Pastor Kiuna
Pastor/bishop/reverened (whatever his title is) If the private jet is not enough proof that religion is detrimental, then I don't know what will ever convince religious people that they are being taken for a ride. Only that the ride is not in Kiuna's private jet. Lol. I wonder what the prayer warriors walking around town in torn shoes and empty stomachs have to say about this.
How can religious people be so gullible? Just how can people be taken advantage of like this and not say a thing? A private jet allegedly worth 2.1 billion? And yet his sheep are wallowing in poverty? I am completely baffled how people can still attend this guy's church and contribute their little hard earned money towards the purchase of this private jet. This fraud did not buy a car, he bought a jet. His prayer warriors and church people can hardly afford a square meal and the guy is flying around in a freaking jet? 😂😂😂
I just don't get it. I will never understand religion and religious people. Like I have said before, I think religion is some sort of mental disorder. There is no way any sane person can still go to this guy's church on Sunday and tithe or pay sadaka. You would have to be mentally ill to do that. If anybody goes to this guy's church and contributes money, they seriously need to seek psychiatric help.
One time I sent messages to a prominent pastor on facebook challenging him/her to stop taking advantage of his/her naive sheep and after the person felt that i had cornered them and called them out thoroughly on their BS, I got a message back on my phone threatening my life which I took to the CID. I wonder how that pastor got my number so please admin keep my information very private. These people would kill somebody who dares them and tries to take away their illegal source of income. They are some of the most dangerous people in our midst. Sometimes I am genuinely scared of challenging them. This is Kenya after all, you don't want to mess with these kind of thugs who hide behind such monikers as pastors and bishops and priests while in reality they are simply just thieves, some of them violent criminals.
hamburglar wrote:Pastor/bishop/reverened (whatever his title is) If the private jet is not enough proof that religion is detrimental, then I don't know what will ever convince religious people that they are being taken for a ride. Only that the ride is not in Kiuna's private jet. Lol. I wonder what the prayer warriors walking around town in torn shoes and empty stomachs have to say about this.
How can religious people be so gullible? Just how can people be taken advantage of like this and not say a thing? A private jet allegedly worth 2.1 billion? And yet his sheep are wallowing in poverty? I am completely baffled how people can still attend this guy's church and contribute their little hard earned money towards the purchase of this private jet. This fraud did not buy a car, he bought a jet. His prayer warriors and church people can hardly afford a square meal and the guy is flying around in a freaking jet? 😂😂😂
I just don't get it. I will never understand religion and religious people. Like I have said before, I think religion is some sort of mental disorder. There is no way any sane person can still go to this guy's church on Sunday and tithe or pay sadaka. You would have to be mentally ill to do that. If anybody goes to this guy's church and contributes money, they seriously need to seek psychiatric help.
One time I sent messages to a prominent pastor on facebook challenging him/her to stop taking advantage of his/her naive sheep and after the person felt that i had cornered them and called them out thoroughly on their BS, I got a message back on my phone threatening my life which I took to the CID. I wonder how that pastor got my number so please admin keep my information very private. These people would kill somebody who dares them and tries to take away their illegal source of income. They are some of the most dangerous people in our midst. Sometimes I am genuinely scared of challenging them. This is Kenya after all, you don't want to mess with these kind of thugs who hide behind such monikers as pastors and bishops and priests while in reality they are simply just thieves, some of them violent criminals. I think you have answered yourself If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Why can't these pastors emulate Christ's humility? Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
wacha watu wakulwe!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Let the sons and daughters of zion take care of their dad and mum, although I wonder what the jet is for in Kenya, do they have branches in other towns, very few destinations in kenya, is it a holiday jet? If at all it's true the running cost will soon lemea the sons and daughters of zion, if they want to take dad and mum to the air buy them a chopper ama they don't have a say on how the church money is used. To Each His Own
Coolio wrote:Why can't these pastors emulate Christ's humility? Humility, bah! When did humility last put money in your pocket? And by the way, the religion that JC practiced (if you can call it that) is very far removed from the business edifices we see today. "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Sio pesa yenu, machungu ni ya nini? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Member Joined: 1/15/2015 Posts: 681 Location: Kenya
It's not fraud! He asked "hey, can you guys buy me a jet😉?" and they answered "YEEEES DAD" Wacheni wivu. 60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Angelica _ann wrote:Sio pesa yenu, machungu ni ya nini?
These people are gullible and these pastors take advantage to abuse the power and influence they have over them. It is not abnormal to feel empathy for the brainwashed masses and rage at the pastors....may be if put in another context you might understand...for instance, a sister, cousin or dear friend who fell completely and hopelessly for a bad and abusive man and you had to be the shoulder to cry on, pick up the pieces..yet they keep going back and its impossible to fathom why? It is the same with these religious sheep.
