#21 Posted : Saturday, January 07, 2017 8:15:09 PM

quicksand wrote:
Behemoth wrote:
Dear Wazuans,

I lent a lady some cash. She has so far paid like 10 % of the amount.

Lakini sasa hiyo ingine ni kama anataka kulipa in kind.

How can I make her pay me back my cash without giving in to hii temptation...d'oh!

I need tangible ideas please...

Kwani repaying a loan and landing are mutually exclusive?? Give her a good landing and she will repay the money owed with a smile.

If you "waste" her time, you will never see her or your money again smile

This is the best advice you have received so far. If you do the landing very well, you will get both your money and unending landing rights

Caution though; if you are too good, then you will have a problem getting her off your back. A friend I know had to change his number to keep off a fish that got too excited.

A friend it is.

Wazuans! I am disappointed...what appalling advice, telling the guy to munch! You eat you can forget the money. You wont see a single cent. Landing is landing and money is money. Weka sura ya kazi na uitishe pesa yako bwana. Don't mix biz and pleasure. In any case, not all ladies are edible (as in appealing enough) depending on one's tastes.

The moment you give money, there is likeness and connection. Hapa kindness is more repaying smile

Could it also be goods sold on credit in a business transaction?

#22 Posted : Saturday, January 07, 2017 8:33:10 PM

The information is scanty for one to give proper advice.
-How do you value the fish?
-Would you buy such a fish in open market?
-Is the fish new,preowned or owned by a 3rd party
-Most important, are you interested in landing?
Forester
#23 Posted : Saturday, January 07, 2017 8:54:52 PM

Dude, it's a trap! Demand for the cash, take it and run, run, run for the hills and don't look back. Never give cash to any woman unless it's your wife, mother or sister.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#24 Posted : Saturday, January 07, 2017 9:30:11 PM

are we all on the same page on what 'in kind' is

Yes, but as expected you're not!
Rollins
#25 Posted : Saturday, January 07, 2017 9:42:33 PM

Go eat and then forward her name to CRB (Swenani)
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#26 Posted : Saturday, January 07, 2017 11:02:08 PM

Forester wrote:
Dude, it's a trap! Demand for the cash, take it and run, run, run for the hills and don't look back. Never give cash to any woman unless it's your wife, mother or sister.

True true true and the key word here is Give. If you are a man there is no such thing as 'lending' to a woman whether that woman is your mother, wife or sister. If you are not giving don't part with your money. It is true some women may pay it back but don't expect it and when it comes consider it a gift.
#27 Posted : Sunday, January 08, 2017 8:06:07 AM

Good question.

Like, maybe the lady is really pressed for money and her situation is tough. Now she thinks there's no other way but offering something in kind.

You could as well consider it as a bad debt written off and if you're kind enough, give her a lifeline!

Or, she has the means but doesn't want to pay because she's streetsmart. Then you can think like a conman... depending on the cost-benefit appraisal.

Maybe you gave her the money with the implicit intention of getting her even sexually but now you're developing cold feet. It happens. In that case trust your instinct and cut your losses. And keep your mouth shut.

Or employ debt collectors...

Man, this isn't a problem for wazua thinkers.

Try opening another post/thread. Even if it's about atheists. At least some of us can really deploy our otherwise idle mental resources for work that's emotionally gripping.

Or you post her picture that we can keep to our fisi-chauvinist ways...

#28 Posted : Sunday, January 08, 2017 8:33:05 AM

Good question.

Like, maybe the lady is really pressed for money and her situation is tough. Now she thinks there's no other way but offering something in kind.

You could as well consider it as a bad debt written off and if you're kind enough, give her a lifeline!

Or, she has the means but doesn't want to pay because she's streetsmart. Then you can think like a conman... depending on the cost-benefit appraisal.

Maybe you gave her the money with the implicit intention of getting her even sexually but now you're developing cold feet. It happens. In that case trust your instinct and cut your losses. And keep your mouth shut.

Or employ debt collectors...

Man, this isn't a problem for wazua thinkers.

Try opening another post/thread. Even if it's about atheists. At least some of us can really deploy our otherwise idle mental resources for work that's emotionally gripping.

Or you post her picture that we can keep to our fisi-chauvinist ways...

Wakanyugi
#29 Posted : Sunday, January 08, 2017 1:56:31 PM

Accept the kindness and move on smile smile smile

Et tur Angelica?

Mwathani!
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#30 Posted : Sunday, January 08, 2017 4:43:46 PM

Lending to ladies is like betting. Lend what you are ready to lose, edibility withstanding.

@Masukuma,

We are on the same page. It's only that you are at the topsmile