wazua Fri, Aug 8, 2025

5 Pages<12345>
Return of Jesus
#41 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2016 2:27:58 PM

#42 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2016 3:35:17 PM

What if, all these years of accumulating and writing Scripture have been periods in which succesive generations of humans have been inviting each other into some kind of conversation whose result is some kind of ultimate awakening?

The sharing of objective and method even despite difference in metaphor, and alas, the metaphors must be different, is this continuous conversation that has included all positions and perspectives.

Cultures have exchanged ideas, Gods, festivals, understandings... why?

Hey! Is someone 'awake' out there?

@Wakanyugi! Please come to my rescue!
Liv
#43 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2016 7:38:18 PM

Liv wrote:
Ninamwamini Mungu, Baba Mwenyezi, Muumba wa mbingu na dunia;
Na Yesu Kristo, Mwana wake wa pekee, Bwana wetu,
aliyetwaa mwili kwa tendo la Roho Mutakatifu, akazaliwa na Bikira Maria.
Akateswa zamani za Pontio Pilato, akasulibiwa, akafa, akazikwa,
akashuka kuzimuni mwa wafu, akafufuka katika wafu siku ya tatu,
akapanda mbinguni, anakaa kwa mukono wa kuume wa Mungu,
Baba Mwenyezi, ndipo atakuja tena kuhukumu wazima na wafu.
Ninamwamini Roho Mutakatifu, Kanisa kikristo takatifu,
ushirika wa watakatifu, ondoleo la zambi, ufufuko wa mw

The aapostle's creed is indeed one of the strongest statements of faith. it's history is facinating it was a response to the various debates that surrounded the early church. It's was the equivalent of "this is my story! And I am sticking to it!" In response to a barrage of Gnostic beliefs that were rife in the early days of the church.

Some people here are very arrogant.... They claim to be atheists and the only thing they know is to attack other people's faith. Why would an atheist be concerned about the return of Christ? it seems the only thing they can do to justify their atheism is criticizing what other people believe. It is the only way they can feel good about themselves.

Just because someone has made a few Kenya shillings and he has a car and house he thinks he knows it all and he can come over here and insult Christians or Muslims and what they believe in.

Why don't they discuss the principles and ways of life of atheists and stop attacking the Faiths of other people? Little knowledge is too dangerous ...they pretend to know it all and yet it is just for show off and they know very little.... I urge you to stop these attacks and live your atheists life. Please stop this nonsense.

#44 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2016 9:05:12 PM

I thought this post was about the Jesus look alike who is visiting Nairobi
#45 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2016 9:07:13 PM

Aren't we missing the point? We are told that He will come like a thief in the night. In other words, don't waste too much of your time on it. Focus on doing good and His word and it won't be matter when he comes, after all, there's a high chance that he might not come within your lifetime.

Watu wako na jokes
#46 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 9:15:40 AM

Euge wrote:

Me too thoughted so!

Liv
#47 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 11:29:25 AM

Euge wrote:

Me too thoughted so!

Naah.... Look at the first post ....it was meant to ridicule and insult the Christian faith....nothing to do with the white guy seen in town.
Anti_Burglar
#48 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 12:46:19 PM

Liv wrote:
Liv wrote:

The aapostle's creed is indeed one of the strongest statements of faith. it's history is facinating it was a response to the various debates that surrounded the early church. It's was the equivalent of "this is my story! And I am sticking to it!" In response to a barrage of Gnostic beliefs that were rife in the early days of the church.

Some people here are very arrogant.... They claim to be atheists and the only thing they know is to attack other people's faith. Why would an atheist be concerned about the return of Christ? it seems the only thing they can do to justify their atheism is criticizing what other people believe. It is the only way they can feel good about themselves.

Just because someone has made a few Kenya shillings and he has a car and house he thinks he knows it all and he can come over here and insult Christians or Muslims and what they believe in.

Why don't they discuss the principles and ways of life of atheists and stop attacking the Faiths of other people? Little knowledge is too dangerous ...they pretend to know it all and yet it is just for show off and they know very little.... I urge you to stop these attacks and live your atheists life. Please stop this nonsense.

Hello There Liv

Paul was going to kill people of faith when he met his moment. Let us discuss this.
#49 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 12:52:10 PM

Liv wrote:

I believe in God, the Father almighty,
creator of heaven and earth.

I believe in Jesus Christ, his only Son, our Lord,
who was conceived by the Holy Spirit
and born of the virgin Mary.
He suffered under Pontius Pilate,
was crucified, died, and was buried;
he descended to hell.
The third day he rose again from the dead.
He ascended to heaven
and is seated at the right hand of God the Father almighty.
From there he will come to judge the living and the dead.

I believe in the Holy Spirit,
the holy catholic* church,
the communion of saints,
the forgiveness of sins,
the resurrection of the body,
and the life everlasting. Amen.

