wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

14 Pages«<1011121314>
Struggling with weight loss
#221 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 7:58:06 PM

arkard wrote:
While at, would someone please write some tips on how to gain weight...some of us can't even join the military because of this issue.

Joining Military? Third generation wazuaApplause

Some tips from the top of my head, Stomach acid, internal flora, food combination and eating frequency. Resistance training is important here.

CLK
#222 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 9:41:46 PM

CLK wrote:
I have never struggled with reducing weight more like maintaining a certain number of KGs.
However i have been hospitalized twice for those conditions that leave your appetite intact, the most recent one taught me something about weight, of course fearing i will add weight while in hospital, i opted for the small and medium portions of food at Nairobi Hospital. They would serve Breakfast at about 8-9am, i opted for cereals, an egg or a sausage, not both, no bread, oat or wimbi porridge, then yorghurt, lunch will be at 12-1pm i would opt for a vegetarian soup, portion of cabs like mashed potatoes some protein say fish or chicken and some fruit salad and a similar portion for supper, in between they would serve fresh juice or tea, i always opted for juice.
I love the java pork chops and i have always finished the whole portion plus the spicy chips and salad and a large juice, now i have to wear a medical corset, meaning my stomach is tied and much as it is uncomfortable, i cannot finish my favorite meal at java, been there once a week in the last three weeks and i have had to carry half of the food and went for the regular size juice.

In those three weeks the same thing happened even at home and i cannot finish my normal portions of food, i have lost three KGs which am not happy about but i guess if you reduced the portions that you eat you might be lucky, eat frequently but in small portions or get a corset, they have one for men too.

...hopsitalied twice
...Java food once a week in the last there weeks
Gal...Prepare your own food at home!!! Ni hayo tu!

Hiyo ndio kusema?

This is a once a week treat with my girlfriends, otherwise i cook my dinners at home and carry leftovers to work for lunch every day except Friday...
kayhara
#223 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2016 1:55:27 PM

Why Am I still pooping, I have been on a detox juice only diet to try and get rid of kitambi, it has worked really well for the last 3 weeks, I am not FAT but my tummy was bigger than normal for the rest of the body, I noticed that I still poop a healthy amount every morning yet I'am not taking solids, is this normal? and how many Kgs of poop does an average kenyan have in the system.
To Each His Own
#224 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2016 6:41:03 PM

kayhara wrote:
Why Am I still pooping, I have been on a detox juice only diet to try and get rid of kitambi, it has worked really well for the last 3 weeks, I am not FAT but my tummy was bigger than normal for the rest of the body, I noticed that I still poop a healthy amount every morning yet I'am not taking solids, is this normal? and how many Kgs of poop does an average kenyan have in the system.

Following........
Anti_Burglar
#225 Posted : Sunday, December 18, 2016 10:16:58 AM

kayhara wrote:

Following........

Following? The poop scoop? Eeww!
#226 Posted : Sunday, December 18, 2016 10:34:57 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
kayhara wrote:

Following........

Following.........waiting to hear the answers given.
#227 Posted : Sunday, December 18, 2016 11:15:20 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
kayhara wrote:

Following........

kwani people poop coz of solids? you know babies poop in their mother's wombs (wakimeza amniotic fluid) and they don't eat solids.. even after birth they poop yet they take maziwa. pooping has to do with intake.
#228 Posted : Sunday, December 18, 2016 12:19:47 PM

why are people struggling with weight loss when we are struggling with a salary of 300K?
Taurrus
#229 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 7:43:32 AM

why are people struggling with weight loss when we are struggling with a salary of 300K?

Kubeba ama? seek advice from Kafura!
#230 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 8:40:51 AM

Taurrus wrote:

Kubeba ama? seek advice from Kafura!

#231 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 8:51:59 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
kayhara wrote:

Following........

kwani people poop coz of solids? you know babies poop in their mother's wombs (wakimeza amniotic fluid) and they don't eat solids.. even after birth they poop yet they take maziwa. pooping has to do with intake.

Can one take water and poop solid? I dont think so.

May be pooping diarrhea!

#232 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 8:58:51 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
kayhara wrote:

Following........

May be pooping diarrhea!

sijaona question ya mtu anatake water peke yake... perhaps you can enlighten me...who has been taking water? coz kayhara has been taking that B.S "detox" juice.
#233 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 4:02:02 PM

#234 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 7:31:54 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
kayhara wrote:

Following........

May be pooping diarrhea!

sijaona question ya mtu anatake water peke yake... perhaps you can enlighten me...who has been taking water? coz kayhara has been taking that B.S "detox" juice.

Sawa boss. Mimi na mambo za poo siwezaninazo!

kayhara
#235 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2016 10:35:09 AM

I gave up after hunger beat me 10 nil,but I consulted a nutritionist who told me it takes about 7-10 days for the body to clear the digestion system, so don't expect the solids to disappear in a day or two, I was doing water, tea, mango juice and chewing sugarcane etc but passing a half kilo each morning.
I feel good my tummy was hard but now it's soft, it's actually flat when am sleeping on my back.
To Each His Own
#236 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2016 12:33:15 PM

kayhara wrote:
I gave up after hunger beat me 10 nil,but I consulted a nutritionist who told me it takes about 7-10 days for the body to clear the digestion system, so don't expect the solids to disappear in a day or two, I was doing water, tea, mango juice and chewing sugarcane etc but passing a half kilo each morning.
I feel good my tummy was hard but now it's soft, it's actually flat when am sleeping on my back.

Cornelius Vanderbilt
#237 Posted : Friday, December 23, 2016 9:38:44 AM

take a trip to northern kenya and live among the people for a while, problem solved , lol
#238 Posted : Friday, December 23, 2016 10:56:38 AM

kayhara wrote:

Unapimaje?? Drool
#239 Posted : Friday, December 23, 2016 11:08:48 AM

kayhara wrote:

so kwa ufupi... ukiambia mtu
hujamtusi... unless amemaliza 10 days on that diet of yours.
Ngogoyo
#240 Posted : Friday, December 23, 2016 1:28:12 PM

kayhara wrote:

so kwa ufupi... ukiambia mtu
hujamtusi... unless amemaliza 10 days on that diet of yours.

You @Matharu are full of shit! Laughing out loudly