wazua Fri, Aug 8, 2025

Kushuhirira Ndege..
#1 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 6:03:46 PM

The new Kenyan sport. It is getting better. The first guy fell. The second one was better, the guy managed to get himself seated and even waved to the crowd. Made his way to a second destination and managed to get off safely and catch a boda boda back home.

Hip Hip Hooray to our new heroes!!!

All the way from Bungoma give it up for Saleh Wanjala!!

Na hiyo ni kionjo tu. The new champion hailing from Kangeta in Igembe Central Sub County, put your hands together for 28 year old Julius Rigo!!!

#2 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 7:00:13 PM

hii ni ujinga,kucheza na moto.. the day that chopper will flip around and kill everyone on board + on the ground, mutasema 'it's God's plan'?

pumbavu , these guys should go to jail for 20 yrs!
#3 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 7:19:04 PM

And the way kenyans attacked that mzungu for slapping the cop coz she didn't keep the crowds at bay? After that incident I think the cops just gave up on crowd control.
#4 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 9:27:46 PM

hii ni ujinga,kucheza na moto.. the day that chopper will flip around and kill everyone on board + on the ground, mutasema 'it's God's plan'?

pumbavu , these guys should go to jail for 20 yrs!

This was my first reaction when I heard what Wanjala had done but then the more I thought about it and as time went the little boy in me was just amused and by the time I read Rigo's escapade I was just impressed.

Having grown up in the village there was a certain "sweetness" of being carried whether it was by a bicycle, donkey cart, car or even "ngurutoki". This "sweetness" was even more intense when it was a stolen moment of "kushuhirira" (kudandia) Is there an English word for this? I can therefore imagine the excitement of a stolen moment on a helicopter.

Foolish as it is you can bet that these men are heroes in their villages and will forever be legends to boys of a certain age from there who will never forget them.

If you were born in the city and have always had access to a car and have been flying since you could remember there is absolutely no way you can understand this behavior. It is nothing but foolishness. I can however relate to the thrill.

#5 Posted : Saturday, January 28, 2017 9:49:33 AM

Coming Soon!James Bond Coast Edition!