*that is, the true Christian church of all times and all places

We grant permission to download for personal use, a ministry setting, or classroom use provided that the material is distributed for free and the copies include this credit line: © 1987, CRC Publications, Grand Rapids MI. www.crcna.org. Reprinted with permission.
smile for those struggling with language smile
hamburglar
#50 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 2:14:33 PM

Liv wrote:
Liv wrote:

Actually it's the exact opposite. I get attacked every time religious people hear that I am an atheist. I have even been banned from some people's homes. Lol.

Atheists really don't give a flying f*** about you gullible people and your delusions of grandeur. But if you tell us that we are morally bankrupt and that we will burn in hell and other stupid things like that, then we have to defend ourselves. Don't come here crying that we called out your imaginary gods and Jesus and called you guys weak minded for being ignorant about scuence and a bunch of facts on the ground.

Now tell your god to strike me with lightning because I have disobeyed him. He seems to thrive on punishment instead on focusing on what's wrong with the world. What an asshole.

But I also think religion and the belief in non existent gods might be some sort of mental illness. There is no way a sane individual would believe and defend some religious stories. A talking snake, some dude walked on water, another one was sijui swallowed by a whale and puked out etc..... Lol. You have to be somewhat retarded to believe such nonsense.

I am a super awesome guy generally 😊😊😊 but yes, I am arrogant and a little bit of a d*ck when it comes to matters religion because these same religions are what's holding humanity back and robbing people of their liberation and mental emancipation. You guys are enslaved and you don't even realize it.

To those people who dare to open their mind, and really evaluate what am trying yo say, my message is god sent (pun intended). To the close minded people, keep getting fleeced by the Kanyaris and wait for your mansions in "heaven". What a sad way to live life.
#51 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 3:44:28 PM

Liv wrote:

he descended to hell.
He ascended to heaven

the communion of saints,
the forgiveness of sins,

We grant permission to download for personal use, a ministry setting, or classroom use provided that the material is distributed for free and the copies include this credit line: © 1987, CRC Publications, Grand Rapids MI. www.crcna.org. Reprinted with permission.

The Apostles' and Nicene creeds were formulated by the council of Nicene after Constantine discovered how badly fractured the Christian beliefs were! As I mentioned previously there were so many versions of Christianity. Remember me saying Christianity unlike Islam was a persecuted religion from it's onset? there are few optimistic "rule and dominate" the world texts in the new testament. Watu wote want to bail out... Maranatha. few of these people lived full lives , kama sio kusulubiwa upside down, ni kukatwa kichwa ama kulishwa kwa simba. Prior to the council the bible (canon) as we know it did not exist. People just read what they had on their hands. Gnostic texts, Letters by whomever e.t.c. and that brought about many flavors of christianity. What happened in the council determined the "main stream" belief system. i.e. THIS IS OUR STORY AND WE ARE STICKING TO THIS. @alph can tell you about the suspicion on what books were destroyed e.t.c. during this meeting - I am not a conspiracy theorist so I stick to the official story as I best know it. Anyway - that is how we ended up with the common belief system we call "Christianity"
#52 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 5:10:47 PM

Liv wrote:

he descended to hell.
He ascended to heaven

the communion of saints,
the forgiveness of sins,

The Apostles' and Nicene creeds were formulated by the council of Nicene after Constantine discovered how badly fractured the Christian beliefs were! As I mentioned previously there were so many versions of Christianity. Remember me saying Christianity unlike Islam was a persecuted religion from it's onset? there are few optimistic "rule and dominate" the world texts in the new testament. Watu wote want to bail out... Maranatha. few of these people lived full lives , kama sio kusulubiwa upside down, ni kukatwa kichwa ama kulishwa kwa simba. Prior to the council the bible (canon) as we know it did not exist. People just read what they had on their hands. Gnostic texts, Letters by whomever e.t.c. and that brought about many flavors of christianity. What happened in the council determined the "main stream" belief system. i.e. THIS IS OUR STORY AND WE ARE STICKING TO THIS. @alph can tell you about the suspicion on what books were destroyed e.t.c. during this meeting - I am not a conspiracy theorist so I stick to the official story as I best know it. Anyway - that is how we ended up with the common belief system we call "Christianity"

The Nicene and Apostles Creeds were not agreed on at the same time!!
#53 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 8:12:12 PM

Liv wrote:

he descended to hell.
He ascended to heaven

the communion of saints,
the forgiveness of sins,

just checked but they were of the same initiative
#54 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 9:41:20 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Liv wrote:
Liv wrote:

Actually it's the exact opposite. I get attacked every time religious people hear that I am an atheist. I have even been banned from some people's homes. Lol.

Atheists really don't give a flying f*** about you gullible people and your delusions of grandeur. But if you tell us that we are morally bankrupt and that we will burn in hell and other stupid things like that, then we have to defend ourselves. Don't come here crying that we called out your imaginary gods and Jesus and called you guys weak minded for being ignorant about scuence and a bunch of facts on the ground.

Now tell your god to strike me with lightning because I have disobeyed him. He seems to thrive on punishment instead on focusing on what's wrong with the world. What an asshole.

