5 Pages123>»
Kikuyus: Or these people: From Nyeri vs From Kiambu
#1 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 1:47:07 AM

Someone needs to write this story..

Is there a difference?

Is there Muthamaki fever in Nyeri?

Why is it that homeguards came from Kiambu, while mau mau were from Nyeri?

let me hear someone call this thread tribal. I'm a kikuyu. Just asking questions. Based on some of the posts on wazua.....

Why do Nyeri men say they can't marry a Kiambu woman? yet these same men who are are said to be beaten?

Beaten enough that mawinder has to post upus.

This is my thesis

Men and women from Kiambu were beaten so many times by their chiefs, they have accepted that loyalty is more important than honesty.

Men and women from Nyeri care about their coffee..The people there care about the bottom line. That's why a woman beats up the husband...Bottom line hakuna.

Then we have men like Njunge.

Ukisema Raila, yeye anasimama. Yet we call this fella a wazua elder..

Wazua has been promoting low thinking for too long.

People like Njunge, Mawinder, Bigchick, Ann should be burnt on a stake.

When you say raira, njunge must post....followed closely by big chic. When you say kikuyu, mawinder must post. Say uhuru, angelica must post.

These fellas have been posting for 5 years plus....

I ask again.

Kikuyu wa Nyeri, you can't lie to them. They won't lie...

How can Njunge come here on this forum. A forum with grown men and women. We know murchr is a fake person....

But how can Njunge say....let's fire all doctors...We shall hire from India...

A harrdre position...

Then you take this fella seriously...

Like I'm taking Uhuru seriously...Ati fire doctors. You have to be a Kikuyu from Kiambu to believe such crap.

Ati fire doctors...Haki ujinga may be hereditary. As a man from Nyeri, let her marry from Turkana, not Kiambu.

We have to be serious.

All the posts I've seen here for the past 3 weeks are so silly. Kobia dumped wife. Food poisoning, Uhuru True son of Jomo, Uhuru vs Raila...

Yaani nonsense

Created by Njunge's children and Bigchick's love.

Silly silly silly...

Wacha nirudie incase you need evidence in court

Upus, upus upus...

This gov't is the worst ever...I'm betting. There shall never be anything worse. You can elect an ant it can't be this bad.

That is why as a Nyerian tribal chief, we know better. Nothing can be worse than this. Hakuna...Na hakuna...Na hakuna...

Now cry.

Na ulie machozi ya ukweli. Sio ya 5000 bloggers. Yaani some people make a living lying then call themselves bloggers. Ngojeni tu...Hiyo ya Itumbi....hahaha..Itumbi the hacker....hahahahahaha..

Let's be serious.

Safaricom rushing to thirteen bob...No bank with the usual profits...Stima kupotea kila siku...sijui drought....sijui raira...

There shall never be a worse gov't than this one....Blame everyone else. In fact...Blame...wait for it...wait for it...wait for it....

RAIRA.

upus mamboleo.

#2 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 7:32:17 AM

I find it amazing that the membership of Mau Mau veteran groups is dominated by Kiambu yet most of the fighters were from Nyeri,Meru and Murang'a.

#3 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 8:12:00 AM

So is the thread about Kiambu, Nyeri, Mau Mau, Jubilee or what?

I still find it laughable that some people stupidly believe that mkoloni transferred home guards from Kiambu all the way from Kiambu to Nyeri

Fact is, home guards were there in every district. They were locals. They had to be locals guarding their area

They were there in Kafete, Metumi, Embu, Rware and Meru

Ndirangu wa Mau, perhaps the most famous homeguard(he shot and captured Kimathi) was from which part of Kenya?

And yes, this is no different from tribalism. Intra ethnic sectionalism can be as bad

If we normalise this, we must then be okay with those Kikuyu bashing and Luo bashing threads

#4 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 8:12:43 AM

I find it amazing that the membership of Mau Mau veteran groups is dominated by Kiambu yet most of the fighters were from Nyeri,Meru and Murang'a.

Have you no historians?
#5 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 8:15:01 AM

I didn't know that @alma is yet another blogger.

Keep up the works guys!
#6 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 8:36:37 AM

Hii mambo ya 'nyumba iitu' only comes up during elections time.

Ameru, Metumi and Rware have seen the light. Nane nane ni back to Ichaweri!

Wacheni kutubeba wanaa!
#7 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 8:56:32 AM

I didn't know that @alma is yet another blogger.

Keep up the works guys!

#8 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 9:03:41 AM

Hii mambo ya 'nyumba iitu' only comes up during elections time.

Ameru, Metumi and Rware have seen the light. Nane nane ni back to Ichaweri!

Wacheni kutubeba wanaa!

Akina nani hao @kaka?
#9 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 10:00:58 AM

#10 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 10:16:28 AM

Why do you think there's muthamaki fever in Nyeri?

