Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand
Rank: Member Joined: 9/14/2011 Posts: 834 Location: nairobi
heri wrote:So speculators are about to double their money in one month? From 0.7 to sh 1.4 in just about one month So guys who have speculated in nbk, mumias, KQ have made lots of money in weeks
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,497 Location: nairobi
heri wrote:heri wrote:So speculators are about to double their money in one month? From 0.7 to sh 1.4 in just about one month So guys who have speculated in nbk, mumias, KQ have made lots of money in weeks KQ is the laggard here.. Only up 26% in last five trading days.. But by September, we will have a different discussion HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
Nyani ilikuwa inaenda mbio za ndume imeshachoka....but speculators have made good money!Sahii ni kujikaza tu. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Member Joined: 5/30/2016 Posts: 217 Location: Talai
Spikes wrote:Nyani ilikuwa inaenda mbio za ndume imeshachoka....but speculators have made good money!Sahii ni kujikaza tu. GENIUS SPECULATORS INDEED...mwingine leo mwingine kesho... Watch and Listen and Live
Finally, it's only kes 500million pledged as bailout bringing the total MSC stimulus package to kes 3.6 billion. http://www.businessdaily...91522-doqy6az/index.htmlJohn 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,497 Location: nairobi
ARAP CHARLES wrote:Spikes wrote:Nyani ilikuwa inaenda mbio za ndume imeshachoka....but speculators have made good money!Sahii ni kujikaza tu. GENIUS SPECULATORS INDEED...mwingine leo mwingine kesho... True.. A lot of monkey games ongoing right now at the NSE HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:ARAP CHARLES wrote:Spikes wrote:Nyani ilikuwa inaenda mbio za ndume imeshachoka....but speculators have made good money!Sahii ni kujikaza tu. GENIUS SPECULATORS INDEED...mwingine leo mwingine kesho... True.. A lot of monkey games ongoing right now at the NSE Non quality rallying hard just like 2014. That fact has got be worried for it highlights the base is not stable yet. Bear rally (sharp rebound) then a hard rejection. Will 2017 be the opposite of 2013 $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:obiero wrote:ARAP CHARLES wrote:Spikes wrote:Nyani ilikuwa inaenda mbio za ndume imeshachoka....but speculators have made good money!Sahii ni kujikaza tu. GENIUS SPECULATORS INDEED...mwingine leo mwingine kesho... True.. A lot of monkey games ongoing right now at the NSE Non quality rallying hard just like 2014. That fact has got be worried for it highlights the base is not stable yet. Bear rally (sharp rebound) then a hard rejection. Will 2017 be the opposite of 2013 Monkey being the main word here, Unugu Kabisa. But we are not detered, bado toko tu. This year is now over, lets see what new year awaits. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
hisah wrote:obiero wrote:ARAP CHARLES wrote:Spikes wrote:Nyani ilikuwa inaenda mbio za ndume imeshachoka....but speculators have made good money!Sahii ni kujikaza tu. GENIUS SPECULATORS INDEED...mwingine leo mwingine kesho... True.. A lot of monkey games ongoing right now at the NSE Non quality rallying hard just like 2014. That fact has got be worried for it highlights the base is not stable yet. Bear rally (sharp rebound) then a hard rejection. Will 2017 be the opposite of 2013 I am counting on 2017 being the opposite of 2013. Talk of dejavu was premature in my opinion. Fundies are in the gutter and there is no quick fix for it. Foundation for a bull run is extremely weak and fading. Also noted that NASI has outpaced the NSE20 by quite some distance aka small and midcaps are on fire while the heavyweights are lukewarm. The short term horizon says we should at least expect fireworks by October. The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,677 Location: NAIROBI
Trans Mara sugar are plenty in supermarket shelves Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
A new Financial Year has officially began, lets see what's in store. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
HaMaina wrote:A new Financial Year has officially began, lets see what's in store. Nothing good from this counter. Expect a wider loss! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:HaMaina wrote:A new Financial Year has officially began, lets see what's in store. Nothing good from this counter. Expect a wider loss! That's possible but on a campaign year I doubt it. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
