasons for the request seem to be Mr. Tuju’s perception of his Lordship’s partiality in previous matters in which his Lordship has delivered judgements and/or rulings which are seen as having been skewed due to his alleged relationships with counsel who has or have appeared in those matters and other familial ties.

It was open for any party to the proceedings, or indeed Mr. Tuju, to make a formal application before the judge for recusal, and to appeal against an order declining the prayer. The requisite supporting affidavit evidence for such application would rule out speculative suspicions as grounds for alleged malfeasance. It would also be a public, transparent and fair manner by which to question any perceived partiality of a judicial officer. Regrettably, this has not been done in this case.

Article 160(1) of the Constitution is explicit that, in the exercise of judicial authority, the judiciary shall be subject only to the constitution and the law and shall not be subject to the control or direction of any person or authority. And, pursuant to Article 161(2)(a)the Chief Justice shall be the Head of the Judiciary.

Mr. Tuju’s letter sails perilously close to being a control of or direction to the Chief Justice on the manner in which the Judiciary should be administered. More fundamentally, it constitutes the undermining of the Judiciary by impugning one judicial officer on the ground of his ethnicity and apparent familial relationships, and not on the basis of the reasons advanced in his decisions for the conclusions reached. In this respect, the Committee on Senior Counsel made a statement on or about 13th July, 2017, a copy of which is annexed hereto, for your Lordship’s ease of reference.

The Senior Bar expresses in the strongest terms possible, its dismay and alarm at Mr. Tuju’s attempts at interference with the independence of the Judiciary. It amounts to a subversion of the constitution and the rule of law. We are also concerned that these kinds of attacks against a specific judicial officer could well expose the judicial officer to personal jeopardy, and undermine his security. Ultimately, it is contemptuous of the Judiciary as by law established and seeks to inaugurate a paradigm which brings the institution to public opprobrium. This is just a step away from anarchy.

I am aware that the greatest injustice often begins with an apparent justified exception to an established rule or standard. I also recall the powerful counsel from the late Dr. Martin Luther King Jnr who stated that there comes a time when silence is betrayal, and that the constitution must be defended by us before it is too weak to defend us. Those words still ring true today.

It is for the foregoing reasons that the Senior Counsel strongly oppose the request made in Mr. Tuju’s letter, both in substance and procedure.

Yours faithfully

Fred N. Ojiambo, MBS, SC
Chairman
Committee on Senior Bar

Cc: ​President,
Law Society of Kenya
Nairobi

Ngalaka
#593 Posted : Friday, August 04, 2017 6:28:45 PM

#594 Posted : Sunday, August 06, 2017 12:15:45 PM

Iebc needs to hire a smart communication guy. In their media ad today, pg.11 DN all these places have better 3G coverage than Kiambu.

Samburu, Nandi, Tharaka, transzoia, Wajir, west Pokot, Garissa, Turkana
#595 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 6:26:56 PM

Parallel demo by Gema Nairobi branch and supporters to protect businesses, Chiloba and other targeted IEBC officials......a familiar path. Katanuka
#596 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 6:33:14 PM

Is there any Wazuan who will be part of the demos kesho; whichever side?
#597 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 6:40:56 PM

Parallel demo by Gema Nairobi branch and supporters to protect businesses, Chiloba and other targeted IEBC officials......a familiar path. Katanuka

Lazima kanuke.
#598 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 6:55:07 PM

Gema ???? Isn't this a proscribed organisation ? Moi rightly banned all tribal associations in 1980.

Ama they mean Mungiki ???
#599 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 6:56:42 PM

Shak wrote:

Mimi, on the NASA side tucked away nicely in my office smile smile smile
#600 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 7:02:05 PM

Shak wrote:

Will not be there personally but will ensure anake are well facilitated.