wazua Thu, Apr 16, 2026

Safcom and TMG
#11 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 2:19:56 PM

I'm not a Safcom fan but I know Transcend is not one of the top media agencies in Kenya. I also know that they lost this tender because of their association with the NYS saga. It's not only Safcom that pulled out but Kenya Power and a cement company also left Transcend Media.

#12 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 3:46:58 PM

I'm not a Safcom fan but I know Transcend is not one of the top media agencies in Kenya. I also know that they lost this tender because of their association with the NYS saga. It's not only Safcom that pulled out but Kenya Power and a cement company also left Transcend Media.

You can tell they are desperate if they have to use blogger to "fight" for them in the social media space. Laughing out loudly Move on Transcend, or perish.
#13 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 4:03:58 PM

Can't and won't hold brief for Transcend, but that's not the issue here is it? Nor is the issue that they were in NYS.

The issue is that their employees colluded with Safaricom to basically steal from them.

For those in business, this is a serious concern.

Especially with all the rumors out there that safcom has that tabia of taking people's ideas and pretending its their own.

Here, from those email exchanges, its quite obvious from my layman view that safcom stole Transcend employees and forced sarancen to work with Transcend ex employees.

That is illegal.

Now go on about how safi safcom is.

Forester
#14 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 5:09:08 PM

@alma1, your signature is the answer to all questions one would have.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#15 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 5:51:31 PM

Can't and won't hold brief for Transcend, but that's not the issue here is it? Nor is the issue that they were in NYS.

The issue is that their employees colluded with Safaricom to basically steal from them.

Especially with all the rumors out there that safcom has that tabia of taking people's ideas and pretending its their own.

Here, from those email exchanges, its quite obvious from my layman view that safcom stole Transcend employees and forced sarancen to work with Transcend ex employees.

That is illegal.

I agree, Safcom acted inappropriately. I know this saga well. So here's what we in the media industry know; Transcend won the tender fair and square. But before the announcement could be made, they were adversely mentioned in the NYS saga and it's no secret that they received an unusually high amount of money for the rebranding and launch adverts for the NYS, way higher than anyone pays for for a campaign.
Safcom really liked Transcend's pitch campaign but with the NYS heat, safcom hinted to the main guys who worked on the campaign in Transcend that the only way around it if for them to move to an agency that met the requirements and the account would be handed to them.
Now I don't know where the truth lies but this version sounded more convincing to me especially after KPLCcut cut short their contract with T.

#16 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 6:11:42 PM

That is illegal.

I agree, Safcom acted inappropriately. I know this saga well. So here's what we in the media industry know; Transcend won the tender fair and square. But before the announcement could be made, they were adversely mentioned in the NYS saga and it's no secret that they received an unusually high amount of money for the rebranding and launch adverts for the NYS, way higher than anyone pays for for a campaign.
Safcom really liked Transcend's pitch campaign but with the NYS heat, safcom hinted to the main guys who worked on the campaign in Transcend that the only way around it if for them to move to an agency that met the requirements and the account would be handed to them.
Now I don't know where the truth lies but this version sounded more convincing to me especially after KPLCcut cut short their contract with T.

True 2012

You can win a tender and lose it coz you slept with the CEO'S wife last night.

I can and would and will always accept Safcoms insistence that Transcend lost the tender because of being not good.

Heck, I can't give my money to someone that I know has stolen or can be bribed. Hata Njunge the kikuyu drunkard in love with julie, goes back to the policeman with a real driving license.

Tumekataa kupatia wezi our money...

But is this story really a story about not working with thugs or really a story about fishing and stealing workers from a company?

If safcom didn't like transcend's heat, why not just say so and give the tender to someone else.

You see 2012, that's where we part ways with safcom. I had a friend called Idd Salim. I believe the best IT guy or coder that Kenya shall ever have.

He had that problem too. He'd code, he'd present, his idea stolen by safcom, coz he was too hot to handle...

It's safcom's modus operandi. In fact, since I've said that, they shall now send like 1 million lawyers to my house kesho...

The issue is not how bad and how terrible transcend media is. I can't give them a job..by the way..

The issue is

Did safcom talk to transcend media employees during a period when a transaction was going on? Did safcom actively engage in stealing an employee of another company and force another company to accept these employees? Were these employees, moonlighting with a rival?

This is exatly like those fellows that Horton loves so much sijui the Alma...Why people choose my name I can't understand.

Corporate espionage is worse than terrorism.

Most important

Is this common practise in Safcom

Next time I go for a presentation with safcom, should I leave my employees at home, just incase they pay the media to say that I was in NYS saga?

I'm sorry but this is bad.

VERY VERY VERY BAD!!!

Who shall every go to safcom and pitch an idea.

I care about Transcend all all about corruption. But we have a jubilee thread for that.

But are safcom thieves too?

Stealing employees?

What was so hard for them to just hire another company?

But they forced one company Sarancen to work with illegal alince, ask hardwood.

This is not good. I don't care what people think about Transcend

But heck, I run a company....I would fight you to the core if you stole my employees.

Mambo ya kplc is irrelevant. Wahome Thuku is just quoting evidence

Thus far, Safaricom is a a thief and the media in Kenya including Impunity are just fake.

