[quote=hardwood]Driving on the left is a good thing since it means we can continue getting quality Japanese cars and enjoying the superior Japanese automobile technology. Also Japan is a tiny island and therefore the mtumbas we get from there are basically "still new" having covered minimum mileage (10 km per day) unlike the right driving mainland europe and US who cover massive distances (100km per day) in one day. An 8yr old mtumba from japan normally has 80,000km while the same from europe or US would be a junk having over 200,000km.
We are also very lucky that Japan has very few left hand driving countries they can sell their junks to, so that that they are desperate to sell to us, thus keeping car prices low. Anyone with experience of annoying calls form SBT would know. I bought 2 cars from them 3yrs ago and since then they having been calling me each day pleading with me to buy more, mpaka i've been forced to block their number. The right driving Germans or Americans would never do that when they have the whole right-driving world to sell to.
http://www.telegraph.co....anese-counterparts.html[/quote]
Hapo nakubaliana na wewe kabisa. I wish other African countries would change to left hand drive ndo tubaki bila competition for junk from Japan.