aemathenge wrote:hamburglar wrote:I never said I can't raise kids, I know I have the capability of raising a few kids comfortably if I ever chose to go down that path. But I DONT want any kids.
By choice and not because of financial circumstances or any other reason that some people are trying to pass. Very well. A kid is me. It is my flesh, my blood, and ultimately, the heir to my wealth. In that regard, if you do not want a kid, this is because you do not want your flesh, your blood, and you wish to be buried with your wealth. So what is it that you do not like about your flesh? Are you suffering from a disease of the flesh, something like Peyronie's disease perhaps? (Link)what is it that you do not like about your blood? Are you human immuno-virus positive and would not like to pass it on to your kid? What would you like to happen to your accumulated wealth if you die tonight? Play do tell Mathenge. First of all, let's try and be a little more open minded. People who are HIV positive can have non infected kids. Science has made this possible. Plus, just because some people are HIV positive does not mean that they don't have a right to live regular lives like the rest of us. Why are you people so narrow minded? Health conditions are not a reason to stigmatize people. Secondly. I love myself but that has nothing to do with having kids. Ate you trying to imply that people who don't have kids don't love themselves? I honestly don't understand you. Third. If I die tonight, there are a lot of people who would benefit from my money. It won't matter if my money is donated to charity because I will be dead so who cares. Children are not the only ones who can inherit your money. Even Bill Gates and Warren Buffet have vowed to donate I think 90% of their wealth to charity. I am not wealthy, I just happen to have a little more money than most people around. And for the last time, quit the personal attacks and let's stay focused on the topic. Peyronies is just a medical condition like any other. What will make you people understand that having a medical condition does not make someone any less of a human being?
gk wrote:Life exists only to perpetuate itself. There's no other reason for being alive....careers,fun,politics, religion etc etc is all secondary. We live to procreate. Period. So since I haven't procreated and don't want to procreate I am not living? There is way way way way way more to life than just procreating. Maybe you need to get out of the bedroom and give your missus a break then walk around and see what else is out there. You'll be surprised.
masukuma wrote:iko mtu ameona findio yangu? ni simple... if you think you are intelligent - make an attempt to pass on that intelligence to the next generation. otherwise the dunderheads will run circles around the rest of us... I attaching another clip... Quote:
Someone made fire. Someone was first. I don't mean the idiot who found a burning stick and kept it going. I mean the fellow who could make fire. And until that knowledge was stolen, that fellow was the most powerful person in the world. And it means something to be first. To be most. It means a great deal. 'It means you have an opportunity to reproduce with the highest frequency and with the most desirable partners.'
'It means your offspring have the greatest chance of survival and a better opportunity to make their own fire. I personally believe human evolution has reached its limit. We live in a world where the people who can make fire have a tendency to wear condoms, sit in casinos and drink themselves into a stupor. I believe that individual evolution has been replaced by something else. By a shared evolution. A communal contest, if you will.'
'I believe, Ms. Stenwick, in corporate evolution. I believe that a corporation that is first, that is the most, has an opportunity to manufacture with the highest frequency and in the most desirable markets and that its shareholders, by extension, have the greatest chance of survival and reinvestment.
Findio dumbs down. lol.
hamburglar wrote:gk wrote:Life exists only to perpetuate itself. There's no other reason for being alive....careers,fun,politics, religion etc etc is all secondary. We live to procreate. Period. So since I haven't procreated and don't want to procreate I am not living? There is way way way way way more to life than just procreating. Maybe you need to get out of the bedroom and give your missus a break then walk around and see what else is out there. You'll be surprised. Am not referring to "living" but "life". Its all that matters coz everything else is a zero sum game.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
hamburglar wrote:And for the last time, quit the personal attacks Or what? And what is the topic again? If you do not want to sire a kid, keep it to yourself and your BETTER half. Do not bring it here otherwise I will have all the fun I can wring out of it until the clock at CTU starts ticking again and I can get better fun.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Liv wrote:hamburglar wrote:" What are they for? What value do they add in someone's life? They are expensive, messy, loud, big responsibilities and really don't make anything better in someone's life in my opinion. And did I mention that they are really expensive?" @Ham, this is how you started a topic on children..... your values as an atheists can show clearly in that paragraph
Everyone here can see who is a fool here...lol So our parents were kind of dumb to give birth to us ?
