Pastor Kiuna
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/12/2010 Posts: 1,199 Location: Eastlander
1. If their "employer" has no issue with it, no one else can do a thing. If he has an issue, he is more than capable of sorting it out without the help of any of us 2. If the congregation has been deceitfully conned of their monies, there is a legal system for recourse 3. Unless it is your money, or members have appealed for your help, for surely it is written that a righteous person fights for the rights of the poor and downtrodden and fights for justice, then please step up and bring accusations in a court of law 4. Envy. Many have received privileges they do not deserve from as little as a meal, pair of shoes or clothing, a second chance, a phone, kaploti, etc etc and they paraded them as blessing from above despite all chokoras and beggers you know. And I'm sure if they were on the receiving end of a plane, boss? tungebaki tunakula kwa macho...but since it is the kiunas, well.. envy and hypocrisy is now manifest 5. So what? who cares if kiuna received a plane? bado KQ is a crap stock to buy and Jubilee is as corrupt as the come and CORD is not better. What does God require of you, o man, but to act justly, love mercy and walk humbly with your God. Micah 6:86. make it your ambition to lead a quiet life: You should mind your own business and work with your hands 1Thessalonians4:11 7. Atheist. This is why God is a figment of imagination ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
2012 wrote:kaka2za wrote:2012 wrote:I see nothing wrong with it if it's true.
If he's been able to encourage and empower his flock to attain wealth to a level where they feel nothing buying or willing to buy him a Range or jet, what's wrong with that? Do we now have to tell people what to do with their money? I've been to weddings where parents buy their children houses and cars, I have a problem with that but again I wonder, why is it my problem? First, it is not his money. The congregants are just brainwashed poor souls. Secondly,if you are worried about your problems only then you should skip this thread and many others. Now,even our deep pocketed politicians rarely buy jets and prefer choppers. Kiuna is probably imitating the Nigerian Pastors who buy jets to travel across West Africa. I thought the purpose of the thread is to get objective opinions and not just agreeable ones? Anyway, how did you conclude that they are brainwashed? Logic tells me that to even think of buying a private jet for the pastor, the congregation must have quite a few millionaires within. Logic also tells me that these are very hard people to brainwash. Millionaires are the hardest people to con. Anyway, all I'm saying is that I see nothing wrong with it. Many respected pastors own private jets. I don't know what he preaches, I'm from the old school churches, but it's for his congregate to decide as long as it's lawfully ok. In evangelical churches,the pastors are usually the millionares. In the mainstream,congregation ndo wana mali. Just visit all saints,Basilica and St Andrews on Sunday. Can you name respected pastors in our region who own private jets? As I had stated earlier,this could make sense in the vast West Africa region where air travel is so problematic and most of the missions run across countries e.g from Ghana all the way to the Gambia. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
mkenyan wrote:Coolio wrote:Why can't these pastors emulate Christ's humility? who rode on a donkey instead of walking? d onkeys were the range rovers/jets of those days. How about horses and chariots?
kaka2za wrote: First, it is not his money. The congregants are just brainwashed poor souls. Secondly,if you are worried about your problems only then you should skip this thread and many others.
Now,even our deep pocketed politicians rarely buy jets and prefer choppers. Kiuna is probably imitating the Nigerian Pastors who buy jets to travel across West Africa.
@kaka The only cure to such brainwashing ni kutoa hio pesa until you start to think for yourself. So this is a good thing. Hata wakitaka kujengea dad SGR yake ni sawa kaka. They are lucky ni pesa tu wanatoa... wenzao SA wanakulishwa nyasi.
mkenyan wrote:Coolio wrote:Why can't these pastors emulate Christ's humility? who rode on a donkey instead of walking? donkeys were the range rovers/jets of those days. "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Mtu Biz wrote:kaka2za wrote: First, it is not his money. The congregants are just brainwashed poor souls. Secondly,if you are worried about your problems only then you should skip this thread and many others.
Now,even our deep pocketed politicians rarely buy jets and prefer choppers. Kiuna is probably imitating the Nigerian Pastors who buy jets to travel across West Africa.
@kaka The only cure to such brainwashing ni kutoa hio pesa until you start to think for yourself. So this is a good thing. Hata wakitaka kujengea dad SGR yake ni sawa kaka. They are lucky ni pesa tu wanatoa... wenzao SA wanakulishwa nyasi. Na kupigwa doom In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
mkenyan wrote:Coolio wrote:Why can't these pastors emulate Christ's humility? who rode on a donkey instead of walking? donkeys were the range rovers/jets of those days. BBI will solve it :)
Jump-steady wrote:mkenyan wrote:Coolio wrote:Why can't these pastors emulate Christ's humility? who rode on a donkey instead of walking? d onkeys were the range rovers/jets of those days. How about horses and chariots? Wacha jamaa ascore point buana!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
kaka2za wrote:2012 wrote:kaka2za wrote:2012 wrote:I see nothing wrong with it if it's true.