If you read your history, Kiambu was the hotbed, I'm not sure if it was because of proximity to Nairobi or the agriculture, while Nairobi was a fortress, heavily guarded and an almost no-go-zone for the mau-mau. The main farmlands where the richer whites lived, farmed and carried crop research, were in Kiambu area. These area was the main food source for the colonial government. Most of the food from other areas like the Rift was strictly for exported. You will also notice that the best variety of coffee was grown in Kiambu. It is therefore obvious that the homeguards would be concentrated in Kiambu. Most of the young men who's family lands were grabbed joined the maumau movement HQed in Nyeri hence the reason of high numbers of maumau men from Kiambu, infact, for this obvious reason, majority of maumau was young, Kiambu men, many eventually resettled there and you will notice many families in Nyeri with Kiambu names. The reason why we hear so much about maumau in Nyeri is because the Aberdares forest offered great cover for hiding hence their concentration there. Even fighters from other regions went to join maumau in the Aberdares. So, we cannot qualify that majority of maumau fighters were Nyerians. Karura on the other hand was too dangerous and they only went there when they had a kill mission as it would get coverage and instill fear (same tactics deployed by freedom fighters and terrorists worldwide).
Also, not all homeguards were from Kiambu, but their main work was in Kiambu.

You can find most of these information at our National Archives. Membership is only Kshs. 1,000 and you'll get access to all records. Fascinating stuff.

sheri
#11 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 10:25:27 AM

How come am not suprised by this thread. I knew it was a matter of time. First i would like to point that it is wrong to pretend to condemn some threads here, then you start such a thread. The idea of some people wanting to condition others to their line of thinking in wazua is laughable. Kenya history is well documented and archived in kenya national archives. People should not distort facts here. Every part of the country had their freedom fighters. The narrative of mau mau were only from nyeri is nonsense. But again this is wazua where some people want to peddle a narrative of Nyeri Vs Kiambu, about kameme listeners and all that.Anyway just because people have keyboards and can type doesnt mean they can condition how others think. Now that Nyerian are superior will Kiambu cease to exist. Guys be real for once.wacheni upus
#12 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 10:36:49 AM

sheri wrote:
How come am not suprised by this thread. I knew it was a matter of time. First i would like to point that it is wrong to pretend to condemn some threads here, then you start such a thread. The idea of some people wanting to condition others to their line of thinking in wazua is laughable. Kenya history is well documented and archived in kenya national archives. People should not distort facts here. Every part of the country had their freedom fighters. The narrative of mau mau were only from nyeri is nonsense. But again this is wazua where some people want to peddle a narrative of Nyeri Vs Kiambu, about kameme listeners and all that.Anyway just because people have keyboards and can type doesnt mean they can condition how others think. Now that Nyerian are superior will Kiambu cease to exist. Guys be real for once.wacheni upus

Very true. Even other parts of the country had their own freedom fighters. Many joined maumau as well. The reason why we do not hear much about fighter from other regions is because they were not as badly afflicted and their rebellions did not get a lot of media coverage. That said, there was a nationalistic moment which involved all regions and that actually resulted in Kenya attaining independence.

#13 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 10:40:03 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Tycho I'm not a blogger....trust me...fake news maybe...blogger no.

We are having a Saturday morning viceroy with my friends...Some wazuans actually....So we have a bet going on....

Those that agree
vs
Those that don't agree

with the premise of the post.

We are betting that those that disagree are from a certain region. 90% of them....

Prove me right or wrong...Kuna pesa hapa we want to make.

Hardwood, hii mambo ya nyumba, peleka huko...but here's a quote for you

The more you know yourself, the more patience you have for what you see in others.

#14 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 10:45:03 AM

Someone needs to write this story..

Is there a difference?

let me hear someone call this thread tribal. I'm a kikuyu. Just asking questions. Based on some of the posts on wazua.....

Why do Nyeri men say they can't marry a Kiambu woman? yet these same men who are are said to be beaten?

Beaten enough that mawinder has to post upus.

This is my thesis

Men and women from Kiambu were beaten so many times by their chiefs, they have accepted that loyalty is more important than honesty.

Men and women from Nyeri care about their coffee..The people there care about the bottom line. That's why a woman beats up the husband...Bottom line hakuna.

Then we have men like Njunge.

Ukisema Raila, yeye anasimama. Yet we call this fella a wazua elder..

Wazua has been promoting low thinking for too long.

People like Njunge, Mawinder, Bigchick, Ann should be burnt on a stake.

When you say raira, njunge must post....followed closely by big chic. When you say kikuyu, mawinder must post. Say uhuru, angelica must post.

These fellas have been posting for 5 years plus....

I ask again.

Kikuyu wa Nyeri, you can't lie to them. They won't lie...

How can Njunge come here on this forum. A forum with grown men and women. We know murchr is a fake person....

But how can Njunge say....let's fire all doctors...We shall hire from India...

A harrdre position...

Then you take this fella seriously...

Like I'm taking Uhuru seriously...Ati fire doctors. You have to be a Kikuyu from Kiambu to believe such crap.

Ati fire doctors...Haki ujinga may be hereditary. As a man from Nyeri, let her marry from Turkana, not Kiambu.

We have to be serious.

All the posts I've seen here for the past 3 weeks are so silly. Kobia dumped wife. Food poisoning, Uhuru True son of Jomo, Uhuru vs Raila...

Yaani nonsense

Created by Njunge's children and Bigchick's love.

