wazua Tue, Sep 23, 2025

119 Pages«<34567>»
KENOL/KOBIL
Horton
#81 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 11:05:59 AM

winston wrote:
While the award stands until struck off or set aside(from legal perspective), shouldnt KK reverse it from their books (from accounting perspective)?

They havent "factored| that into their earnings...expecting maybe...factored NO!! They had even put out a press statement...or a cautionary statement...

And why are people missinterpreting the judgment?? It doesnt mean that they have lost the cash and the verdict is against them?? All it means is that KPC has a right to appeal...dont mean squat!!

They can only appeal the amount and not the arbitration...

Chumps will start chasing this in less than a month again...

Also the PE at these prices are at 10...!!
mv_ufanisi
#82 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 11:26:51 AM

I hope it hits 80!
winston
#83 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 1:02:54 PM

@horton - thanks for the clarification
Fundaah
#84 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 2:29:00 PM

are they(KK) still interested in BP assets?
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#85 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 2:20:44 AM

@fundaah - Yes, but no idea where... I am sure Zambia is in the cross-hairs...
Govmusili
#86 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 6:13:54 AM

good, shuka kabisa!!!! guyz there is still money to be made from this stock. Lets see how low it can go if it gets below 80 i think it would make a terrific buy.
#87 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 9:24:22 AM

Ati, 80/-...

I bought in jana at 95/- (tho leo at 91) but I am sure I will be OK... wait & watch...
#88 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 1:02:32 PM

Picked some today at 93.50, haven't done the maths yet but it will raise my average of 67.89. Tomorrow I will try at 91, if my KQ order at 56 doesn't go through. I have total faith in this counter.
Govmusili
#89 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 2:36:51 PM

guyz i need some advice, since the books are closing on 21 may,and closure of the books always results in the stock dipping, would it be better to get Kenol/kobil b4 friday or wait until 21st. Also after the AGM on 20Th if they decide on the split is it immediate or do they set a date. Responces will b appreciated.
cnn
#90 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 3:42:53 PM

who told you they always dip? Look at all the strong companies which have gone ex-divided in the last two months and see whether there has been any significant fall.At the current price KK is a buy for me.
#91 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 11:04:44 PM

Hakuna dip hapo...

The shares will trade post-split on either 20th or 21st... not sure how NSE works but all-in-all it will be on the way up & up...
#92 Posted : Wednesday, May 12, 2010 7:11:14 AM

Govmusili wrote:
guyz i need some advice, since the books are closing on 21 may,and closure of the books always results in the stock dipping, would it be better to get Kenol/kobil b4 friday or wait until 21st. Also after the AGM on 20Th if they decide on the split is it immediate or do they set a date. Responces will b appreciated.

@Govmusili stocks dont always fall when going ex div unless the dividend is supporting the price and yet informtion on the company is bad...

i'm almost 100% sure KK will hold ex div but companies like kenya re are in for a roller coaster

PKoli
#93 Posted : Wednesday, May 12, 2010 7:22:09 AM

@Guru

Where do you expct Kenya Re to stabilize when it starts trading ex dividend?

I bought a chunk of Kenya Re at 13.3 and would like to exit in favour of KK, given they are offering similar dividend yield?

Any thoughts
Horton
#94 Posted : Wednesday, May 12, 2010 7:44:06 AM

KK back up to 95...demand 44k supply 25k
subaru
#95 Posted : Wednesday, May 12, 2010 7:49:56 AM

btw hii kenya re ina close vitabu when ?
#96 Posted : Wednesday, May 12, 2010 8:21:25 AM

Horton wrote:
KK back up to 95...demand 44k supply 25k
At the moment... all I see is offers at 93/-
PKoli
#97 Posted : Wednesday, May 12, 2010 8:30:51 AM

@Subaru,

They are yet to announce, but I guess it should be somewhere late June or early July
#98 Posted : Wednesday, May 12, 2010 10:19:50 AM

Response to media reports on KenolKobil’s court matters.

KenolKobil Ltd would like to clarify recent reports in the press citing a Court matter between Kenya Pipeline Company Limited and KenolKobil Ltd over an Arbitral Award.

Specific reference is made to the reports in the Daily Nation, of 10th May 2010 and Business Daily of today 11th May 2010. The statements of these media articles are indeed not factual, but are highly speculative and premature.

KenolKobil Ltd states that contrary to the press reports, KenolKobil Ltd has not factored the Award in its 2010 or other year’s revenues. Once the case is heard and determined, KenolKobil Ltd will review, make projections and decisions on how to treat the same in its Books and at that time the Board will inform its Shareholders accordingly.

Further, the Ruling to which the Media refers to, did not deal at all with the merit of the Appeal, all that the Court said is that KenolKobil’s Application to strike out KPC’s Appeal was premature.

KenolKobil Ltd is confident in the Justice system of the land and would like to appeal to the media to refrain from speculative reporting on issues to do with court cases especially those still undergoing judicial process.

Jacob I Segman

Chairman & Group Managing Director
#99 Posted : Wednesday, May 12, 2010 10:25:34 AM

Are the idiots at Nation Group just riding on the wings of past success?
#100 Posted : Wednesday, May 12, 2010 10:36:57 AM

http://www.businessdaily...-/142srpaz/-/index.html

Notice how BDA does not mention that they are at fault for mis-reporting?