Karai(Naivasha) Accident
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
harrydre wrote:radio wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:We are a stupid lot, yaani hata after that guys are still overlapping and blocking others hapo. Reckless driving at the same spot even after what happened just the other day. Hata kama, ujinga ingine haieleweki, even if the president is angry I mean he can't get his cops to deal with this menace, hizi ni ujinga Sasa. I agree with you. We've brainless drivers on our road. I was in Naivasha yesterday and I noticed reckless driving at the accident spot. Maybe humans are built to self destruct and we've never known. I saw a handful forensic experts collecting evidence with adequate and appropriate gear, next to them a group of 'experts' kondoo Kenyans with zero protection analyzing the situation. 'experts' kondoo. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
hardwood wrote:harrydre wrote:hardwood wrote:Quote:Between 2000 and 2016, more than 200 pedestrians have died between Naivasha and Kinungi towns along the busy highway. The majority of those killed on that section of the road have been school children mainly from Kinungi trading centre crossing the road to and from school. Following numerous accidents, area residents held demonstrations and urged the Government to erect speed bumps on the highway. Their demands were met last year when the bumps were erected in Kinungu, Raini and Kayole centres, which saw the number of fatal accidents drop drastically. If it's a busy area with school kids and all, you weka a bridge not bumps!! Use your brain sometimes. Do you know that the only roads in Kenya with pedestrian foot bridges are thika rd, mombasa rd, university way and valley road? And that all the towns, trading centres and villages have bumps? And that between mombasa and malaba there are about 200 bumps. If bumps are working in the whole country, in hundreds of towns, trading centres and villages, and even on thika superhighway ensuring that man and beast can cross the roads safely why not at karai? For the first time in modern wazua history and on the eve of political elections, we find @harrydre and @hardwood on the opposing end...@baba surely 2017 is your year. The wave is all over Africa, see the Gambia, Ghana and mamny more. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
hardwood wrote:2012 wrote:Yaani UK has laid the blame squarely on the bumps.. he he he... I use that rd when going ushago and this yr I have gone thrice meaning I have driven over those bumps 6 times and never noticed anything odd about the bumps since they are like all other bumps including those on thika rd.....ie bump sign, rumble strips then white marked bumps. What is the distance between the rumble strips and the real bump? How is the distance determined? The distances I see on Thika Road are dumb. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
the thing about kila kitu in kenya is that tuko na experts wengi on all matters. i think it's easy to be a critic! very easy! kuwa doer ni noma. Kila mtu ni expert wa kazi ya watu wengine and kwanza they are not even the best in their jobs. I stopped listening to people talk about 'what happened'. there was a certain security expert who was always giving advice to the police... akapatiwa job huko akanyamaza! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Liv wrote:There should be some legal restrictions on transport of such highly inflammable materials.... We should not just be talking about where and how to put bumps only. This accident might just give an idea to al shabab or other like minded groups on how to create terror in future. I hope someone in the internal security in the government has taken up this seriously. The internal security ministry should as soon as possible give direction on how transport of all highly inflammable materials will be carried out. I am almost certain that somewhere in our books are rules / regulations / statutes / standards on handling HAZMAT. Just like there are specifications on bump and rubble strips. Our biggest problem is that no one cares about this. Look at how we cross the streets all over town instead of using designated places. The wild beasts of the Mara are much more disciplined.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Impunity wrote:murchr wrote:harrydre wrote:radio wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:We are a stupid lot, yaani hata after that guys are still overlapping and blocking others hapo. Reckless driving at the same spot even after what happened just the other day. Hata kama, ujinga ingine haieleweki, even if the president is angry I mean he can't get his cops to deal with this menace, hizi ni ujinga Sasa. I agree with you. We've brainless drivers on our road. I was in Naivasha yesterday and I noticed reckless driving at the accident spot. Maybe humans are built to self destruct and we've never known. I saw a handful forensic experts collecting evidence with adequate and appropriate gear, next to them a group of 'experts' kondoo Kenyans with zero protection analyzing the situation. These are the people that our local media will rely on to give the public an "informed" story. tycho wrote:Or the road and connection of roads leading to the spot- and other spots- induce a certain psychology that appears to be reckless.
