wazua Thu, Aug 7, 2025

Stop Upus....Cook
#1 Posted : Friday, March 03, 2017 8:49:34 PM

I'm going to be as honest as I've always been on wazua.

This has been a tough year...Sio horrible just tough..

2 projects behind time but it was good they were...In the past 3 weeks, the only way I could be free was running away.

Then I learned a new trade.

Keeps me relaxed. You know I love my viceroy..But at my age it's now giving me headaches and lost hours...Can't lose hours anymore.

That's when I was introduced to cooking.

Last week I made banana bread...On Monday, my free day, I'll make pizza.

This is a pyramid scheme. I want you to invest. Your investment shall be looking at what I've cooked and you salivate.........

Mine investment as the main shareholder shall be to cook, take a picture, post it on wazua and eat it.

We need more investors. We don't want women. Especially Kikuyu women with their ala carte menus. Men only.

Post your real pictures here.

#2 Posted : Friday, March 03, 2017 8:57:00 PM

2 projects behind time but it was good they were...In the past 3 weeks, the only way I could be free was running away.

Keeps me relaxed. You know I love my viceroy..But at my age it's now giving me headaches and lost hours...Can't lose hours anymore.

This is a pyramid scheme. I want you to invest. Your investment shall be looking at what I've cooked and you salivate.........

Mine investment as the main shareholder shall be to cook, take a picture, post it on wazua and eat it.

We need more investors. We don't want women. Especially Kikuyu women with their ala carte menus. Men only.

Now surely how can you say the year has been tough and its only 62days gone? Or 2 months down.Kwani are you a pessimist?

Anyway I like your idea.For this purpose I shall NOT be kiuk nor a woman.Call me Weta if you wish.

Only hitch is I still dont know how to post pics hapa.But will go through that thread that explains.Otherwise @Harrydre will tutor me one on one.
#3 Posted : Friday, March 03, 2017 9:00:55 PM

Tihihihi....sips White cap...
#4 Posted : Friday, March 03, 2017 9:05:25 PM

Now surely how can you say the year has been tough and its only 62days gone? Or 2 months down.Kwani are you a pessimist?

Anyway I like your idea.For this purpose I shall NOT be kiuk nor a woman.Call me Weta if you wish.

Only hitch is I still dont know how to post pics hapa.But will go through that thread that explains.Otherwise @Harrydre will tutor me one on one.

Tough does not mean bad...Means tough...And some of us love tough...if you know what I mean.

Please don't be a kiuk woman...Hiyo, apana.

This pic thing honestly should be solved....

And Maka hapa ni viceroy tu...

Jana was in a meeting by the way, Maka.

The Somali host was telling us about miraa and somalis. Ati......

When you meet them at 2 am at night high on miraa. They tell you, the best ideas in the world. When the meeting is up, they'd tell you...

KESHO

I'll do it.

Fella is so high he wakes up at 5pm...He has to look for more miraa.

Then he blames Uhuru and the serekal for all his problems.

This thread is dedicated for all of us who want to cook. Have promised to post a picture...And blamed harrydre for setting up a forum that can't take pictures...

By the way I still have my last week's pics but can't post...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

sheri
#5 Posted : Friday, March 03, 2017 11:05:29 PM

When you start hearing men especially"From you know where" start talking of cooking know things have changed and the drought is realsmile . Post the picture we be the judge. But I would rather you concentrate with your viceroy. Ni hayo tuu.
#6 Posted : Friday, March 03, 2017 11:50:58 PM

Alma just cook and eat. Pictures do not do all food justice. If you cook for pictures you might get very frustrated. Cook for taste na kijienjoy.

I also cook and eat from the sufuria so if I was to take pictures things would look really bad but the food is very tasty.

I have been cutting down seriously on meat and have come to have a great appreciation for Roiko. It is the one thing that can keep you on a vegetarian diet and you do not miss meat. I just cooked Spinach with onions, pilipili hoho ya green and a small red one and Roiko. I kaangad the onions in Sunflower oil, then added the hoho and finally the spinach and the Roiko. There is enough salt in the Roiko so I did not need any more salt.

Nikararua na Ugali, wiped the sufuria ya mboga clean with the last piece of ugali and then licked my fingers and my lips.
#7 Posted : Saturday, March 04, 2017 12:03:05 AM

Alma just cook and eat. Pictures do not do all food justice. If you cook for pictures you might get very frustrated. Cook for taste na kijienjoy.