Angelica _ann wrote:Sio pesa yenu, machungu ni ya nini? eh bwana... watu waache machungu. people use their money in all manner of ways. Ulevi... SportsPesa... Mtu mzima amejileta Nairobi, analipa rent labda ana mke na watoto na ameamua hivyo ndio atatumia pesa - ni sawa! In the same way watu hukulwa na mama pima or those light skinned ladies hunyosha wanaume out of their bonus earnings - wacha 'mummy na daddy' wajijenge... hiyo ndio shamba yao! my policy on this matters is... bora usinikujie ukiomba... enda ukaombe daddy wenu. By the way... kwa wale watu waliwacha wazazi wao ushago wakakuja nairobi kuita watu wengine 'daddy na mummy' - Christmas munakulia wapi? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Hate speak, wapi Kaparo In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
hamburglar wrote:Pastor/bishop/reverened (whatever his title is) If the private jet is not enough proof that religion is detrimental, then I don't know what will ever convince religious people that they are being taken for a ride. Only that the ride is not in Kiuna's private jet. Lol. I wonder what the prayer warriors walking around town in torn shoes and empty stomachs have to say about this.
One time I sent messages to a prominent pastor on facebook challenging him/her to stop taking advantage of his/her naive sheep and after the person felt that i had cornered them and called them out thoroughly on their BS, I got a message back on my phone threatening my life which I took to the CID. I wonder how that pastor got my number so please admin keep my information very private. These people would kill somebody who dares them and tries to take away their illegal source of income. They are some of the most dangerous people in our midst. Sometimes I am genuinely scared of challenging them. This is Kenya after all, you don't want to mess with these kind of thugs who hide behind such monikers as pastors and bishops and priests while in reality they are simply just thieves, some of them violent criminals. I don't mean to start a religious argument but aren't you overdoing this? I mean, if there is one person who has explained their standpoint on religious matters on this forum, it is you sir. And we have gotten it. When you hammer it over and over, some of us start sensing a bit of insecurity. You know like them same way Maina kageni will attack marriages to make his sorry ass feel better about himself. Take me for example, I believe religion across the board is one big fraud. But unlike you, I believe there is someone in charge. My church, pcea, has more corruption scandals than jubilee. But I still attend and contribute generously. Am I foolish ? Maybe.
masukuma wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Sio pesa yenu, machungu ni ya nini? eh bwana... watu waache machungu. people use their money in all manner of ways. Ulevi... SportsPesa... Mtu mzima amejileta Nairobi, analipa rent labda ana mke na watoto na ameamua hivyo ndio atatumia pesa - ni sawa! In the same way watu hukulwa na mama pima or those light skinned ladies hunyosha wanaume out of their bonus earnings - wacha 'mummy na daddy' wajijenge... hiyo ndio shamba yao! my policy on this matters is... bora usinikujie ukiomba... enda ukaombe daddy wenu. By the way... kwa wale watu waliwacha wazazi wao ushago wakakuja nairobi kuita watu wengine 'daddy na mummy' - Christmas munakulia wapi? Read somewhere wengine wanaitana mum JCC but home wanaitana mukuru(mokoroo)!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
I see nothing wrong with it if it's true. If he's been able to encourage and empower his flock to attain wealth to a level where they feel nothing buying or willing to buy him a Range or jet, what's wrong with that? Do we now have to tell people what to do with their money? I've been to weddings where parents buy their children houses and cars, I have a problem with that but again I wonder, why is it my problem? BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
2012 wrote:I see nothing wrong with it if it's true.
If he's been able to encourage and empower his flock to attain wealth to a level where they feel nothing buying or willing to buy him a Range or jet, what's wrong with that? Do we now have to tell people what to do with their money? I've been to weddings where parents buy their children houses and cars, I have a problem with that but again I wonder, why is it my problem? First, it is not his money. The congregants are just brainwashed poor souls. Secondly,if you are worried about your problems only then you should skip this thread and many others. Now,even our deep pocketed politicians rarely buy jets and prefer choppers. Kiuna is probably imitating the Nigerian Pastors who buy jets to travel across West Africa. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Acts 20.35! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
kaka2za wrote:2012 wrote:I see nothing wrong with it if it's true.
If he's been able to encourage and empower his flock to attain wealth to a level where they feel nothing buying or willing to buy him a Range or jet, what's wrong with that? Do we now have to tell people what to do with their money? I've been to weddings where parents buy their children houses and cars, I have a problem with that but again I wonder, why is it my problem? First, it is not his money. The congregants are just brainwashed poor souls. Secondly,if you are worried about your problems only then you should skip this thread and many others. Now,even our deep pocketed politicians rarely buy jets and prefer choppers. Kiuna is probably imitating the Nigerian Pastors who buy jets to travel across West Africa. I thought the purpose of the thread is to get objective opinions and not just agreeable ones? Anyway, how did you conclude that they are brainwashed? Logic tells me that to even think of buying a private jet for the pastor, the congregation must have quite a few millionaires within. Logic also tells me that these are very hard people to brainwash. Millionaires are the hardest people to con. Anyway, all I'm saying is that I see nothing wrong with it. Many respected pastors own private jets. I don't know what he preaches, I'm from the old school churches, but it's for his congregate to decide as long as it's lawfully ok. BBI will solve it :)
Me I say.. more power to the Kiunas. Hiyo ndio Shamba yao! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Coolio wrote:Why can't these pastors emulate Christ's humility? who rode on a donkey instead of walking? donkeys were the range rovers/jets of those days.
Pastor Kiuna