We shouldn't dismiss such coincidences too lightly. Maybe urban morphology and other areas of study can shed light on this matter. As for Tycho, you've had my brains spinning real hard Very simple discussion and he decides to morphologically complicate it! Discussions are usually the most complicated happenings. They're often about people and their interests and not issues. The simplest things are natural happenings like a bee flying. Complexity arises when we try to understand the simple. So maybe I'm not off the mark...
Iganamagana wrote:Liv wrote:There should be some legal restrictions on transport of such highly inflammable materials.... We should not just be talking about where and how to put bumps only. This accident might just give an idea to al shabab or other like minded groups on how to create terror in future. I hope someone in the internal security in the government has taken up this seriously. The internal security ministry should as soon as possible give direction on how transport of all highly inflammable materials will be carried out. I am almost certain that somewhere in our books are rules / regulations / statutes / standards on handling HAZMAT. Just like there are specifications on bump and rubble strips. Our biggest problem is that no one cares about this. Look at how we cross the streets all over town instead of using designated places. The wild beasts of the Mara are much more disciplined. I think discipline is instilled from an early age, mimi I see guys driving with their 2 year old kwa dashboard, and I ask myself what happens when one hits the brakes, and to make it worse they are overlapping, I wonder what they tell the kids when asked why the other cars are following a line. I think the typical kenyan driver is just sick, sick from owning a first car late in life and wanting to show all that they are better at pressing a pedal hardest, and think its macho to break rules.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
masukuma wrote:the thing about kila kitu in kenya is that tuko na experts wengi on all matters. i think it's easy to be a critic! very easy! kuwa doer ni noma. Kila mtu ni expert wa kazi ya watu wengine and kwanza they are not even the best in their jobs. I stopped listening to people talk about 'what happened'. there was a certain security expert who was always giving advice to the police... akapatiwa job huko akanyamaza! Mass man culture.
masukuma wrote:the thing about kila kitu in kenya is that tuko na experts wengi on all matters. i think it's easy to be a critic! very easy! kuwa doer ni noma. Kila mtu ni expert wa kazi ya watu wengine and kwanza they are not even the best in their jobs. I stopped listening to people talk about 'what happened'. there was a certain security expert who was always giving advice to the police... akapatiwa job huko akanyamaza! I don't think its bad to have opinions and to be an expert, even huko world of scientists they have theoretical scientists and practical ones, and in most cases you can not switch them, but its from the theories that the practical guys get their directions, so I think the experts play a vital role. if you assemble a group of architects and engineers and have them do battle against the fundis and the watu wa mkono in say laying a slab or putting up a masonry wall the latter will most likely do a better job.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Iganamagana wrote:Liv wrote:There should be some legal restrictions on transport of such highly inflammable materials.... We should not just be talking about where and how to put bumps only. This accident might just give an idea to al shabab or other like minded groups on how to create terror in future. I hope someone in the internal security in the government has taken up this seriously. The internal security ministry should as soon as possible give direction on how transport of all highly inflammable materials will be carried out. I am almost certain that somewhere in our books are rules / regulations / statutes / standards on handling HAZMAT. Just like there are specifications on bump and rubble strips. Our biggest problem is that no one cares about this. Look at how we cross the streets all over town instead of using designated places. The wild beasts of the Mara are much more disciplined. This was a very sad tragedy... As I read the posts here, I wanted to say exactly as @Iganamagana has said. You see with the advancement in infrastructure i.e. highways etc... the people should also advance, the discipline must match the development.
The other day visionary wazuans came and waxed eloquent how and why Kenyans ought to suffer and die because of how they vote. Have they not seen visions how this can be solved? As usual?
