wazua Fri, Feb 7, 2025

Safricom - Back to 6/= levels
Jaguar
#41 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 8:26:52 AM

guru267 wrote:
you're on!!

niceeeeeeeee!!!!!!! Someone's gonna pay my yu internet subscription for 1month.
#42 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 9:50:42 AM

@guru - Can I get in on the best as well?
RVP
#43 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 10:42:27 AM

@guru267 - In case you win, make sure you insist that you understood the bet to mean 1K Safaricom shares and not 1K Kenya shillings. lol
Jaguar
#44 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 10:48:35 AM

@rvp, its ksh 1000.00 (one thousand kenya shillings only)
Jaguar
#45 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 7:54:53 AM

@guru, i won the bet, my email is jaguar373 at gmail dot com. Holla
#46 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 9:27:08 AM

Jaguar wrote:

That was a "sure thing" bet. Applause
#47 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 9:32:06 AM

Jaguar wrote:

@jaguar sure you won that but you lost the bet you suggested yesterday of PBT of less than 20billion so i guess we cancel out... Laughing out loudly
mv_ufanisi
#48 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 9:40:49 AM

guru267 wrote:
Jaguar wrote:

@jaguar sure you won that but you lost the bet you suggested yesterday of PBT of less than 20billion so i guess we cancel out... Laughing out loudly

@guru267 Has changed the goal posts. The bet was clear as per Jaguar's posts. But guru267 won't pay. Bets made on Wazua are not reliable or executable.
Jaguar
#49 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 11:10:12 AM

guru267 wrote:

true, i did SUGGEST but no bets were placed, holla @my email i give you my mkesho/mpesa/zap details, have already budgeted for the 1K so don't let me down Shame on you
RVP
#50 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 12:09:37 PM

In gurus defense, I think she would probably like to pay but would want to protect her privacy. But I am sure you guys can work something out smile
Jaguar
#51 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 1:17:25 PM

RVP wrote:
I think she would probably like to pay but would want to protect her privacy. But I am sure you guys can work something out smile

i didn't know guru is a hersmile
best way to protect her privacy is go to a ZAP agent and deposit 1K to my nickname JAGUAR111.
I also need to 'protect' my privacyApplause
lakini kama hataki kulipa ni sawa tuuuu, the fact that i won the bet is comforting enough Sad
#52 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 2:07:33 PM

Chota the 1k...
#53 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 12:08:18 PM

And we are back (briefly) to 6 bob
#54 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 12:10:20 PM

And we are back (briefly) to 6 bob. Will probably edge higher in the coming weeks
#55 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 12:23:05 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

@2012 what happened to 4.5 coming soon Laughing out loudly
ProverB
#56 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 12:41:55 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
And we are back (briefly) to 6 bob. Will probably edge higher in the coming weeks

1. likely whole market will go up..fears of post referendum dissipating by the day..confidence means generally more buyers for whatever stock

2. Book closure for dividend..means those with the share at 5 bob and lower have a dividend yield of about 4% and higher...compared to capital appreciation of 20%..at 6bob..dividend becomes less valuable thus likely to see those in the counter off load..and those interested in the dividend less interested coz div yield is going down..meaning..either way..supply of the stock likely to increase further toward book closure..potentially dampening price run..
so i think. Think
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
the deal
#57 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 1:34:18 PM

@Proveb we might see 7.50 bob by year end...the 1H results will add more wood to the fire...
ProverB
#58 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 1:49:10 PM

the deal wrote:
@Proveb we might see 7.50 bob by year end...the 1H results will add more wood to the fire...

..not really...unless they start off a rumour early in time... to beat decline after dividend..
similar to how Kenolkobil fought their license quagmire..releasing spectacular results before time..and stemmed down slide.. Applause Applause brilliant move by segman.. Tehehehehe! i'm learning to luv this guy.
price of safcom to 7.50 need something totally awesome...Collymore should step in and announce that mkesho has hit 1 million subscribers..

on other news..coop is targettin a paltry 20,000 mobile banking clients in 3 months? word from one of those hired to run the promo.. poor guys.. James Mwangi must be sleeping soundly!
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#59 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 6:41:57 PM

guru267 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

@2012 what happened to 4.5 coming soon Laughing out loudly

@guru,Shhh
Hold your horses, baado vitabu havijafungwa.
If I were you I'd sell now @6. Don't say you were never warned.

#60 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 7:06:12 PM

@2012, My bad maths gives a very liquid safcom a 4.8% div yield at price 4.80/-, please re-compute particulary for this you have to anticipate -ve growth(its still undervalued at 6.05/- by my market averages).
Meru Holiness