wazua Thu, Jun 19, 2025

7 Pages<12345>»
Equity train run out of coal? Nay Q1 results up seriously
Wa_ithaka
#41 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 12:24:35 PM

cnn-ain't the prompt board part of your research ?
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Brewer
#42 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 1:02:16 PM

W_aithaka, please explain how, at a time when the best bid is 18.80, with other heavy bids just below it, some deal goes through for 18.25?
Brewer
#43 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 1:05:19 PM

Wa_ithaka, please explain how, at a time when the best bid is 18.80, with other heavy bids just below it, some deal goes through for the ridiculously low 18.25?
Brewer
#44 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 1:06:33 PM

Wa_ithaka, please explain how, at a time when the best bid is 18.80, with other heavy bids just below it, some deal goes through for the ridiculously low 18.25?
Wa_ithaka
#45 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 1:23:59 PM

Brewer - do u know the diff between best bid and best ask?
cnn
#46 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 5:20:24 PM

@WAITHAKA,no it aint,not when a section of market intermediaries use it to gain undue advantage and manipulate prices.
Wa_ithaka
#47 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 6:01:35 PM

cnn-kuria ni mbure!
What are u going to do about it? Cease investing at the NSE? Kama you want to stay on, ya need to get a plan. Being informed is part of thet pran.

There are v few shares that go thru the prompt board.
cnn
#48 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 6:29:38 PM

@waithaka,thats what you think.CMA is there to act on matters where investor issues are concerned and i may have well directed my venom there too where it matters not to your ilk,giving unhelpful vitrol.And hey i am in the market for the long haul and eye great future returns has been in the past.Watch that board carefully and see the havoc it causes on some trading days.I rest my case on this matter.
#49 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 9:51:55 PM

I have been saying for ages the prompt board is a scam... & needs to be removed...
Brewer
#50 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 6:25:18 AM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
Brewer - do u know the best diff between best bid and best ask?

Wacha uchokozi! Yes I know. I follow the trades on rich.co.ke and is no rocket science.

Wa-ithaka, you appear defensive on this issue. You may want to see similar discussion right here through this link:
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f....aspx?g=posts&t=6419
Wa_ithaka
#51 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 7:11:43 AM

Ngai wa kirinyaga!
I seem to have upset somebody here.
cnn-usilie, i was only joshing you.
Others-if you think prompt board is holding u back from greatness, plse register with any of the following brokers who offer this service to their clients.
AIB, Drummond, Kestrel among others. Also, the now defunct Ngenye Kariuki.

Brewer- plse note that the boards show best bid and best ask i.e. the highest a buyer is willing to pay and the highest a seller is willing to sell. This means that there is a whole lot of other order prices between yesterday's price and the best bid/ask prices today. And unless you know all the orders, I'm not sure how you can say there is manipulation...
#52 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:35:01 PM

Seems like the market took the news of the Mpesa/Equity partnership quite well. Closed the day at 19.45 with a high of 19.80. And volumes significantly up too!
I sold some at 19 which I had got for lower.
This counter will rise. Hope the guy who wanted to sell his 50K shares for "prime" land didn't do it.
cnn
#53 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 5:58:08 PM

JM just raised the stakes,that will raise more deposits for the bank and earn more non intrest income.No need to go to the banking hall or ATM,i wonder what are the limits on the amount transacted by this mkesho.
Wa_ithaka
#54 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 9:23:36 AM

Hii ni maendeleo
#55 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 10:15:13 AM

It has reached the ceiling of 21.25 [up 9.25%]. can't go any higher today.

Suddenly, 30 doesn't seem so far away....
cnn
#56 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 10:55:05 AM

One share that should always be part of any portifolio,soo much mud thrown at it,now ask those who kept the faith.
Surealligator
#57 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 1:09:18 PM

cnn wrote:
One share that should always be part of any portifolio,soo much mud thrown at it,now ask those who kept the faith.

I kept the faith. Now it is at 21.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
young
#58 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 2:06:29 PM

Another Counter to hold is KENGEN , it will explode in future as they are getting their acts right in thermal power.
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
#59 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 8:14:03 AM

young wrote:
Another Counter to hold is KENGEN , it will explode in future as they are getting their acts right in thermal power.

i think you mean GEO thermal power plus increased hydrology... but consider it has a very high P/E and falling EPS due to high interest payments
Kesh!
#60 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 4:13:34 PM

..equity has been under so much suspicion. As some stand aside and look wengine wana get mbele. Just missed it anyone think i can get a chance to enter at 19 bob?will it come back?