gk wrote:hamburglar wrote:gk wrote:Life exists only to perpetuate itself. There's no other reason for being alive....careers,fun,politics, religion etc etc is all secondary. We live to procreate. Period. So since I haven't procreated and don't want to procreate I am not living? There is way way way way way more to life than just procreating. Maybe you need to get out of the bedroom and give your missus a break then walk around and see what else is out there. You'll be surprised. Am not referring to "living" but "life". Its all that matters coz everything else is a zero sum game. Well said. But let those who can comfortably perpetuate life do so. Procreate because you want to procreate and know that you can give your offspring a fair chance at life. Don't have kids because of outside influences or what society dictates. If you know that you can't afford kids, don't have them. It's really that simple. f*** society. A lot of people who have kids are usually people pleasers. They want people to speak highly of them even though they are getting their asses kicked by life behind the scenes. Who cares what uncle nani thinks about me and my childless fiance? As long as we are happy, they can talk all they want about how am not man enough to raise a family. I don't care.
aemathenge wrote:hamburglar wrote:And for the last time, quit the personal attacks Or what? And what is the topic again? If you do not want to sire a kid, keep it to yourself and your BETTER half. Do not bring it here otherwise I will have all the fun I can wring out of it until the clock at CTU starts ticking again and I can get better fun. Sawa mahegoat. Knock yourself out and watch out I don't catch you on Christmas day coz you will end up on my charcoal grill.
masukuma wrote:iko mtu ameona findio yangu? ni simple... if you think you are intelligent - make an attempt to pass on that intelligence to the next generation. otherwise the dunderheads will run circles around the rest of us... I attaching another clip... Quote:
Someone made fire. Someone was first. I don't mean the idiot who found a burning stick and kept it going. I mean the fellow who could make fire. And until that knowledge was stolen, that fellow was the most powerful person in the world. And it means something to be first. To be most. It means a great deal. 'It means you have an opportunity to reproduce with the highest frequency and with the most desirable partners.'
'It means your offspring have the greatest chance of survival and a better opportunity to make their own fire. I personally believe human evolution has reached its limit. We live in a world where the people who can make fire have a tendency to wear condoms, sit in casinos and drink themselves into a stupor. I believe that individual evolution has been replaced by something else. By a shared evolution. A communal contest, if you will.'
'I believe, Ms. Stenwick, in corporate evolution. I believe that a corporation that is first, that is the most, has an opportunity to manufacture with the highest frequency and in the most desirable markets and that its shareholders, by extension, have the greatest chance of survival and reinvestment.
 If you are ever at the casino you get amazed at how women get picked by the dumbass. Women tend to pick the worst gene pool for their offspring. Maybe nature is balancing itself by reducing fire-makers
AlphDoti wrote:Liv wrote:hamburglar wrote:" What are they for? What value do they add in someone's life? They are expensive, messy, loud, big responsibilities and really don't make anything better in someone's life in my opinion. And did I mention that they are really expensive?" @Ham, this is how you started a topic on children..... your values as an atheists can show clearly in that paragraph
Everyone here can see who is a fool here...lol So our parents were kind of dumb to give birth to us ? Wewe AlphDoti. Nobody called anybody dumb. Evolution might be able to explain this to you better.
hamburglar wrote:aemathenge wrote:hamburglar wrote:I never said I can't raise kids, I know I have the capability of raising a few kids comfortably if I ever chose to go down that path. But I DONT want any kids.
By choice and not because of financial circumstances or any other reason that some people are trying to pass. Very well. A kid is me. It is my flesh, my blood, and ultimately, the heir to my wealth. In that regard, if you do not want a kid, this is because you do not want your flesh, your blood, and you wish to be buried with your wealth. So what is it that you do not like about your flesh? Secondly. I love myself but that has nothing to do with having kids. Ate you trying to imply that people who don't have kids don't love themselves? I honestly don't understand you.  Quote:This photo won the award for best photo and led the photographer into depression.
The Cheetahs chased a mother deer and her 2 fawns (baby deers), the mother could've easily outrun Cheetahs but instead she offered herself to Cheetahs so that her kids can manage to run to safety.
In the picture she is seen looking at her babies running safely as she is about to get torn into pieces.
She is about to be torn to pieces and she doesn't look a bit hesitated, that's mother for you!
hamburglar wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Liv wrote:hamburglar wrote:" What are they for? What value do they add in someone's life? They are expensive, messy, loud, big responsibilities and really don't make anything better in someone's life in my opinion. And did I mention that they are really expensive?" @Ham, this is how you started a topic on children..... your values as an atheists can show clearly in that paragraph
Everyone here can see who is a fool here...lol So our parents were kind of dumb to give birth to us ? Wewe AlphDoti. Nobody called anybody dumb. Evolution might be able to explain this to you better. Evolution can explain this? How??
hamburglar wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Liv wrote:hamburglar wrote:" What are they for? What value do they add in someone's life? They are expensive, messy, loud, big responsibilities and really don't make anything better in someone's life in my opinion. And did I mention that they are really expensive?" @Ham, this is how you started a topic on children..... your values as an atheists can show clearly in that paragraph
Everyone here can see who is a fool here...lol So our parents were kind of dumb to give birth to us ? Wewe AlphDoti. Nobody called anybody dumb. Evolution might be able to explain this to you better. @ham, I was avoiding you taking this as personal attack. But let me rephrase: do you think you added any value in your parents' lives? hamburglar wrote:What's with these personal attacks anyway? Lol
AlphDoti wrote:hamburglar wrote:aemathenge wrote:hamburglar wrote:I never said I can't raise kids, I know I have the capability of raising a few kids comfortably if I ever chose to go down that path. But I DONT want any kids.