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:masukuma wrote:the thing about kila kitu in kenya is that tuko na experts wengi on all matters. i think it's easy to be a critic! very easy! kuwa doer ni noma. Kila mtu ni expert wa kazi ya watu wengine and kwanza they are not even the best in their jobs. I stopped listening to people talk about 'what happened'. there was a certain security expert who was always giving advice to the police... akapatiwa job huko akanyamaza! I don't think its bad to have opinions and to be an expert, even huko world of scientists they have theoretical scientists and practical ones, and in most cases you can not switch them, but its from the theories that the practical guys get their directions, so I think the experts play a vital role. if you assemble a group of architects and engineers and have them do battle against the fundis and the watu wa mkono in say laying a slab or putting up a masonry wall the latter will most likely do a better job. ni domo domo mob!! anyway - wakuongea wacha waongee... but they are not even great at what they do kwao. maAcademics!! Textbook knowledge... but the truth is wrapped up using this quote! Quote:It is not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles, or where the doer of deeds could have done them better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood; who strives valiantly; who errs, who comes short again and again, because there is no effort without error and shortcoming; but who does actually strive to do the deeds; who knows great enthusiasms, the great devotions; who spends himself in a worthy cause; who at the best knows in the end the triumph of high achievement, and who at the worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who neither know victory nor defeat. Kuongea ni free... somethings are easy to articulate but not do and only the man who has been in the field can know this. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:masukuma wrote:the thing about kila kitu in kenya is that tuko na experts wengi on all matters. i think it's easy to be a critic! very easy! kuwa doer ni noma. Kila mtu ni expert wa kazi ya watu wengine and kwanza they are not even the best in their jobs. I stopped listening to people talk about 'what happened'. there was a certain security expert who was always giving advice to the police... akapatiwa job huko akanyamaza! I don't think its bad to have opinions and to be an expert, even huko world of scientists they have theoretical scientists and practical ones, and in most cases you can not switch them, but its from the theories that the practical guys get their directions, so I think the experts play a vital role. if you assemble a group of architects and engineers and have them do battle against the fundis and the watu wa mkono in say laying a slab or putting up a masonry wall the latter will most likely do a better job. ni domo domo mob!! anyway - wakuongea wacha waongee... but they are not even great at what they do kwao. maAcademics!! Textbook knowledge... but the truth is wrapped up using this quote! Quote:It is not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles, or where the doer of deeds could have done them better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood; who strives valiantly; who errs, who comes short again and again, because there is no effort without error and shortcoming; but who does actually strive to do the deeds; who knows great enthusiasms, the great devotions; who spends himself in a worthy cause; who at the best knows in the end the triumph of high achievement, and who at the worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who neither know victory nor defeat. Kuongea ni free... somethings are easy to articulate but not do and only the man who has been in the field can know this. Criticism is good and helps improve results. I don't need to know how something is done to criticize, I can critique by observing how someone is doing something to point out their shortcomings "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
What amazes me is the sheer spread of the fire...consider pple like the recce guys are very highly trained to react super-fast and instinctively as second nature yet in this case not one but 11 of them never had the time to even react, I think the explosion just disoriented the victims - no wonder a woman was found still in the car with her kids. IMHO, it seems more like the Canter was carrying explosive material.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/3/2015 Posts: 126 Location: Nairobi
Intelligentsia wrote:What amazes me is the sheer spread of the fire...consider pple like the recce guys are very highly trained to react super-fast and instinctively as second nature yet in this case not one but 11 of them never had the time to even react, I think the explosion just disoriented the victims - no wonder a woman was found still in the car with her kids. IMHO, it seems more like the Canter was carrying explosive material.
Their car was hit by the canter...did you not see the photos? They most likely died as a result of the hit than the fire.
