Alba wrote:Im not a Lebron fan or an NBA fan.
Lakini joining the team that beat you so you could win the championship is the antithesis of what past NBA legends have done.
Back in the 1980s, the Pistons used to be beaten by the Celtics all the time. But neither Isaiah Thomas nor Joe Dumars joined the Celtics. They continued to work on their game until they finally overcame the Celtics and won the championships.
By the 1990s, Jordan and the Bulls had lost to the Pistons twice. He did not join the Pistons. Instead the bulls worked on their weakness until they were able to beat the Pistons.
Back to this decade, there is nothing wrong with super-teams. Lakini joining a team that won 72 games and would have won the championship without you, makes this a hollow victory.
Its like donating millions to Bill Gates who is already the richest man.
Also Durant has ruined the competitive balance in the league. Yaani the Warriors won 16 playoff games and lost only one. Which means no more exciting 7 game series. No team can compete against them. Upuzi.
Hayo ni maoni yangu.
My fren, its not that simple. As has been said elsewhere, Lebron was the first to create a super team with the Miami Heat. Even currently, the cavs are still very good with 3 allstars and they generally run through teams in the East with little to no opposition.
Then there is the matter of salary cap which is meant to balance talent across the league. Cavs have burst the salary cap while surprise suprise, GSW are still within the salary cap, meaning all those stars at cavs have sacrificed millions of earnings to go for a ring. Unlike Lebron who first takes his max, signs short term contracts with exit clauses that make it impossible for his teams to plan into the future and throws a tantrum asking for more players to stack his team every time they lose.
I am very happy he lost to Durant