HaMaina wrote:Spikes wrote:HaMaina wrote:A new Financial Year has officially began, lets see what's in store. Nothing good from this counter. Expect a wider loss! That's possible but on a campaign year I doubt it. So you're proud of possibly cooked figures? John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:HaMaina wrote:Spikes wrote:HaMaina wrote:A new Financial Year has officially began, lets see what's in store. Nothing good from this counter. Expect a wider loss! That's possible but on a campaign year I doubt it. So you're proud of possibly cooked figures? This is a manufacturer who is the largest in the country, and cant meet the local demand plus has the backing of the government, You don't have to cook figures there just play clean and take care of your customers ,suppliers { farmers } and creditors and your home and dry. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
State-owned sugar firms in troublehttps://www.latestafrica...sugar-firms-in-trouble/
Nb:- What it means is that as millers increase their profit margins, they have to give this to the farmers even though they have to deal with high overheads and a huge wage bill. Why do these companies always know the problem, but all they do is whine, instead of dealing with the problem itself. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
HaMaina wrote:State-owned sugar firms in troublehttps://www.latestafrica...sugar-firms-in-trouble/
Nb:- What it means is that as millers increase their profit margins, they have to give this to the farmers even though they have to deal with high overheads and a huge wage bill. Why do these companies always know the problem, but all they do is whine, instead of dealing with the problem itself. Saw the article and nearly threw up. The author is pathetic. Why would they want to not share increased profits with farmers. Why can't they reduce their overheads like all other companies do or price their products appropriately. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Farmers win big as cane price raised to Sh4,300 http://www.businessdaily...-xhtml-io75jx/index.html“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Kidero wants probe into accounts during Mumias reign blockedBy RACHEAL MBURU, NAIROBI, Kenya, Jul 27 – Nairobi Governor Evans Kidero is in court to stop the Capital Markets Authority from investigating his personal bank accounts during his reign at the Mumias Sugar Company. In an urgent suit filed in court, Kidero wants the probe by CMA and the Director of Public Prosecutions stopped pending determination of the case. According to Kidero, the investigation of his bank accounts is being done in violation of CMA Act. He is asking the High Court to halt the investigation insisting that “it is nothing but intimidation, political harassment using government agencies to humiliate and degrade him.” Kidero through lawyer Tom Ojienda argues that unless the court intervenes and grants the orders he is seeking, the respondents are likely to breach the law by inquiring into personal bank accounts. “Unless the court intervenes and stops the evidently illegal scrutiny of the applicant’s bank accounts, he will continue to suffer a violation of his constitutional rights,” states Ojienda. Kidero says the move is likely to depolarise him in the eyes of his voters. He has faulted the action of CMA and Director of Public Prosecutions since there are orders in another case prohibiting perusal of his bank accounts in which they are parties. https://www.capitalfm.co...s-mumias-reign-blocked/
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Rank: Member Joined: 5/30/2016 Posts: 217 Location: Talai
HaMaina wrote:Kidero wants probe into accounts during Mumias reign blockedBy RACHEAL MBURU, NAIROBI, Kenya, Jul 27 – Nairobi Governor Evans Kidero is in court to stop the Capital Markets Authority from investigating his personal bank accounts during his reign at the Mumias Sugar Company. In an urgent suit filed in court, Kidero wants the probe by CMA and the Director of Public Prosecutions stopped pending determination of the case. According to Kidero, the investigation of his bank accounts is being done in violation of CMA Act. He is asking the High Court to halt the investigation insisting that “it is nothing but intimidation, political harassment using government agencies to humiliate and degrade him.” Kidero through lawyer Tom Ojienda argues that unless the court intervenes and grants the orders he is seeking, the respondents are likely to breach the law by inquiring into personal bank accounts. “Unless the court intervenes and stops the evidently illegal scrutiny of the applicant’s bank accounts, he will continue to suffer a violation of his constitutional rights,” states Ojienda. Kidero says the move is likely to depolarise him in the eyes of his voters. He has faulted the action of CMA and Director of Public Prosecutions since there are orders in another case prohibiting perusal of his bank accounts in which they are parties. https://www.capitalfm.co...s-mumias-reign-blocked/
Bwana Kidero hakuna ubaya lakini... someone must have smelled something.. the truth will finally explode.. Watch and Listen and Live
Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand