Investor
Stocks
HF Group 1Q17
Cyprian has been serializing the drama of HF.Though his approach is abit crude,it seems more and more there is some truth to it
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,673 Location: nairobi
Rocky wrote:Cyprian has been serializing the drama of HF.Though his approach is abit crude,it seems more and more there is some truth to it His approach is very crude.. Depressed Safaricom shares until he was curtailed by a court order.. In stocks, perception can easily be deemed as reality COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 484,100 ABP 7.45; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Cyprian blew the whistle on NBK and Chase weeks before they unraveled.He may use unprofessional language but the underlying content should not be ignored.
Rocky wrote:Cyprian blew the whistle on NBK and Chase weeks before they unraveled.He may use unprofessional language but the underlying content should not be ignored. Any bank's main asset is trust. He apparently causes bank runs and the next one could possibly be your bank, so I would not celebrate him soo much COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 484,100 ABP 7.45; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Bad corporate governance is what eventually causes bank runs not social media
Rocky wrote:Bad corporate governance is what eventually causes bank runs not social media You are partially right COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 484,100 ABP 7.45; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
obiero wrote:heri wrote:moneydust wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:Obiero loves such firms;amekaa kidete na Housing Finance shares Hehe.. HF is a big disappointment I have never believed in this firm,chiefly because Kenyans are not mortgage takers simply on the basis of affordability. on the contrary, for me i thought with all their economies of scale advantage, experience they would be making good money from selling houses either cash or through mortgage atleast until recently when i think they has been a serious slow down in the property market. The stock was proper but it's management got greedy It is good to follow your instincts but some times it prudent to analyze other people advice-there is a time I told you to dispose this stock, then it was around 12 Reflection Eternal
Flo-ology wrote:obiero wrote:heri wrote:moneydust wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:Obiero loves such firms;amekaa kidete na Housing Finance shares Hehe.. HF is a big disappointment I have never believed in this firm,chiefly because Kenyans are not mortgage takers simply on the basis of affordability. on the contrary, for me i thought with all their economies of scale advantage, experience they would be making good money from selling houses either cash or through mortgage atleast until recently when i think they has been a serious slow down in the property market. The stock was proper but it's management got greedy It is good to follow your instincts but some times it prudent to analyze other people advice-there is a time I told you to dispose this stock, then it was around 12 Yes I remember, but I honestly have no need for the money at the moment.. I also placed the share on yassers sell list last year COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 484,100 ABP 7.45; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Yaani no mercy for the suffering shareholder  you pay to get screwed  lipa kama tender Quote:HF Group posted the biggest growth in payroll costs for senior managers, hitting Sh282 million last year from Sh185 million. Frank Ireri, the group CEO, attributed this to salary increases, bonuses and an expanded base of senior executives, with the creation of a new mortgage finance company and other divisions after the firm transformed into a non-operating holding company. “The increase is due to salary increase and bonus payment in year 2016 for group and subsidiaries senior management team,” Mr Ireri said in an interview.
wukan wrote:Yaani no mercy for the suffering shareholder  you pay to get screwed  lipa kama tender Quote:HF Group posted the biggest growth in payroll costs for senior managers, hitting Sh282 million last year from Sh185 million. Frank Ireri, the group CEO, attributed this to salary increases, bonuses and an expanded base of senior executives, with the creation of a new mortgage finance company and other divisions after the firm transformed into a non-operating holding company. “The increase is due to salary increase and bonus payment in year 2016 for group and subsidiaries senior management team,” Mr Ireri said in an interview. I thought shareholders can veto such things during AGMs...and it's high term remuneration is pegged on stock performance. possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:wukan wrote:Yaani no mercy for the suffering shareholder  you pay to get screwed  lipa kama tender Quote:HF Group posted the biggest growth in payroll costs for senior managers, hitting Sh282 million last year from Sh185 million. Frank Ireri, the group CEO, attributed this to salary increases, bonuses and an expanded base of senior executives, with the creation of a new mortgage finance company and other divisions after the firm transformed into a non-operating holding company. “The increase is due to salary increase and bonus payment in year 2016 for group and subsidiaries senior management team,” Mr Ireri said in an interview. I thought shareholders can veto such things during AGMs...and it's high term remuneration is pegged on stock performance. Someone remind these overpaid self serving citizens our meagre dividends are overdue. Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Pesa Nane wrote:maka wrote:wukan wrote:Yaani no mercy for the suffering shareholder  you pay to get screwed  lipa kama tender Quote:HF Group posted the biggest growth in payroll costs for senior managers, hitting Sh282 million last year from Sh185 million. Frank Ireri, the group CEO, attributed this to salary increases, bonuses and an expanded base of senior executives, with the creation of a new mortgage finance company and other divisions after the firm transformed into a non-operating holding company. “The increase is due to salary increase and bonus payment in year 2016 for group and subsidiaries senior management team,” Mr Ireri said in an interview. I thought shareholders can veto such things during AGMs...and it's high time remuneration is pegged on stock performance. Someone remind these overpaid self serving citizens our meagre dividends are overdue. possunt quia posse videntur
Pesa Nane wrote:maka wrote:wukan wrote:Yaani no mercy for the suffering shareholder  you pay to get screwed  lipa kama tender Quote:HF Group posted the biggest growth in payroll costs for senior managers, hitting Sh282 million last year from Sh185 million. Frank Ireri, the group CEO, attributed this to salary increases, bonuses and an expanded base of senior executives, with the creation of a new mortgage finance company and other divisions after the firm transformed into a non-operating holding company. “The increase is due to salary increase and bonus payment in year 2016 for group and subsidiaries senior management team,” Mr Ireri said in an interview. I thought shareholders can veto such things during AGMs...and it's high term remuneration is pegged on stock performance. Someone remind these overpaid self serving citizens our meagre dividends are overdue. @Pesa Nane; I hereby confirm receipt of the Meagre Dividends in my BBK account this morning. Hope the rest will receive it in the course of the day or tomorrow.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/14/2011 Posts: 853 Location: nairobi
i bought at 14 bob. How low can this share go?
heri wrote:i bought at 14 bob. How low can this share go? Low enough @heriji. We overrated the significance of 1st quarter in accessing caps rate impact, least did we know that carried npls would reduce as a result of lower cost of loans i.e. reduced interest to counter the slide. Now that caps are here to stay, I need to access q2 & q3. Hypothetically, a flat or reduced q2 with respect to q1 is a true measure of disaster in banking sector. as such may happen and until they reinvent the banking wheeel, I will stick to my guns. Hii pesa ni yangu bwana na sio ndeni. Nah ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
heri wrote:i bought at 14 bob. How low can this share go? @heri.. the share could not possibly trade at lower levels than current offer.. However, it is spiced with too much scandal rumors and it may thus take time to rise.. COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 484,100 ABP 7.45; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Did HF release HY results?
heri wrote:Did HF release HY results? Excellent results on the way COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 484,100 ABP 7.45; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
obiero wrote:heri wrote:Did HF release HY results? Excellent results on the way Sure? what has changed? they used to be among the first to release results with this delay i can only guess its a disaster
Investor
Stocks
HF Group 1Q17