Posted :
Friday, July 22, 2016 7:33:36 AM
Habari ndio hii
The banking sector regulator has ordered all lenders to disclose their top shareholders on their websites, in fresh efforts to improve corporate governance in the industry.
A majority of Kenyan banks — which keep their shareholding secretly guarded — are now racing to beat the August 1 compliance deadline set by Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) Governor Patrick Njoroge.
Dr Njoroge said Wednesday banks must reveal on their websites and update periodically a share register of those who hold at least five per cent shares of the lender.
What about custodial accounts???
You start from somewhere, am sure our good prof will come up with how to handle that once it is identified as a challenge,impediment etc!!!! Njoro is doing stuff pole pole, one step and one hurdle at a time.
Othello you and me were in banking so you understand. This opus guy works hard and is committed for change .he is one of Jubilee guys I cherish most because of his work
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
penkon
Posted :
Friday, July 22, 2016 8:52:23 AM
enyands wrote:
Habari ndio hii
The banking sector regulator has ordered all lenders to disclose their top shareholders on their websites, in fresh efforts to improve corporate governance in the industry.
A majority of Kenyan banks — which keep their shareholding secretly guarded — are now racing to beat the August 1 compliance deadline set by Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) Governor Patrick Njoroge.
Dr Njoroge said Wednesday banks must reveal on their websites and update periodically a share register of those who hold at least five per cent shares of the lender.
What about custodial accounts???
You start from somewhere, am sure our good prof will come up with how to handle that once it is identified as a challenge,impediment etc!!!! Njoro is doing stuff pole pole, one step and one hurdle at a time.
Othello you and me were in banking so you understand. This opus guy works hard and is committed for change .he is one of Jubilee guys I cherish most because of his work
it will open the pandaroa box of some tier iii/iv institutions
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Cornelius Vanderbilt
Posted :
Saturday, July 23, 2016 9:51:25 AM
if he gets married the shilling might drop all the way to 80, lol
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Posted :
Saturday, July 23, 2016 11:30:31 AM
Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
if he gets married
the shilling might drop all the way to 80
, lol
You are forgiven
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
Edit by user:
Saturday, July 23, 2016 11:32 AM |
Reason:
Not specified
User Profile
Posted :
Sunday, October 09, 2016 8:12:19 PM
Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
if he gets married
the shilling might drop all the way to 80
, lol
You are forgiven
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, December 08, 2016 3:56:07 PM
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Alba
Posted :
Thursday, December 08, 2016 4:34:55 PM
If even the Opus Dei man is a Jambazi then Kenya is finished. He was our last hope.
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, December 08, 2016 4:50:52 PM
Alba wrote:
If even the Opus Dei man is a Jambazi then Kenya is finished. He was our last hope.
I dont believe this story.More so coming from Alai...
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Mike Ock
Posted :
Thursday, December 08, 2016 5:54:48 PM
Alba wrote:
You're ready to crucify someone based on a tweet without evidence? Kwani Alai ni baba yako?
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, December 08, 2016 6:12:59 PM
Mike Ock wrote:
Alba wrote:
You're ready to crucify someone based on a tweet without evidence? Kwani Alai ni baba yako?
I've been going on and on about this guy's approval rating at the mercy of begrudged accused/trolls here
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=34913
The truth sadly is too plain and unattractive
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Forester
Posted :
Thursday, December 08, 2016 7:40:24 PM
Read between the lines, CBK Governor is Njoroge, CBK Chairman is Nyaoga who was paid the KES. 21m. Driving traffic i see...
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs -
Farrah Gray
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Alba
Posted :
Thursday, December 08, 2016 8:19:39 PM
Mike Ock wrote:
Alba wrote:
I assume you are literate. Go back and re-read my post then explain how you came to the conclusion that I was ready to crucify anyone.
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, December 09, 2016 3:02:18 AM
muganda wrote:
Mike Ock wrote:
Alba wrote:
I've been going on and on about this guy's approval rating at the mercy of begrudged accused/trolls here
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=34913
The truth sadly is too plain and unattractive
Of which goes to the community where he lives. Not in his pockets. Best Governor ever. Hyena's want their way so the only thing to do is send him packing.
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Posted :
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 11:05:32 AM
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
Edit by user:
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 11:07 AM |
Reason:
Not specified
User Profile
Posted :
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 3:05:53 AM
No hoping around stealing.
And Business Daily has run out of news I see
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, June 06, 2019 9:55:15 AM
Appointed for another 4 year term
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Ryko
Posted :
Thursday, June 06, 2019 12:22:53 PM
I find him abit disciplined at his age, this guy always goes to Karura every Saturday and does 10KM -11KM jogging and I rarely find him walking he is always pushing it.
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, June 06, 2019 2:30:44 PM
Shak wrote:
Appointed for another 4 year term
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile