wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

9 Pages«<56789>
KQ - 4TH QTR RESULTS OUT!
#121 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 10:27:31 AM

91% of sellers on KQ are foreigners... Hmmm... Or are they just taking profits? Or are the sellers from European Funds being whacked by Euro losses/redemptions?
Jaguar
#122 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 10:39:49 AM

91% of sellers on KQ are foreigners

where are you getting your info? mystockslive shows no foreign buys or sales
#123 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 10:42:05 AM

Jaguar wrote:
91% of sellers on KQ are foreigners

where are you getting your info? mystockslive shows no foreign buys or sales

Pole... I meant KenolKobil not KQ...

KQ seems an all-local affair (unless all foreign sales/buys are 'equal')
Jaguar
#124 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 10:53:17 AM

KQ seems an all-local affair (unless all foreign sales/buys are 'equal'

true on kQ. Seems foreign traders have decided to take profits on kenol
#125 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 2:22:24 PM

Emailed my broker on Monday to buy me additional KQ shares at 52/=. Price hits 52 on tuesday and wednesday and am jumping up and down. Talk to my broker (later) and I'm told "we have just taken your order to the market... my computer crashed..." wtf!? I'm loosing 8% in two days coz you computer crashed!? Can't you access your email from another terminal? Bure Kabisa!!! Sad Sad Shame on you Shame on you

But at least I'm still holding on to a substantial lot which I got at an average of kshs. 24/=. Just waiting to make a killing next month. The only question is do I sell before guru, vvs, pierce etal. or after. When do I make a bigger killing? I might just wait for everyone to take profits after which supply will dwindle and price shoot even further. Or maybe not. That's my only dilemma. He he he.

@ guru, vvs, pierce - At what point are you planning to flood the market?
#126 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 2:26:09 PM

The only question is do I sell before guru, vvs, pierce etal. or after. When do I make a bigger killing? I might just wait for everyone to take profits after which supply will dwindle and price shoot even further. Or maybe not. That's my only dilemma. He he he.

@ guru, vvs, pierce - At what point are you planning to flood the market?

LOL... Even if I put all my shares on the market, there will barely be a blip!
#127 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 2:37:37 PM

I'm still holding on to a substantial lot which I got at an average of kshs. 24/=. Just waiting to make a killing next month.

Yaani at 56/- you are still holding KQ shares that you bought at 24/- 133% p?
What are you waiting for? What if something happens? You are strong , I would have sold a long time ago!

#128 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 2:41:43 PM

I'm still holding on to a substantial lot which I got at an average of kshs. 24/=. Just waiting to make a killing next month.

What are you waiting for? What if something happens? You are strong , I would have sold a long time ago!

Remember for a share (e.g. KQ to go from 12/- to 24/- to 56/- to 65/- to 75/-... it has to go thru all the values in between!!!)

U hold for 'value' not just coz it has risen 10% or 50% or 100%...
sheep
#129 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 2:55:04 PM

I sold too early...if only I held...I would have been untouchable by now...but anyway win some loose some.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#130 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 3:04:21 PM

There was a time I was tempted to sell when it went to 64 but I decided to hold on mpaka june. I actually mentioned it on a certain thread (click on the link below - post #25). But by june 30th I'll have taken my profits and run to a by-pass near you Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly "Hata shares inaweza kuwa shaba" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

The Link
#131 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 3:24:54 PM

Remember for a share (e.g. KQ to go from 12/- to 24/- to 56/- to 65/- to 75/-... it has to go thru all the values in between!!!)

U hold for 'value' not just coz it has risen 10% or 50% or 100%...

True but don't forget value is perceived worth. Remember not so long ago the KQ nose dive from 130/- to 25/-?

the deal
#132 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 3:26:02 PM

@ maichblack even warren buffet sales he doesnt hold foreverrrrr....LOL...
#133 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 4:23:42 PM

the deal wrote:

He he he. When it comes to KQ, I have paraphrased his maxim. My version (on KQ) says "Greedy when others are fearful and....greedy otherwise" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I'm like a vulture on this one. I smelt the blood when I was buying and I still smell the blood now. Anything below 70/= you ain't getting my shares! But I'm selling next month, then, as I said, you'll find me next to a by-pass near you. I'll be the dude wearing a KQ T-Shirt and Cap, carrying money in a brown paper bag asking land sellers & brokers "Ni cottoni, murramu ama ni red soil??"
#134 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 2:18:09 AM

the deal wrote:

He he he. When it comes to KQ, I have paraphrased his maxim. My version (on KQ) says "Greedy when others are fearful and....greedy otherwise" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I'm like a vulture on this one. I smelt the blood when I was buying and I still smell the blood now. Anything below 70/= you ain't getting my shares! But I'm selling next month, then, as I said, you'll find me next to a by-pass near you. I'll be the dude wearing a KQ T-Shirt and Cap, carrying money in a brown paper bag asking land sellers & brokers "Ni cottoni, murramu ama ni red soil??"
LOL... but dont jump on the land bandwagon too late in the game!
Pierce
#135 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 6:30:34 AM

All you KQ protagonists, off-the -top of your brain.....what after tax results are you expecting(hoping for)?

After tax amount in KES!!
#136 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 8:14:34 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly See the gullible investors are flocking back....doing 58.
#137 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 9:27:14 AM

On BBC this morning, BA have just announced their largest ever loss. I think I heard a loss of $150Mil. Ominous?
#138 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 10:05:11 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
On BBC this morning, BA have just announced their largest ever loss. I think I heard a loss of $150Mil. Ominous?

Was it BA or Air France-KLM? (Click the link below).

I saw it on Aljazeera and I was like "If I saw a headline like this on KQ, I'm sure I'd hear the rest of the story while in a hospital bed". He he he. I'm that bullish on KQ. If something goes wrong like @2012 says....

The Link to the Air France-KLM story
#139 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 10:21:52 AM

Both BA & AF-KLM announced losses...
#140 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 10:35:00 AM

Both BA & AF-KLM announced losses...

vvs - Our strength will be tested vigorously in the next two weeks! Do we panic or do we buy from those who will panic. June 4th might seem like it will never come....

Me... Nakaa ngumu. The soonest I sell is the week starting june 7th. Kama mbaya, mbaya!!