By choice and not because of financial circumstances or any other reason that some people are trying to pass. Very well. A kid is me. It is my flesh, my blood, and ultimately, the heir to my wealth. In that regard, if you do not want a kid, this is because you do not want your flesh, your blood, and you wish to be buried with your wealth. So what is it that you do not like about your flesh? Secondly. I love myself but that has nothing to do with having kids. Ate you trying to imply that people who don't have kids don't love themselves? I honestly don't understand you.  Quote:This photo won the award for best photo and led the photographer into depression.
The Cheetahs chased a mother deer and her 2 fawns (baby deers), the mother could've easily outrun Cheetahs but instead she offered herself to Cheetahs so that her kids can manage to run to safety.
In the picture she is seen looking at her babies running safely as she is about to get torn into pieces.
She is about to be torn to pieces and she doesn't look a bit hesitated, that's mother for you! AlphDoti. You are missing the point. It's not if we love our kids or not. Am sure if I had kids I would love them unconditionally and protect them with my life. Nobody is disputing the love a parent has for his/her kids. The question here is, are kids really necessary especially if you can't afford to raise them?
hamburglar wrote:AlphDoti wrote:hamburglar wrote:aemathenge wrote:hamburglar wrote:I never said I can't raise kids, I know I have the capability of raising a few kids comfortably if I ever chose to go down that path. But I DONT want any kids.
She is about to be torn to pieces and she doesn't look a bit hesitated, that's mother for you! AlphDoti. You are missing the point. It's not if we love our kids or not. Am sure if I had kids I would love them unconditionally and protect them with my life. Nobody is disputing the love a parent has for his/her kids. The question here is, are kids really necessary especially if you can't afford to raise them? So in short you would love them kids, but the problem is that you can't afford to raise them?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
hamburglar wrote: The question here is, are kids really necessary especially if you can't afford to raise them?
YES kids are necessary - why? they will run this place when you are older! kids are like weeds! they all have a great childhood!! even the ones in Kibich!! each person always says he/she had a great childhood - except if they were abused! but poverty makes for a good story line. it's grown ups who over think this thing and intelligent middle class ones especially! oh... I cannot afford them... sure you can! they are having kids in Afghanistan! a woman gets pregnant 8 times in that death hole and you think your life is hard? please... do us a favour put your money were your mouth is and prove that you are indeed intelligent (i was going to say something nastier but mouth and money will do). play a role in the future of the human race - if you think you are smart - pass on that smartness, that is how culture is changed! dumbasses will still breed and their kids not yours will run this place when you are older and you will regret it... if you think it's intelligent to write memoirs of your past in order to help others or even write books to inspire others - why not contribute to the gene pool? why allow intelligence to fall into the hands of natural selection? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
personally I think that the smartest of our race should stop being so self absorbed! go out breed! even if they are illegitimate kids... don't be a wuss! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
And this are some of the reasons why people are having kids..... Some of them are funny, some are doing it coz others did it, some are following "unknown rules" 1. if you do not want a kid, this is because... you wish to be buried with your wealth. @aemathenge So you have kids so that they can inherit your wealth, when you dead you dead!! Meaning if you dont have wealth you dont need kids is that what your implying? 2 The only reason we are alive is to procreate @gk really? where do you get this rules .. there is more to life than just procreation. Its not a MUST 3. Everyone here can see who is a fool here...lol @Liv Everyone who doe not have kids is a fool (Definition of a fool: "a person who acts unwisely") Just because someone is cut from a different cloth or see's this in a different view he is not a fool "unwise" 4. Everything else is a zero sum game.@gk 5. our parents were kind of dumb to give birth to u @AlphDoti You are just having kids because they had kids. Does it mean you are just following what others did blindly?, may be they had other reasons. 6. Play a role in the future of the human race - if you think you are smart - pass on that smartness @Masukuma This is acceptable & makes sense. But then again you dont need to if you dont want to play a role, its an option. i.e its like saying give a kidney to help some dying. Some donate some dont. I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work