wazua Fri, Aug 8, 2025

5 Pages<1234>»
Two Rivers Mall
#21 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 9:16:40 PM

So, what's the future for Village Market next door?

#22 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 9:17:23 PM

What did Westgate do to Sarit Center?
#23 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 9:37:47 PM

Sarit had the advantage of better location especially for the walk-ins who work within Westlands, plus their strategy changed to target the lower to mid middle-class, a strategy that has worked wonders; with the likes of KCB Branch, Uchumi, Bata, TBC, fairly priced food court, KPLC etc...

#24 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 9:39:33 PM

Village market will retain serious clients..Parking is now sorted out and they are adding a few shops..Two rivers is inconsequential to Village market.The threat to Two Rivers is Rosslyn Riviera mall
#25 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 9:55:06 PM

Sarit had the advantage of better location especially for the walk-ins who work within Westlands, plus their strategy changed to target the lower to middle, middle-class, a strategy that has worked amazingly well; with the likes of KCB Branch, Uchumi, Bata, TBC, fairly priced food court, KPLC etc...

And you answered yourself. Strategy. Junction and Prestige still exist
#26 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 11:07:39 PM

The Greek have a saying that translated says "ngombe hazimaliziani nyasi" which means that all malls with get customers. Customers will always have a reason to go to Mall X irrespective of what other customers say.
#27 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 9:15:45 AM

#28 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 9:46:51 AM

Village market will retain serious clients..Parking is now sorted out and they are adding a few shops..Two rivers is inconsequential to Village market.The threat to Two Rivers is Rosslyn Riviera mall

And what with this English and Spanish naming of Kenyan Malls?
Why can we have original local names like #Kamindi Self Ridges, Shujaa etc?

wa P
#29 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 10:01:23 AM

Vallerrie wrote:
All I know is it's causing mad traffic on Limuru road

Quite true...People driving all the way from Eastlands slums, Rongai, Ngong etc to Two Rivers to take pizza and soda and window shop and pollute our air.

Rundans and their new money from tenders...someone should do a desertion on what begets the other....'An exposition of symbiotic relationship between Runda and corruption'.

The foul smell you get in Runda comes from the scandal that is the land where Runda sit, lifestyle of sausages and homes where only mastiffs live.

#30 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 10:16:17 AM

True. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly 'Riviera' is a particularly silly name for a mall in a city set in highlands deep in-country.
Another fellow in Kiambu named his school 'Kings
Mead Academy', oblivious to the connotations...always makes me smile while I drive past the sign.
#31 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 11:09:01 AM

quicksand wrote:

True. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly 'Riviera' is a particularly silly name for a mall in a city set in highlands deep in-country.
Mead Academy', oblivious to the connotations...always makes me smile while I drive past the sign.

Aren't we the same people who rejected Inorero because the local name sounded shady?
#32 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 11:14:24 AM

You are not the target group.They are targeting the experts who live in Kenya and the rich kenyans.So they must give names that they can identify with.

Middle class wakutane Kamindi,Maguna Andu na Mathai.And drinks can be got from Kamakis.

ION when I was young we had a family friend whose matatu was named

"Kùhoha tì kùùma".Todate it still tickles me.
#33 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 11:39:19 AM

You are not the target group.They are targeting the experts who live in Kenya and the rich kenyans.So they must give names that they can identify with.

Middle class wakutane Kamindi,Maguna Andu na Mathai.And drinks can be got from Kamakis.

Stay on your lane, which is lined with these pubs and convenience stores:

- Kumi Kumi Bar Restaurant and Lodge

- Muukio Ta Wa Njogu Bar and Restaurant

- Ripa kabra ya Kunywa Bar, Restaurant

- Tahika na ukome Bar and Lodging

- Kunywa Ta Magui Ikumi Bar and Restaurant

- Njoroge Ee Ruraya Supermarkets

- Tuthugumire cia Kahua Pub

- Ukuigua Uguo Convenience Stores

- Thendi cia Bonathi Bar and restaurant

- Wandindikira kii Bar and restaurant.

- Ndikuinuka Umuthi Wines and Spirits

- Tucungwa Twega Bar and Restaurant.

- Tonyia Inji Ikumi Bar and Restaurant:

- Kahura Kanua Mart

- Miitu ya Nndaracaini bar and restaurant

- Wandahuhu kwendia Mwana Drinking Joint

- Thoko ya Mitugo Miaganu bar and restaurant

Sambaady translate.

#34 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 12:00:43 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly leo ni Friday
Fullykenyan
#35 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 12:02:53 PM

I will always shop at the Mama Mboga and mama Duka on my way home. They take loads of risks for low returns. They are the ones running this economy and not those big malls
sitaki.kujulikana
#36 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 2:27:00 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
I will always shop at the Mama Mboga and mama Duka on my way home. They take loads of risks for low returns. They are the ones running this economy and not those big malls

hakuna mama mboga muthaiga na runda, sasa where do you want us to buy our groceries smile I would rather stick to my lane at carrefour
Fullykenyan
#37 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 4:28:41 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Fullykenyan wrote:

hakuna mama mboga muthaiga na runda, sasa where do you want us to buy our groceries smile I would rather stick to my lane at carrefour

Send your Maid to Marikiti twice a week. She will get everything you need at a lesser cost :). Food stuff in those supermarkets are expensive than in Europe
Mseto binti
#38 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 5:14:36 PM

Wooii watu wako na mathina!..si muacheane na watu wenye pesa to choose how to enjoy it, even if it means in those 2 rivers!!
I found meaningful work🤓
#39 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 5:20:31 PM

quicksand wrote:

Mead si ni phombe?

#40 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 5:22:03 PM

Eti kuuma inakohoa?