wazua Fri, Aug 8, 2025

Stories za Gishagi
#1 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2016 10:16:51 PM

So today my sister in law came back from Qatar.

All of a sudden I found out no one in the house was talking to me. I got worried like a man. Sitaki kusengenywa.

So I went to the yard and found them sijui doing what with their hair and the women laughing.

Kumbe it was a story....from gishagi

Ati a guy before he died told his people that if he doesn't like them, their mukonyo, or umbilical cord will stick out and start oozing pus.

So the fellow died.

Then his sister got the mukonyo sick and oozing with pus.

Ati now the story is, guys from campus decided to test it. They went and started jumping on his grave and now all of them are in hosi coz of the mukonyo oozing puss..

ni kweri ama rogo?

#2 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2016 7:38:44 AM

#3 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2016 12:08:11 PM

All of a sudden I found out no one in the house was talking to me. I got worried like a man. Sitaki kusengenywa.

So I went to the yard and found them sijui doing what with their hair and the women laughing.

Ati a guy before he died told his people that if he doesn't like them, their mukonyo, or umbilical cord will stick out and start oozing pus.

So the fellow died.

Ati now the story is, guys from campus decided to test it. They went and started jumping on his grave and now all of them are in hosi coz of the mukonyo oozing puss..

ni kweri ama rogo?

Users browsing this topic
tycho, masukuma

#4 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2016 12:50:00 PM

So the fellow died.

ni kweri ama rogo?

First things first...... Wacha bangi!!smile I am not sure at your age you have seen an umbilical cord (Probably that of a cow)smile . I think you are referring to the navel aka belly button aka mukonyo.

Two. The story is as old as Gikuyu or Mugikuyu less the puss part. It's an old myth meant to scare disrespectful young people amongst your people so stop worrying about it. It's just mucene. One more thing!. A protruding navel is known as a "Gikonyo". Now you know!smile
#5 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2016 2:44:00 PM

So the fellow died.

ni kweri ama rogo?

First things first...... Wacha bangi!!smile I am not sure at your age you have seen an umbilical cord (Probably that of a cow)smile . I think you are referring to the navel aka belly button aka mukonyo.

Two. The story is as old as Gikuyu or Mugikuyu less the puss part. It's an old myth meant to scare disrespectful young people amongst your people so stop worrying about it. It's just mucene. One more thing!. A protruding navel is known as a "Gikonyo". Now you know!smile

I have a friend called Gikonyo. Is it true what am thinking about his navel?
#6 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2016 2:51:42 PM

So the fellow died.

ni kweri ama rogo?

yaani this story is true? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I'll never look at a guy called Gikonyo with a straight face again. smile

#7 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2016 3:07:52 PM

So the fellow died.

ni kweri ama rogo?

#8 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 11:42:32 AM

So the fellow died.

ni kweri ama rogo?

No bro @alma. Majority of kids with this condition lasts for a few years, say 2 years of 3 years or so... After that age, the navel clears out to normal. The cause of this is infection during birth... So traditionally, when this is noticed by the "ignorant" gishagi people, they get idea for the name. So do not laugh or think of mocking those people. You might get one Gikonyo among your kids... even if you you won't call her/him that name...