Silly silly silly...

Wacha nirudie incase you need evidence in court

Upus, upus upus...

This gov't is the worst ever...I'm betting. There shall never be anything worse. You can elect an ant it can't be this bad.

That is why as a Nyerian tribal chief, we know better. Nothing can be worse than this. Hakuna...Na hakuna...Na hakuna...

Now cry.

Na ulie machozi ya ukweli. Sio ya 5000 bloggers. Yaani some people make a living lying then call themselves bloggers. Ngojeni tu...Hiyo ya Itumbi....hahaha..Itumbi the hacker....hahahahahaha..

Let's be serious.

Safaricom rushing to thirteen bob...No bank with the usual profits...Stima kupotea kila siku...sijui drought....sijui raira...

There shall never be a worse gov't than this one....Blame everyone else. In fact...Blame...wait for it...wait for it...wait for it....

RAIRA.

upus mamboleo.

I thought 2nd generation alcohol is no longer produced.

Anyway,what is this thread about,please summarize in I sentence of 15 words max and let it be in english please
#15 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 10:53:41 AM

eeehhh Bigchick

The problem with you is that you believe everything that Itumbi writes about..Who told you 2nd generation booze is dead...I have one in my hand..

The topic is

Why is this nyumba stuff being pushed? Why should I vote for a gov't that is basically destroying the economy in the name of nyumba?

The betting is still on.

Liv
#16 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 12:32:50 PM

sheri wrote:

Sheri,
Word!!!
Some people like stereotyping here.... Then insulting other people based on what they say or where they come from. I just ignore them....they are too idle and the only thing to keep themselves busy is writing imaginary stuff here or elsewhere the whole day and complaining the economy is not doing well because they have no money to pay bills. I just sympathize with them.
#17 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 1:30:55 PM

The topic is

Why is this nyumba stuff being pushed? Why should I vote for a gov't that is basically destroying the economy in the name of nyumba?

Now you're talking

THE TALE OF 2 NYOKABIS

Nyokabi Muthama(Uhuru's sister) and Annah Nyokabi Gatheca(Kiambu County Woman Rep & Uhuru's cousin)

Kenirie, a company associated with relatives of Kiambu Woman Representative Nyokabi Gatheca, who is related to President Uhuru Kenyatta, is listed among those that benefited from NYS contracts.

It was awarded a contract worth Sh88.9 million to supply injector pumps, mostly used in diesel engines. The directors of the company are listed as Felistas Wanjiku Chege, Catherine Ngina Gatheca and Muthoni Lucy Gatheca.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...YS/1056-3809766-5n7w53/

Sundales International Limited, whose directors include the President’s sister Nyokabi Kenyatta Muthama, and cousin Kathleen Kihanya, is named at number 1,790 on the Public Procurement Oversight Authority’s (PPOA) 2014 roll of “Disadvantaged Groups” that should receive preferential treatment when they bid for tenders.

Sundales was paid Sh41 million as part-payment for several tenders it won for supplies to the Kenya Medical Supplies Authority.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...up/1056-3434656-5st40t/

Sasa jiamulie

Watu huko Ruaka, Gatukuyu, Komothai, Kimende na kadhalika wanaskia haya mambo ya uthamaki kwa magazeti na redio

Jamii ile ile yazidi kutajirika
#18 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 1:33:45 PM

Liv wrote:
sheri wrote:

Sheri,
Word!!!
Some people like stereotyping here.... Then insulting other people based on what they say or where they come from. I just ignore them....they are too idle and the only thing to keep themselves busy is writing imaginary stuff here or elsewhere the whole day and complaining the economy is not doing well because they have no money to pay bills. I just sympathize with them.

You are wrong on one point. People who discuss the state of the economy are relatively well off. The poor don't look at the big picture because they are worried about the next meal.
Remember JM Kariuki was very wealthy yet he irked Jomo's government with persistent talk about poverty.
I bet David Ndii is more endowed that most of the Wazuans.
#19 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 2:19:38 PM

Liv wrote:
sheri wrote:

Sheri,
Word!!!

You are wrong on one point. People who discuss the state of the economy are relatively well off. The poor don't look at the big picture because they are worried about the next meal.
Remember JM Kariuki was very wealthy yet he irked Jomo's government with persistent talk about poverty.
I bet David Ndii is more endowed that most of the Wazuans.

tsk tsk always interesting stuff.

While the same brigade is always cozy pushing a tribal agenda, they apparently can't take one on the chin. Same fellas who were busy suggesting that the doctors strike was a tribal affair.

I ask again, when you go seeking votes, why do you talk about nyumba?

Why not be confident enough to say, "we've done a heck of a job!"

But its oh, nyumba, ohhh nyumba, ohhhh raira...ohhh, ohhh ohhh

#20 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 4:03:58 PM

Kiambu people would steal from Muranga people as they came from Nairobi after selling their products.Kiambu women are well known for what they do to their husbands.Mountaineers are generally goat eaters.Nyeri women are generally known to be tough on their husbands at times to beyond limits..check Kibakis swollen forehead.Muranga are hardworking people...Generally these people aargh!!!!