Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 14,221 Location: nairobi
obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:obiero wrote:obiero wrote:kiash wrote:obiero wrote:obiero wrote:mulla wrote:obiero wrote:in the continued spirit of wazua openess. see below my portfolio of all trades since joining the NSE in 2005 with first purchase being 100 HFCK shares. also included are Uganda and Rwanda stock purchases, that have since been liquidated in full  A net gain of 1,235,621 over 10 years if I am not wrong. Fellow wazuans anyone doing better? Anyone hit 5m realised capital gains? Its actually KES 1,246,961.. There could be some doing better, chaps like @stocksmaster @minto @muganda @guru267 @mwekez@ji *HFCK 2 had been transposed as 3,100 while holding is actually 1,300. The '2' indicative of stocks that I have re-entered after having initially offloaded @kiash bwana.. unanibandikia stocks mwitu :) Sorry @Obiero but i like your list No worries @Kiash.. I like the list too.. Try to keep losses to a minimum, but remember one has to be ready to see dwindling positions from time to time. All the best @ebenyo hope this answers you on the entry prices. And for those who claim I have made KES 10,833 per month over 10 yrs, you dont know even a quarter of my Story, which is well documented right here on wazua where I inform all buy/sell decisions. Plus most of my active/large purchases such as KCB & KQ happened 2yrs ago. Stocks are a good way of passive Investment. Those who are in property acquisition / building know what I mean On Safaricom I leapt out at precisely the wrong time.. Must be the worst mistake I ever made in trading Certainly not. you only lost 22k but lost 230k on KQ @sparkly opportunity cost, my friend. how much would have been gained if I dint sell out short. on KQ, the loss was averaged down in the second round of purchase and I am still a shareholder in the firm so I cannot say that all is lost.. The bloody thing may rise :) you made good trades on KCB, SBU, BLR and others but fuc**d up on KQ. Kubali tu yaishe. Can we revisit this thread in June 2017..Inshallah No please, revisit with @vvs OK. Usituwache lakini :) @obiero wrote on post #237 July 30, 2016. Now we approach June 2017. Sooner or later everyone realises the markings of a real prophet KQ ABP 4.26