wazua Fri, Aug 8, 2025

6 Pages<12345>»
Meet the man police link to Safaricom, NIC Bank frauds
#41 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 2:51:42 AM

#42 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 2:53:19 AM

Major_General wrote:
The 26-year-old Information Technology expert at the centre of ongoing investigations into airtime theft at Safaricom is also facing separate criminal charges for his role in last December’s hacking of a bank’s system, it emerged on Thursday.

Full Story:
http://www.businessdaily.../-/piookdz/-/index.html

NIS should engage this guy ASAP

Seems like he'd rather live the ujambazi lifestyle
#43 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 7:32:29 AM

Major_General wrote:
The 26-year-old Information Technology expert at the centre of ongoing investigations into airtime theft at Safaricom is also facing separate criminal charges for his role in last December’s hacking of a bank’s system, it emerged on Thursday.

Full Story:

It's like hiring a pedophile to guard your children since he knows how pedophiles think.
Hobitke
#44 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 7:40:34 AM

How would one siphon funds from KRA?
#45 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 8:05:10 AM

Hobitke wrote:

I suspect that it's "clearing" for others . You as an importer pays less than you are supposed to... Coz the computer says so!
#46 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 8:19:10 AM

Hobitke wrote:

I suspect that it's "clearing" for others . You as an importer pays less than you are supposed to... Coz the computer says so!

Came across this...

But you cannot claim, to have found weakness in a system as big as Kra's.. and cant sort out basic weaknesses in yourself or you behavior..

Crazy hackers are in East europe (Russia, Ukraine, r, Bulgaria etc)..

Hardest things ever, is to know someones real name... you cant find a real document in his bachelor unit, on some 10th floor of some apartment downtown..
Simple bed, fridge that works sometimes and has bread and expired jam/butter, pizza leftover, fan, microwave and a laptop.

This guy...has full names on FB...
Rh (real hacker) aint on fb on his account but an account he hacked...shops with a card he hacked..
Buys everything blackmarket...a car that probably has never been registered...

In other words ...any basic cop could have hacked onto these guys life/and suspicions..
TSi
#47 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 8:50:06 AM

Hobitke wrote:

Came across this...

But you cannot claim, to have found weakness in a system as big as Kra's.. and cant sort out basic weaknesses in yourself or you behavior..

Hardest things ever, is to know someones real name... you cant find a real document in his bachelor unit, on some 10th floor of some apartment downtown..
Simple bed, fridge that works sometimes and has bread and expired jam/butter, pizza leftover, fan, microwave and a laptop.

Rh (real hacker) aint on fb on his account but an account he hacked...shops with a card he hacked..

In other words ...any basic cop could have hacked onto these guys life/and suspicions..

I agree with Masukuma, its just theft of passwords and creation of funny accounts in the system with admin privileges. Eg for a bank if u have 2 accounts with teller & supervisor privileges then u r good, u can open new accounts n transfer dow to them. Key is u have to have someone on the inside so that they install some remote tools like team viewer or vnc n u get control of the system from the outside
#48 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 9:07:03 AM

I suspect the guy is a patsy! A fall guy! He may know something but he is not the stereotypical hacker. I guess any intrusion into a system these days is called "hacking". Anyway... what do we know? Labda it's him or it's not.
#49 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 9:22:49 AM

TSi wrote:
Hobitke wrote:

Came across this...

I agree with Masukuma, its just theft of passwords and creation of funny accounts in the system with admin privileges. Eg for a bank if u have 2 accounts with teller & supervisor privileges then u r good, u can open new accounts n transfer dow to them. Key is u have to have someone on the inside so that they install some remote tools like team viewer or vnc n u get control of the system from the outside

I guess ever since some guy "hacked" the ICC and some other guy "hacked" IEBC computers, everyone is a hacker.

Let the media learn to differentiate between common thieves who steal passwords with collusion from employees vs hackers.

hackers don't use company employees. Kwanza sijui 10 of them. How do you keep a secret with 10 people? That's not hacking. Really feeling pissed with this type of reporting.

The media in Kenya should stop laughing at cops with C-, obviously their qualifications were "hacked" and paid for. Can't believe such shallow reporting. Kwanza on the front page of the newspaper.

#50 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 9:44:41 AM

#51 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 10:07:42 AM

Major_General wrote:

Full Story:

It's like hiring a pedophile to guard your children since he knows how pedophiles think.

couldn't be put any better. honestly, why do kenyans insist on this story of 'he is a hacker. he should be hired by the government.'
as for this 'hacker'...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#52 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 11:49:26 AM

mkenyan wrote:
Major_General wrote:

Full Story:

couldn't be put any better. honestly, why do kenyans insist on this story of 'he is a hacker. he should be hired by the government.'
as for this 'hacker'...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

it's a myth from the days of Kevin Mitnick!
sitaki.kujulikana
#53 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 1:05:43 PM

at the end of the day its those who are good at pr who make it, and 'hacking' has taken a more social angle, even those who hacked the dnc emails just tricked that podesta guy to give out his password, and just like that the biggest hack int eh history of elections in the usa happened.
lakini locally what I have seen banks and other big organization do with their systems is mind boggling, even high school kids can 'hack' those systems, now those bogus core backend systems are being opened up for internet and mobile apps access.

just look at that political party membership status checking page, they did not even find it prudent to hide that page extension, a lazy coder just threw what seems like a .net report online, the thing gets a few hits it crashes, one can only imagine the set up of the backend systems and security, shida tupu.
#54 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 1:36:32 PM

Most "hackers" obtain information simply by phishing, not even by insider collusion. Theres simply no IT security awareness going on in most of these organizations.
#55 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 4:03:00 PM

Fall guy.. smart, IT savvy, but nothing like those black hats who get into pentagon and such...
#56 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 4:22:23 PM

Fall guy.. smart, IT savvy, but nothing like those black hats who get into pentagon and such...

Kevin Mitnick
TSi
#57 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 4:32:51 PM

So are we all in agreement that the young man is nothing more than a thief n not a hacker?
#58 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 5:18:44 PM

Now this "hacker" is funny.

With "4B" the best he could do was a house in Roysambu/Zimmerman,A black Subaru SG model with gold alloy rims and that motor bike anf a white dog then floss all over.

Silly young man.
#59 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 5:54:18 PM

With "4B" the best he could do was a house in Roysambu/Zimmerman,A black Subaru SG model with gold alloy rims and that motor bike anf a white dog then floss all over.

Silly young man.

Am sure you have watched 'The Italian Job'...Steve never had an imagination he went on and bought what everyone else dreamt of....

Charlie Croker: [in a restaurant] You've got no imagination. You couldn't even decide what to do with all that money, so you had to buy what everybody else wanted.

Steve: Try this on your imagination, okay. That gold is already gone.
#60 Posted : Friday, March 24, 2017 3:03:46 PM

Silly young man.

talking of 4 b, kwani kra had all that money in its accounts?