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:masukuma wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:masukuma wrote:the thing about kila kitu in kenya is that tuko na experts wengi on all matters. i think it's easy to be a critic! very easy! kuwa doer ni noma. Kila mtu ni expert wa kazi ya watu wengine and kwanza they are not even the best in their jobs. I stopped listening to people talk about 'what happened'. there was a certain security expert who was always giving advice to the police... akapatiwa job huko akanyamaza! I don't think its bad to have opinions and to be an expert, even huko world of scientists they have theoretical scientists and practical ones, and in most cases you can not switch them, but its from the theories that the practical guys get their directions, so I think the experts play a vital role. if you assemble a group of architects and engineers and have them do battle against the fundis and the watu wa mkono in say laying a slab or putting up a masonry wall the latter will most likely do a better job. ni domo domo mob!! anyway - wakuongea wacha waongee... but they are not even great at what they do kwao. maAcademics!! Textbook knowledge... but the truth is wrapped up using this quote! Quote:It is not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles, or where the doer of deeds could have done them better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood; who strives valiantly; who errs, who comes short again and again, because there is no effort without error and shortcoming; but who does actually strive to do the deeds; who knows great enthusiasms, the great devotions; who spends himself in a worthy cause; who at the best knows in the end the triumph of high achievement, and who at the worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who neither know victory nor defeat. Kuongea ni free... somethings are easy to articulate but not do and only the man who has been in the field can know this. Criticism is good and helps improve results. I don't need to know how something is done to criticize, I can critique by observing how someone is doing something to point out their shortcomings I agree that criticism is productive when applied with tact! however, it becomes easy for people to listen to critics who are outsiders more and take them as authorities on the subject matter and not understand the setup the 'man in the arena' is working in. let's face it - criticism is easy!! very very easy! you just need to have a modicum of intelligence to criticise. Plus the biggest issue i have with critics is that they are not 'that good' at what they do in the 1st place.... kazi ya wengine ni rahisi! Remember when Asbel lost the race - all manner of couch potatoes with one packs were 'advising him'... how he should have done it! just because you know 'HOW TO DO IT' does not mean that 'YOU CAN DO IT' even when the task is a simple as running (placing one leg before the other at high speed). Understanding how to do something is like 5% of the total task and that is where we lose the value of the 95%. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:masukuma wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:masukuma wrote:the thing about kila kitu in kenya is that tuko na experts wengi on all matters. i think it's easy to be a critic! very easy! kuwa doer ni noma. Kila mtu ni expert wa kazi ya watu wengine and kwanza they are not even the best in their jobs. I stopped listening to people talk about 'what happened'. there was a certain security expert who was always giving advice to the police... akapatiwa job huko akanyamaza! I don't think its bad to have opinions and to be an expert, even huko world of scientists they have theoretical scientists and practical ones, and in most cases you can not switch them, but its from the theories that the practical guys get their directions, so I think the experts play a vital role. if you assemble a group of architects and engineers and have them do battle against the fundis and the watu wa mkono in say laying a slab or putting up a masonry wall the latter will most likely do a better job. ni domo domo mob!! anyway - wakuongea wacha waongee... but they are not even great at what they do kwao. maAcademics!! Textbook knowledge... but the truth is wrapped up using this quote! Quote:It is not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles, or where the doer of deeds could have done them better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood; who strives valiantly; who errs, who comes short again and again, because there is no effort without error and shortcoming; but who does actually strive to do the deeds; who knows great enthusiasms, the great devotions; who spends himself in a worthy cause; who at the best knows in the end the triumph of high achievement, and who at the worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who neither know victory nor defeat. Kuongea ni free... somethings are easy to articulate but not do and only the man who has been in the field can know this. Criticism is good and helps improve results. I don't need to know how something is done to criticize, I can critique by observing how someone is doing something to point out their shortcomings I agree that criticism is productive when applied with tact! however, it becomes easy for people to listen to critics who are outsiders more and take them as authorities on the subject matter and not understand the setup the 'man in the arena' is working in. let's face it - criticism is easy!! very very easy! you just need to have a modicum of intelligence to criticise. Plus the biggest issue i have with critics is that they are not 'that good' at what they do in the 1st place.... kazi ya wengine ni rahisi! Remember when Asbel lost the race - all manner of couch potatoes with one packs were 'advising him'... how he should have done it! just because you know 'HOW TO DO IT' does not mean that 'YOU CAN DO IT' even when the task is a simple as running (placing one leg before the other at high speed). Understanding how to do something is like 5% of the total task and that is where we lose the value of the 95%. Let us not forget that you also gave your expert opinion and critic without getting your facts right about the road and like the chorus was, blaming the bump Masukush #40 Posted : Monday, December 12, 2016 wrote: there are better ways to handle this - rumble bumps to warn the drivers that a huge bump in coming. Flyovers - but they aint cheap! flyovers with blocked roads katikati. As seen you just change the type of casualties by just putting a huge bump in the middle of the road.
