wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

14 Pages<12345>»
Struggling with weight loss
#41 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:25:45 PM

@Wendz...sure go red like the cats, hit the road like the maa, avoid cereals, chase some antelopes and everything will fall in place! Ask one caroli omondi!! And avoid muratina and its numerous clones.
#42 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:33:41 PM

[quote=NEXTMILLIONAIRE]hi,my name is Nixon.i encourage you to try Vemma Nutrition program.Costs only $85.Recommended by top doctors worldwide.Get full i9nfo here http://mocality.com/pesamob[/quote]

@Nextmillionaire

From the practical advise i have gotten from these great wazua people, you wont be making a millionaire any time soon with my coins.

@Kizee & Njung'e
Ati photos? No way! those we hang them here after Lewa! I think if i go by @faa's diet strike, results will be instant! LOL

@Kingfisher....
Hey, hiyo yako ni ngumu lakini tutaona how far we can go with it....

@Jangwa
On point!

@kijiko kubwa
@Jangwa says no price tag and as you said, no short cuts and i am going by that!
Edge
#43 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:34:26 PM

how wud i lose weight around my hips,i do exercise alot,walking,sit ups.the tummy is fading away but the hips just wont go.i hear pressups can make yu have an executive dashboard.
#44 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:34:47 PM

...you should see some of us who offering advice here. We cant complete taking up the stairs from the living room to the bedroom without taking 3 rest breaks!!!

@Edge
Why on earth would you want your hips to go...hapo ndio maneno iko!!! Wacha zikae. At least we can always point at yours and say, those ones are real...
kizee
#45 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:41:22 PM

Edge wrote:
how wud i lose weight around my hips,i do exercise alot,walking,sit ups.the tummy is fading away but the hips just wont go.i hear pressups can make yu have an executive dashboard.

and why wud u wanna loose size around ur hips? amazing...wonders never cease
#46 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:42:02 PM

...12 guests peeping...
atiriri
#47 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:45:08 PM

@edge
Kama ni za ukoo forget hazitarudi unless ni bandia
#48 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:46:33 PM

@edge,
Ngai Mwathani!!!......If you are married,umepata ruhusa kutoka kwa mzee?...lol.
sheep
#49 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:51:36 PM

For those with vitambis,try this...kama huwezi iko shida!!!

http://www.youtube.com/w...bbU&feature=channel

The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
kastud
#50 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:53:13 PM

Sorry but how come being fat runs in some families. Last satoo I saw a fat hubby and a fat wife and two fat kids!
#51 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:55:31 PM

Edge wrote:

Are you ok? You might be having a fever. Get yourself a glass of cold water then lets talk... hehehehehehehe
#52 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:57:47 PM

am thinking edge wants to take care of that excess in her 'love handle'..if you succeed please enlighten the 99 % of nairobians who have the same problem.

wendz needs to take care of her weight coz as she grows older, the excess is a heath risk...am thinking..kunywa moja kama umefunga macho....kingfishers style.

ryje
#53 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 2:02:07 PM

another thing being forgotten, if you work in an office with a no. of floors avoid taking lift but hit those stairs and that will form a basis of your exercises
Jacy26
#54 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 2:05:01 PM

According to the post on Friday on ....how long?, I thot Edge is a man?
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
callaspade
#55 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 2:07:07 PM

....d'oh! hips dont lie.
@Magigi.....weka lift in the house.
#56 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 2:14:19 PM

@callaspade
...and you can also imagine the torture we go through when our women ask us to carry them upstairs (just as they see in those soaps..)when one of her legs, alone is 50kgs!!! If you broke your legs while carrying that heavy load, what will you tell people you were doing?
#57 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 2:27:03 PM

ryje wrote:
another thing being forgotten, if you work in an office with a no. of floors avoid taking lift but hit those stairs and that will form a basis of your exercises

@ryje

I tried that... and almost got admitted in hosi - couldnt breath..... its suicidal..... 23 floors below me!

@magigi..
LOOOOOL!

@Mlefu
@Kingfisher still owes me two! Might start with that then set the programme.

@Ric dees
Where art thou with your answer to my problem?

@others,
Anyone else with a set programme that one can follow on a weekly basis? Am ready to try all the positive tips given here.
Wa_ithaka
#58 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 2:28:40 PM

magigi-pipi alikuwa ananipepa
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
callaspade
#59 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 2:37:54 PM

@ magigi...practise makes perfect,endelea tu, till you drop dead.when you said i do, you didnt blink.
....when you dial a pizza,kumbuka hiyo mguu Laughing out loudly na pia yako or buy a wheel barrow.
...wendz has taken the first step forward,magigi you are in reverse gear.
#60 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 2:50:56 PM

I have been struggling to shed off some 5kg i put on in Dec/Jan festivals and it just wont go!

You should consider early morning gym (say 5am) since the weather is too unpredictable for programmed walking and evening gym for most is a lie in this day n' age.