I also cook and eat from the sufuria so if I was to take pictures things would look really bad but the food is very tasty.

I have been cutting down seriously on meat and have come to have a great appreciation for Roiko. It is the one thing that can keep you on a vegetarian diet and you do not miss meat. I just cooked Spinach with onions, pilipili hoho ya green and a small red one and Roiko. I kaangad the onions in Sunflower oil, then added the hoho and finally the spinach and the Roiko. There is enough salt in the Roiko so I did not need any more salt.

Nikararua na Ugali, wiped the sufuria ya mboga clean with the last piece of ugali and then licked my fingers and my lips.

Ati nini?

This ugali thing is the reason I said...nyumba ni yangu, pesa ni yenu, kupika nitajaribu.

Ati Roiko

Wewe Kusadikika endelea kusadikika.

Sheri. You are right about "the drought"

It wasn't mine.Laughing out loudly Njunge taught us well. Ngashungwas have have no drought. As long as the water is running.

I post stuff on wazua...

Ngoja uone...

This is a serious project. Like life changing stuff...

I said pizza kesho....

And don't go for men who like ugali pekee. Like Kusadika I know is a missionary man pekee.

#8 Posted : Saturday, March 04, 2017 12:10:33 AM

Just incase I'm misquoted

Let me say this.

I would love to cook for Bigchick...Na hiyo maringo yake awache.

I know I can cook better food than big chick. Even if she defects from Jubilee. She's only there because of loyalty.

loyalty yet you need a pancake.

I'm cooking and happy...Sio nyama choma. Let me start muone.

and these kikuyu women we married...And you wonder why we for Raira's women daily.

#9 Posted : Saturday, March 04, 2017 12:33:21 AM

Applause Applause Applause Applause

wazuaguest
#10 Posted : Saturday, March 04, 2017 9:18:43 AM

Like Nick

Niko ndaaani ndani ndaaaaani ndani
Africa belongs to Africans.
#11 Posted : Saturday, March 04, 2017 1:42:42 PM

#12 Posted : Saturday, March 04, 2017 3:05:24 PM

Can you cook Chapo, any kind of Chapo?

chief wewe ni kama mimi... chapo jo! juzi I craved them until i made them in the hotel room... uzuri it had a kitchenette but bila a rolling pin! I had to use drinking water glasses to roll them. I used the mayai pan... hizi chapo zilituroga!
#13 Posted : Saturday, March 04, 2017 4:19:11 PM

I did not have enough unga in the house to make the pizza dough...

So I went a bit different. Here is my banana bread. Kwangu hakuna kununua mkate ya 50 bob.

I added some chocolate chips and dates to make it yummy.

hamburglar
#14 Posted : Saturday, March 04, 2017 6:13:02 PM

So I went a bit different. Here is my banana bread. Kwangu hakuna kununua mkate ya 50 bob.

That bread actually does look good. Or maybe am just hungry? Either way, good job, not easy to pull off good looking bread like that.
#15 Posted : Saturday, March 04, 2017 7:43:59 PM

Well done.

That looks good.
#16 Posted: : Saturday, March 04, 2017 8:27:12 PM

good job my friend
#17 Posted : Saturday, March 04, 2017 10:07:54 PM

If yo used Wheat flour, substitute it with Mhogo flour. 1:1. Then thank me later. Gluten free and said to make things stand (firmer) if you know what I mean

Dahatre
#18 Posted : Saturday, March 04, 2017 10:13:53 PM

Nom..Nom...
Weka recipe hapa tupike..
#19 Posted : Sunday, March 05, 2017 2:10:59 AM

chief wewe ni kama mimi... chapo jo! juzi I craved them until i made them in the hotel room... uzuri it had a kitchenette but bila a rolling pin! I had to use drinking water glasses to roll them. I used the mayai pan... hizi chapo zilituroga!

Applause I think I should take Alma's challenge and do damn nice chapos
#20 Posted : Sunday, March 05, 2017 3:55:50 AM

Applause I think I should take Alma's challenge and do damn nice chapos

If you enjoy eating chapos don't cook them.
The best chapos ni za kupikiwa because of kushiba na harufu when you cook them yourself.... they take too long.