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
masukuma wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:masukuma wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:masukuma wrote:the thing about kila kitu in kenya is that tuko na experts wengi on all matters. i think it's easy to be a critic! very easy! kuwa doer ni noma. Kila mtu ni expert wa kazi ya watu wengine and kwanza they are not even the best in their jobs. I stopped listening to people talk about 'what happened'. there was a certain security expert who was always giving advice to the police... akapatiwa job huko akanyamaza! I don't think its bad to have opinions and to be an expert, even huko world of scientists they have theoretical scientists and practical ones, and in most cases you can not switch them, but its from the theories that the practical guys get their directions, so I think the experts play a vital role. if you assemble a group of architects and engineers and have them do battle against the fundis and the watu wa mkono in say laying a slab or putting up a masonry wall the latter will most likely do a better job. ni domo domo mob!! anyway - wakuongea wacha waongee... but they are not even great at what they do kwao. maAcademics!! Textbook knowledge... but the truth is wrapped up using this quote! Quote:It is not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles, or where the doer of deeds could have done them better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood; who strives valiantly; who errs, who comes short again and again, because there is no effort without error and shortcoming; but who does actually strive to do the deeds; who knows great enthusiasms, the great devotions; who spends himself in a worthy cause; who at the best knows in the end the triumph of high achievement, and who at the worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who neither know victory nor defeat. Kuongea ni free... somethings are easy to articulate but not do and only the man who has been in the field can know this. Criticism is good and helps improve results. I don't need to know how something is done to criticize, I can critique by observing how someone is doing something to point out their shortcomings I agree that criticism is productive when applied with tact! however, it becomes easy for people to listen to critics who are outsiders more and take them as authorities on the subject matter and not understand the setup the 'man in the arena' is working in. let's face it - criticism is easy!! very very easy! you just need to have a modicum of intelligence to criticise. Plus the biggest issue i have with critics is that they are not 'that good' at what they do in the 1st place.... kazi ya wengine ni rahisi! Remember when Asbel lost the race - all manner of couch potatoes with one packs were 'advising him'... how he should have done it! just because you know 'HOW TO DO IT' does not mean that 'YOU CAN DO IT' even when the task is a simple as running (placing one leg before the other at high speed). Understanding how to do something is like 5% of the total task and that is where we lose the value of the 95%. if 'advice/criticism' comes from those already 'in' then one can expect bias to water down the same making improvement or advances very hard to achieve, even in the case of Asbel, as would also apply in other sports, its not necessary that whoever gives the sports people advice can do whatever they do, some of the best coaches are couch potatoes when it comes to the sports they give advice to. I don't know who are 'outsiders' according to you, but I think its those outsiders who push the boundaries since they have no bias and can be as outlandish as possible.
