Investor
Property
Stanley Murage consortium bids for 80% RVR
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,684 Location: NAIROBI
The consortium has placed a bid of sh.13.3bn for 80% https://www.google.com/u...lk2z9QIx28jtvfnGP_UlkifAWealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,517 Location: nairobi
[quote=Ericsson]The consortium has placed a bid of sh.13.3bn for 80% https://www.google.com/u...k2z9QIx28jtvfnGP_UlkifA[/quote] Thugs paradise http://www.businessdaily...505852-tmltei/index.html HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
RVR is not KR. Wacha wakulane "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
[quote=obiero][quote=Ericsson]The consortium has placed a bid of sh.13.3bn for 80% https://www.google.com/u...k2z9QIx28jtvfnGP_UlkifA[/quote] Thugs paradise http://www.businessdaily...05852-tmltei/index.html[/quote] Gangster nation here in kenya Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
The gaament should just cancel this RVR deal and return the railway to the public, from there we can form a special purpose vehicle to run it,devoid of gaament meddle! I can head the SPV free of salary. This is sad. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
When SGR is through, what will happen to the old line and RVR? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Your taxes being used for private enterprises. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:Your taxes being used for private enterprises. Very good... possunt quia posse videntur
Impunity wrote:The gaament should just cancel this RVR deal and return the railway to the public, from there we can form a special purpose vehicle to run it,devoid of gaament meddle!
I can head the SPV free of salary.
This is sad. The government can't cancel the deal because of penalties and charges they will incurr. The best they can do is sabotage them till when the concession is over. Once it over the railway line will be taken back by Kenya Railways and they could probably use it for the return line of SGR. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Angelica _ann wrote:When SGR is through, what will happen to the old line and RVR? Good ?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
What is wrong if a consortium made-up of Kenyan business people acquired a stake in the railway through a fair transaction? Must it always be a muzungu a mu-China, mu Indi/Singh or Mu Arabu? Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
There are surely better ways to invest that money. RVR running on the lunatic express is definitely not the way to go. Offcourse unless they are angling for the SGR concession once complete "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Fyatu wrote:What is wrong if a consortium made-up of Kenyan business people acquired a stake in the railway through a fair transaction? Must it always be a muzungu a mu-China, mu Indi/Singh or Mu Arabu? @fyatu a GoK worker has KES 13.2B lying idly.. That doesn't concern u HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Angelica _ann wrote:When SGR is through, what will happen to the old line and RVR? Don't they have an agreement with GoK to get compensated for future business loss because of SGR To Each His Own
Angelica _ann wrote:When SGR is through, what will happen to the old line and RVR? The old line will not go anywhere: It will transport Jubilee crude from Eldee to Coast. It will standby for the SGR in case of a major incident. It is a NATIONAL suvenia. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Ericsson wrote:Impunity wrote:The gaament should just cancel this RVR deal and return the railway to the public, from there we can form a special purpose vehicle to run it,devoid of gaament meddle!
I can head the SPV free of salary.
This is sad. The government can't cancel the deal because of penalties and charges they will incurr. The best they can do is sabotage them till when the concession is over. Once it over the railway line will be taken back by Kenya Railways and they could probably use it for the return line of SGR. We are a souvenir state, the gaament hold the public properties in TRUST for wananchi...we can go on the streets and have the silly contract annulled overnight. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
maka wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Your taxes being used for private enterprises. Very good... What good. When you use the road are you using up anyone's taxes? As long as they are operating their old archaic trains and paying KR for the rail use the same way you pay the road levy when you fuel your jalopy, we shouldn't care what musical chairs they are playing in the board rooms. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
obiero wrote:Fyatu wrote:What is wrong if a consortium made-up of Kenyan business people acquired a stake in the railway through a fair transaction? Must it always be a muzungu a mu-China, mu Indi/Singh or Mu Arabu? @fyatu a GoK worker has KES 13.2B lying idly.. That doesn't concern u @obiero. I beg to differ. He has been chairman of Amstrong & Duncan for 39 years. I bet you are not as old. In case you are wondering what business Amstrong and Duncan does, they are quantity surveyors. He has been doing quantity surveying in more than 4 African nations since 1977. He has probably raised as much an amount in the last 39 years of construction boom(many wazuans can profess a construction boom in the last 5 years, him he knows a boom of 39 years).Respect hard work,patience and diligence. Unimaginable wealth can be build in the long-term by smart fellas.The Other guys(the Mayieka's and the Shreeji's) are also Kenyans who have built businesses wort mentioning. Wa Kenya wanaweza. Look around and notice Kenyan brands doing big business honestly. Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Fyatu wrote:obiero wrote:Fyatu wrote:What is wrong if a consortium made-up of Kenyan business people acquired a stake in the railway through a fair transaction? Must it always be a muzungu a mu-China, mu Indi/Singh or Mu Arabu? @fyatu a GoK worker has KES 13.2B lying idly.. That doesn't concern u @obiero. I beg to differ. He has been chairman of Amstrong & Duncan for 39 years. I bet you are not as old. In case you are wondering what business Amstrong and Duncan does, they are quantity surveyors. He has been doing quantity surveying in more than 4 African nations since 1977. He has probably raised as much an amount in the last 39 years of construction boom(many wazuans can profess a construction boom in the last 5 years, him he knows a boom of 39 years).Respect hard work,patience and diligence. Unimaginable wealth can be build in the long-term by smart fellas.The Other guys(the Mayieka's and the Shreeji's) are also Kenyans who have built businesses wort mentioning. Wa Kenya wanaweza. Look around and notice Kenyan brands doing big business honestly. @fyatu KES 13.3B free float.. Even at the NSE very few would be having that sum as cash reserve HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Fyatu wrote:obiero wrote:Fyatu wrote:What is wrong if a consortium made-up of Kenyan business people acquired a stake in the railway through a fair transaction? Must it always be a muzungu a mu-China, mu Indi/Singh or Mu Arabu? @fyatu a GoK worker has KES 13.2B lying idly.. That doesn't concern u @obiero. I beg to differ. He has been chairman of Amstrong & Duncan for 39 years. I bet you are not as old. In case you are wondering what business Amstrong and Duncan does, they are quantity surveyors. He has been doing quantity surveying in more than 4 African nations since 1977. He has probably raised as much an amount in the last 39 years of construction boom(many wazuans can profess a construction boom in the last 5 years, him he knows a boom of 39 years).Respect hard work,patience and diligence. Unimaginable wealth can be build in the long-term by smart fellas.The Other guys(the Mayieka's and the Shreeji's) are also Kenyans who have built businesses wort mentioning. Wa Kenya wanaweza. Look around and notice Kenyan brands doing big business honestly. @fyatu KES 13.3B free float.. Even at the NSE very few would be having that sum as cash reserve come on man! It is a consortium. A group of individuals with different skills but with the same proposition....toa gogos baba Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Investor
Property
Stanley Murage consortium bids for 80% RVR