We're the minority!!

Nice read
http://owaahh.com/still-drive-left/

blue=drives left

red=right
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 12:31:30 AM

yes we are... i actually think one day we will all drive on the right.
enyands
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 6:12:41 AM

Ghana as a country used to drive on the left like us. They turned right just the other day 1974. Countries that drive on left are countries that the British had a firm grip on even after independence .could be wrong though ..Should we change to driving on the right hand side will expose us to different variety of cars which is a good thing . But now we are locked to japs Toyota and British fuel guzzlers .
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 7:42:07 AM

enyands wrote:
Ghana as a country used to drive on the left like us. They turned right just the other day 1974. Countries that drive on left are countries that the British had a firm grip on even after independence .could be wrong though ..Should we change to driving on the right hand side will expose us to different variety of cars which is a good thing . But now we are locked to japs Toyota and British fuel guzzlers .

yes. we need to change. Once Japan changes - ni hivyo!! the price of cars will shoot-up. I think there is a street in the UK that they (used to?) drive on the right. We are definitely an oddity.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 7:50:03 AM

enyands wrote:

soma that article by owaah

It has the history including the change of part of anglophone West Africa-Nigeria and Ghana in the 70s

Bit of scaremongering though by the blogger
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 11:47:26 AM

@Lolest! this is interesting. And the below innovation is the bomb smile Applause
PeterReborn
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 12:14:38 PM

enyands wrote:

It has the history including the change of part of anglophone West Africa-Nigeria and Ghana in the 70s

Great Piece.So what happens to all the superhighways that we are building when we move to the right?
Consistency is better than intensity
#8 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 12:15:56 PM

enyands wrote:

The change from LH to RH in Kenya is not economically feasible...all our current jallopies will have to be retrofited at every expensive cost or have the cars withdrwan all together.
We dont have that free cash to do so.

The cost of the changeover does not warrant the anticipated benefits!

We will remain LH milele na milele.

#9 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 11:55:26 AM

Something had told me this thread was started by Masukuma. For once I am wrong. #NotSoImportantFact
#10 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 12:58:28 PM

Something had told me this thread was started by Masukuma. For once I am long. #NotSoImportantFact

Where?? d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#11 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 2:50:51 PM

Something had told me this thread was started by Masukuma. For once I am long. #NotSoImportantFact

Where?? d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

smile The fingers were too long. I typed too fast.
#12 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 2:53:00 PM

While at it, this MP decided to drive on the wrong side of the road...Then Boniface Mwangi happened...

#13 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 7:11:33 PM

Something had told me this thread was started by Masukuma. For once I am wrong. #NotSoImportantFact

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly - you know right? these are the kind of stories i like... wondering if ever did!! i should have if not my bad!!
#14 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 7:36:13 PM

While at it, this MP decided to drive on the wrong side of the road...Then Boniface Mwangi happened...

Madodo also happened...

Forester
#15 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 7:46:44 PM

Madodo also happened...

Next time am stuck in traffic along Kipande Rd and someone shamelessly throws a banana peel out the window after consumption, i will pick it and stick it under their front wipers. smile
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#16 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 7:50:59 PM

Driving on the left is a good thing since it means we can continue getting quality Japanese cars and enjoying the superior Japanese automobile technology. Also Japan is a tiny island and therefore the mtumbas we get from there are basically "still new" having covered minimum mileage (10 km per day) unlike the right driving mainland europe and US who cover massive distances (100km per day) in one day. An 8yr old mtumba from japan normally has 80,000km while the same from europe or US would be a junk having over 200,000km.

We are also very lucky that Japan has very few left hand driving countries they can sell their junks to, so that that they are desperate to sell to us, thus keeping car prices low. Anyone with experience of annoying calls form SBT would know. I bought 2 cars from them 3yrs ago and since then they having been calling me each day pleading with me to buy more, mpaka i've been forced to block their number. The right driving Germans or Americans would never do that when they have the whole right-driving world to sell to.

http://www.telegraph.co....panese-counterparts.html
TSi
#17 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2016 10:23:32 AM

[quote=hardwood]Driving on the left is a good thing since it means we can continue getting quality Japanese cars and enjoying the superior Japanese automobile technology. Also Japan is a tiny island and therefore the mtumbas we get from there are basically "still new" having covered minimum mileage (10 km per day) unlike the right driving mainland europe and US who cover massive distances (100km per day) in one day. An 8yr old mtumba from japan normally has 80,000km while the same from europe or US would be a junk having over 200,000km.

We are also very lucky that Japan has very few left hand driving countries they can sell their junks to, so that that they are desperate to sell to us, thus keeping car prices low. Anyone with experience of annoying calls form SBT would know. I bought 2 cars from them 3yrs ago and since then they having been calling me each day pleading with me to buy more, mpaka i've been forced to block their number. The right driving Germans or Americans would never do that when they have the whole right-driving world to sell to.

http://www.telegraph.co....anese-counterparts.html[/quote]

Hapo nakubaliana na wewe kabisa. I wish other African countries would change to left hand drive ndo tubaki bila competition for junk from Japan.