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:masukuma wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:masukuma wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:masukuma wrote:the thing about kila kitu in kenya is that tuko na experts wengi on all matters. i think it's easy to be a critic! very easy! kuwa doer ni noma. Kila mtu ni expert wa kazi ya watu wengine and kwanza they are not even the best in their jobs. I stopped listening to people talk about 'what happened'. there was a certain security expert who was always giving advice to the police... akapatiwa job huko akanyamaza! I don't think its bad to have opinions and to be an expert, even huko world of scientists they have theoretical scientists and practical ones, and in most cases you can not switch them, but its from the theories that the practical guys get their directions, so I think the experts play a vital role. if you assemble a group of architects and engineers and have them do battle against the fundis and the watu wa mkono in say laying a slab or putting up a masonry wall the latter will most likely do a better job. ni domo domo mob!! anyway - wakuongea wacha waongee... but they are not even great at what they do kwao. maAcademics!! Textbook knowledge... but the truth is wrapped up using this quote! Quote:It is not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles, or where the doer of deeds could have done them better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood; who strives valiantly; who errs, who comes short again and again, because there is no effort without error and shortcoming; but who does actually strive to do the deeds; who knows great enthusiasms, the great devotions; who spends himself in a worthy cause; who at the best knows in the end the triumph of high achievement, and who at the worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who neither know victory nor defeat. Kuongea ni free... somethings are easy to articulate but not do and only the man who has been in the field can know this. Criticism is good and helps improve results. I don't need to know how something is done to criticize, I can critique by observing how someone is doing something to point out their shortcomings I agree that criticism is productive when applied with tact! however, it becomes easy for people to listen to critics who are outsiders more and take them as authorities on the subject matter and not understand the setup the 'man in the arena' is working in. let's face it - criticism is easy!! very very easy! you just need to have a modicum of intelligence to criticise. Plus the biggest issue i have with critics is that they are not 'that good' at what they do in the 1st place.... kazi ya wengine ni rahisi! Remember when Asbel lost the race - all manner of couch potatoes with one packs were 'advising him'... how he should have done it! just because you know 'HOW TO DO IT' does not mean that 'YOU CAN DO IT' even when the task is a simple as running (placing one leg before the other at high speed). Understanding how to do something is like 5% of the total task and that is where we lose the value of the 95%. if 'advice/criticism' comes from those already 'in' then one can expect bias to water down the same making improvement or advances very hard to achieve, even in the case of Asbel, as would also apply in other sports, its not necessary that whoever gives the sports people advice can do whatever they do, some of the best coaches are couch potatoes when it comes to the sports they give advice to. I don't know who are 'outsiders' according to you, but I think its those outsiders who push the boundaries since they have no bias and can be as outlandish as possible. While anybody can criticize not many can teach or coach. And yes it is possible for someone to coach you to become better at what he cannot do. Here is Usain Bolt and his coach:  Here is David Rudishas coach:  Those wazees cannot run but they can advise and coach runners.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
The residents have spoken and have said what I have been saying all along. http://www.the-star.co.k...nts-tell-uhuru_c1472755
C&P Quote:Bumps not to blame for Naivasha fire tragedy, residents tell Uhuru
Residents of Karai in Naivasha, where a fireball killed 42 people on Saturday, have said they will not permit the removal of speed bumps.
They differed with President Uhuru Kenyatta and the motorists association that said the accident on Nairobi-Nakuru highway had to do with the bumps.
Uhuru said on Monday that the Kenya National Highways Authority erected the bumps without consultation.
But the residents said they have helped reduce, not increase, the number of accidents in the area.
Groups that gathered at Raini, Karai and Kinungi said the crash that occurred before a tanker exploded resulted from human error.
Their leader James Kabono said only two people had died since the bumps were erected last year.
“The lorry that caused the accident lost control long before it hit the speed bumps. Calls to remove them are far-fetched,” he said.
“The solution lies in erecting speed signs on the highway, not removing bumps."
Karai(Naivasha) Accident