If he's been able to encourage and empower his flock to attain wealth to a level where they feel nothing buying or willing to buy him a Range or jet, what's wrong with that? Do we now have to tell people what to do with their money? I've been to weddings where parents buy their children houses and cars, I have a problem with that but again I wonder, why is it my problem? First, it is not his money. The congregants are just brainwashed poor souls. Secondly,if you are worried about your problems only then you should skip this thread and many others. Now,even our deep pocketed politicians rarely buy jets and prefer choppers. Kiuna is probably imitating the Nigerian Pastors who buy jets to travel across West Africa. I thought the purpose of the thread is to get objective opinions and not just agreeable ones? Anyway, how did you conclude that they are brainwashed? Logic tells me that to even think of buying a private jet for the pastor, the congregation must have quite a few millionaires within. Logic also tells me that these are very hard people to brainwash. Millionaires are the hardest people to con. Anyway, all I'm saying is that I see nothing wrong with it. Many respected pastors own private jets. I don't know what he preaches, I'm from the old school churches, but it's for his congregate to decide as long as it's lawfully ok. In evangelical churches,the pastors are usually the millionares. In the mainstream,congregation ndo wana mali. Just visit all saints,Basilica and St Andrews on Sunday. Can you name respected pastors in our region who own private jets? As I had stated earlier,this could make sense in the vast West Africa region where air travel is so problematic and most of the missions run across countries e.g from Ghana all the way to the Gambia. My friend, I hear you and I even agree with you. But what I'm trying to say is that this is just the first of many to come in our region. Even the West Africans you have mentioned started somewhere before it became acceptable. By the way, the mainstream churches St. Andrew's, All Saints etc. do not luck resources. Their Sunday collection averages within 7-10 million. Some churches hold on to the money in bank accounts while others spend but ultimately the congregation decides to stay or move depending on their levels of satisfaction. If Joel Osteen, Joyce Myers, or the Potter guy came today in their private jets, won't we rush to meet them excitedly? The trend was already set, and as usual, Kenyans are never left far behind. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
mkenyan wrote:Coolio wrote:Why can't these pastors emulate Christ's humility? who rode on a donkey instead of walking? donkeys were the range rovers/jets of those days. This may come as a shock to many "donkeys were the [INSERT MODERN TRANSPORT HERE]" crew... DONKEYS WERE THE DONKEYS OF THOSE DAYS. HORSES WERE THE HORSES OF THOSE DAYS. CAMELS WERE THE CAMELS OF THOSE DAYS. Camels were not trucks.. they were just camels... horses the same. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
mkenyan wrote:Coolio wrote:Why can't these pastors emulate Christ's humility? who rode on a donkey instead of walking? donkeys were the range rovers/jets of those days. Context...very true. Times have changed. 2000 years ago when he entered Jerusalem people were still using grass touches to light the way/houses. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/12/2010 Posts: 1,199 Location: Eastlander
Dare he be seen sipping coffee in Kempinski.. and media will be like "Angejihumble akunywe chai kwa kibanda kama apostles wa zamani" ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
2012 wrote:kaka2za wrote:2012 wrote:I see nothing wrong with it if it's true.
If he's been able to encourage and empower his flock to attain wealth to a level where they feel nothing buying or willing to buy him a Range or jet, what's wrong with that? Do we now have to tell people what to do with their money? I've been to weddings where parents buy their children houses and cars, I have a problem with that but again I wonder, why is it my problem? First, it is not his money. The congregants are just brainwashed poor souls. Secondly,if you are worried about your problems only then you should skip this thread and many others. Now,even our deep pocketed politicians rarely buy jets and prefer choppers. Kiuna is probably imitating the Nigerian Pastors who buy jets to travel across West Africa. I thought the purpose of the thread is to get objective opinions and not just agreeable ones? Anyway, how did you conclude that they are brainwashed? Logic tells me that to even think of buying a private jet for the pastor, the congregation must have quite a few millionaires within. Logic also tells me that these are very hard people to brainwash. Millionaires are the hardest people to con. Anyway, all I'm saying is that I see nothing wrong with it. Many respected pastors own private jets. I don't know what he preaches, I'm from the old school churches, but it's for his congregate to decide as long as it's lawfully ok. And how many hungry mouths starving to death for lack of food would 1b feed? Remember take care of my sheep when im gone not take care of pastor the sheep? Hata yesu alitumia punda symbolizing humility... My 10% will always go to orphanage and Christian mission with lige changing approaches like drilling boreholes ,building schools. Sadaka yangu every Sunday is always 300 Bob-100 kulisha pastor,100 kusafisha Choo na kanisa na 100 kulipa bills...nothing more nothing less
Impunity wrote:mkenyan wrote:Coolio wrote:Why can't these pastors emulate Christ's humility? who rode on a donkey instead of walking? donkeys were the range rovers/jets of those days. Context...very true. Times have changed. 2000 years ago when he entered Jerusalem people were still using grass touches to light the way/houses. wrong!punda was for small people
IS this story confirmed? Wapi members wa JCC? I suspect we could be here ranting against something an online blogger conjured up
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Kiuna is spiritual child of the very humble Evangelist Wairimu of FEM. How did he go astray? The same ministry produced Magu the family killer. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Jump-steady wrote:mkenyan wrote:Coolio wrote:Why can't these pastors emulate Christ's humility? who rode on a donkey instead of walking? d onkeys were the range rovers/jets of those days. How about horses and chariots? bmws, teslas, pimped range rovers, bigger jets (jets come in all sizes) etc.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
mkenyan wrote:Jump-steady wrote:mkenyan wrote:Coolio wrote:Why can't these pastors emulate Christ's humility? who rode on a donkey instead of walking? d onkeys were the range rovers/jets of those days. How about horses and chariots? bmws, teslas, pimped range rovers, bigger jets (jets come in all sizes) etc. beetles? corollas? voxy? vitz zilikwa nini watoto wa punda? Punda zilikuwa nini? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Pastor Kiuna