#17 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 7:19:34 PM

That is illegal.

True 2012

I can and would and will always accept Safcoms insistence that Transcend lost the tender because of being not good.

Heck, I can't give my money to someone that I know has stolen or can be bribed. Hata Njunge the kikuyu drunkard in love with julie, goes back to the policeman with a real driving license.

But is this story really a story about not working with thugs or really a story about fishing and stealing workers from a company?

If safcom didn't like transcend's heat, why not just say so and give the tender to someone else.

You see 2012, that's where we part ways with safcom. I had a friend called Idd Salim. I believe the best IT guy or coder that Kenya shall ever have.

He had that problem too. He'd code, he'd present, his idea stolen by safcom, coz he was too hot to handle...

It's safcom's modus operandi. In fact, since I've said that, they shall now send like 1 million lawyers to my house kesho...

The issue is not how bad and how terrible transcend media is. I can't give them a job..by the way..

The issue is

Did safcom talk to transcend media employees during a period when a transaction was going on? Did safcom actively engage in stealing an employee of another company and force another company to accept these employees? Were these employees, moonlighting with a rival?

This is exatly like those fellows that Horton loves so much sijui the Alma...Why people choose my name I can't understand.

Most important

Next time I go for a presentation with safcom, should I leave my employees at home, just incase they pay the media to say that I was in NYS saga?

VERY VERY VERY BAD!!!

I care about Transcend all all about corruption. But we have a jubilee thread for that.

Stealing employees?

But heck, I run a company....I would fight you to the core if you stole my employees.

Thus far, Safaricom is a a thief and the media in Kenya including Impunity are just fake.

@alma1, I hear you and you are right. As I said earlier, I'm not a Safcom fan, and I don't think they play fair or business the rules. They protect their position by any means necessary. That said, this story is one sided and I'm sure the other side can produce equally damning reports. Transcend is not as innocent as it's been made to seem. I've been in the agency world for 10 years so trust me, I know. Ask yourself how they won the NYS tender without pitching or how they got KPLC. Do a little research on their chairman as well.
I think Saracene are the biggest losers in this one as the carrot dangled was too sweet. As for Tom, this is not new to him and Saracene should have known that. He's building his company and will later screw them when he's well established.

#18 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 7:35:44 PM

That is illegal.

True 2012

The issue is

Most important

VERY VERY VERY BAD!!!

Stealing employees?

@alma1, I hear you and you are right. As I said earlier, I'm not a Safcom fan, and I don't think they play fair or business the rules. They protect their position by any means necessary. That said, this story is one sided and I'm sure the other side can produce equally damning reports. Transcend is not as innocent as it's been made to seem. I've been in the agency world for 10 years so trust me, I know. Ask yourself how they won the NYS tender without pitching or how they got KPLC. Do a little research on their chairman as well.
I think Saracene are the biggest losers in this one as the carrot dangled was too sweet. As for Tom, this is not new to him and Saracene should have known that. He's building his company and will later screw them when he's well established.

2012 I think this story coming out is extremely important for the Kenyan psyche

You see me laughing when Uhuru asks, mnataka nifanye nini...I have to laught coz I have to put pressure to him...But I know he's right.

This story is very clear

Even in the private institutions, these people are corrupt.

There's a thread on this forum, where I have stated that I don't pitch...I don't pitch and never will. Not in Kenya...Every ever...I rather die than pitch..

Why?

Coz I realized very quickly that for me to get something I had to go to choices on Wednesday night...Try and tell that fat woman that she's hot. Give the "manager" a 1k on Friday coz his car can't go to Naivasha...etc..

Thugs

Midro crass!!!!

They don't work...They steal...They get bribed..

Right here on Wazua...You have BRIBETS.

Transcend is well known...Don't sue me...I just said well known..

Safcom is well known...Don't sue.. I just said well known..

Two people who are well known met each other...Lazima kiumane.

It's like when you go hide in Mtwapa with a 20k a night prostitute...You don't pay her and expect her to have the decency of not yapping on Facebook...

Transcend is not Jesus Christ.

But it's time that Safcom also stopped pretending that they are the incarnet of the Budha.

This for me is a case of thieves selling thieves.

Let Wahome tell the story as it happened.

Kenya, the country I really love needs this...Too many thugs bribing and stealing and coming to your funeral pretending how Jubilee is bad...Kumbe wao pia ni wakora

Ati Bob Collimore with is sijui income that your papers carried all over the front page.

Kumbe, they were stealing employees from someone else...

Wacha tuelezwe...I'll join hardord...MsgA

Make safaricom great Again.

sitaki.kujulikana
#19 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 1:26:23 PM

Waaaahhhh! kumbe corporate kuna mambo, I thought that just happened huko land registry
#20 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 2:17:26 PM

That is illegal.

True 2012

The issue is

Most important

VERY VERY VERY BAD!!!

Stealing employees?

one sided? seems like wahome is sourcing from court records with a ruling given after both sides have been heard. and there is no way i can see to explain away the emails unearthed pursuant to the anton pillar order. think all wasnt well for tmg till that anton pillar order. great move from their legal team that.