hamburglar wrote:alma1 wrote:hamburglar wrote:alma1 wrote:hamburglar wrote:
So, somebody tell me, what's the point of having kids again?
To spend Humbaglar's money!
I enjoy spending my money I don't feel like sharing. I don't want to have to settle on eating matumbo-ugali instead of a big juicy steak just because I have school fees coming up.
Humbaglar, I think you have your argument all wrong. That's the problem when you think "you" are the center of the universe.
Your thesis is that people with kids are not happy because they don't eat juicy steak with 200 bob java.
I think you should conduct an experiment.
Ask your poor matumbo eating friends if they would like to exchange their kids for the juicy steak.
Only then can you find out exactly how much they envy your life. Or are they laughing at you.
Simple and logical case study. Sio domo domo tu.
If they enjoyed their lives so much they would not be broke and stressed out and borrowing money as much as they do. I would never trade my life for that stress ever. If being broke and calling me at midnight to ask me for a soft loan for fees is their version of happiness then I feel bad for them.
And it just seems like all of my friends with kids are struggling. Even the ones who make good incomes. Is that struggling everyday to pay school fees just so you can say you have kids your idea of happiness?
Am fine being kidless and having a good night sleep without fees and diaper worries keeping me up late at night. Society has really brainwashed some people. A lot of folks want to please society by having kids because in their minds, having kids is some sort of esteemed social status. Why conform to society in public, act all happy around people when deep down you know very well you can't really afford to raise those kids that you are showing off?
I don't dispute these people do love their kids, but at what expense? One of them is so relieved his daughter finished high school now he wants to send her to Australia. You can feel the sense of relief in his voice because he says that he is done paying school fees for her and he can now save some money. It's almost a case of good riddance once his daughter goes to Canada. You call that happiness?
No Humbaglar, you are not going to take us that route.
We are not here to make you happy or sad about your life choices. Neither are we here to convince you or otherwise that your choices have meaning.
Hiyo sio kazi yetu....That's your's and your fiances problem.
The only thing I would invite wazuas to do is either make fun of you or make fun of your fiance.
Lakini going into the pros and cons of kids....apana.
I have asked you to do a simple experiment. Maybe you are a coward. I don't know....Are you chicken?
1.Call your matumbo friends
2. Ask them to give up their kids for your money
Then you shall know exactly how sad they are...Hii ingine ya arguments can be done on Friday evening over a beer..
Sio Monday work day.
We are not going to be your sounding board over an argument with your fiance. Kwanza that girl must be very depressed right now...
Patia yeye toto...Washa madharau.