But I also think religion and the belief in non existent gods might be some sort of mental illness. There is no way a sane individual would believe and defend some religious stories. A talking snake, some dude walked on water, another one was sijui swallowed by a whale and puked out etc..... Lol. You have to be somewhat retarded to believe such nonsense.

I am a super awesome guy generally 😊😊😊 but yes, I am arrogant and a little bit of a d*ck when it comes to matters religion because these same religions are what's holding humanity back and robbing people of their liberation and mental emancipation. You guys are enslaved and you don't even realize it.

To those people who dare to open their mind, and really evaluate what am trying yo say, my message is god sent (pun intended). To the close minded people, keep getting fleeced by the Kanyaris and wait for your mansions in "heaven". What a sad way to live life.

I tell you the truth, one day soon you will cry for God.
You will know that He is never mocked.

Liv
#55 Posted: : Monday, November 28, 2016 9:57:14 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Liv wrote:
Liv wrote:

That's total nonsense!!. You need to grow up....defend yourself wherever your belief is attacked not here.... Don't come here crying hiding behind a computer when your attackers are out there.... Face them like a man and argue things with them....that is ...if you are a man enough.

You've a right to believe whatever you want. If people challenge you about it, you have a right to defend your beliefs to them. But you've no right to come here and ridicule and insult other people's faiths. Note my words.... You have no right to insult and ridicule.....

You think you are more intelligent?.... There more intelligent people than you who still believe in God. Your arguments are like how a child would argue in his mothers womb, based on all the knowledge he has acquired while there.....thinking..."this is life, I am connected with mum and I will ever live like that...mum I love you"

You need to grow up and realize there will be people who have more knowledge than you, more wiser than you, and there is a reason they believe whatever they believe in. Whatever you call success may not be success to other people. So stop the arrogance.

Why don't you write posts about the atheism principles and life without attacking Christianity or people of faith?.... Is atheism so bankrupt that it can't survive on its own?
hamburglar
#56 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2016 7:02:11 AM

Liv wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
Liv wrote:
Liv wrote:

That's total nonsense!!. You need to grow up....defend yourself wherever your belief is attacked not here.... Don't come here crying hiding behind a computer when your attackers are out there.... Face them like a man and argue things with them....that is ...if you are a man enough.

You've a right to believe whatever you want. If people challenge you about it, you have a right to defend your beliefs to them. But you've no right to come here and ridicule and insult other people's faiths. Note my words.... You have no right to insult and ridicule.....

You think you are more intelligent?.... There more intelligent people than you who still believe in God. Your arguments are like how a child would argue in his mothers womb, based on all the knowledge he has acquired while there.....thinking..."this is life, I am connected with mum and I will ever live like that...mum I love you"

You need to grow up and realize there will be people who have more knowledge than you, more wiser than you, and there is a reason they believe whatever they believe in. Whatever you call success may not be success to other people. So stop the arrogance.

Why don't you write posts about the atheism principles and life without attacking Christianity or people of faith?.... Is atheism so bankrupt that it can't survive on its own?

I post whatever I damn well please. If you don't like it, go to the next thread. You don't have a right to tell me what I should or should not post just because you don't agree with me. It's a free country, I can say whatever I want as long as it's legal and it doesn't violate wazua policies.
So peleka heartburn kwa thread zingine if you can't handle my criticism of your imaginary gods and evil religions.
hamburglar
#57 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2016 7:35:37 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Liv wrote:
Liv wrote:

I tell you the truth, one day soon you will cry for God.
You will know that He is never mocked.

First of all, I don't cry, I am a grown ass man not a 12 year old girl. Lol.

Secondly, I have been mocking god for years and years and years and I am still here. As a matter of fact, I am thriving way more than most people who don't "mock" that god guy are. Let me mock your god one more time just for good measure and nothing will happen to me. I guarantee you i will be here tomorrow mocking him some more. Your god sucks.

Thirdly and most important. The reason why I will never ever ever turn to this god when am faced with a challenge in life is because it's futile. Listen, I have heard many hurdles in life, just like the next person but unlike you religious nuts that decide to leave everything to god in the face of adversity, I believe in finding practical solutions. And guess what, more often than not, I find a way out. Now, the person that left everything for a non existent god to solve digs themselves deeper and deeper into a challenge that could have been solved just by engaging your brain.

I have seen this so many times. One of my friends used to believe in prayer even when sick and sijui kuwekelewa mkono and one time this idiot almost lost his life until his folks forcefully took him to hospital.

Religious nuts are perishing because of ignorance and blind faith. You have a brain for a reason. I have employed quite a number of people at my businesses and I get to interact with them daily. Almost all of them are religious. Actually all are. Whenever something goes wrong at work and they tell me "hiyo tuwachie mungu", I usually drag their ignorant asses out and find solutions for those issues and let them know that everything that goes wrong can be fixed if you just engage your brain. It's still a work in progress but i am not holding my breathe on them. They are all hopelessly religious to be helped at this point. Living by faith is a cop out and a very very dangerous way to be.

I have never ever once lived on faith, I find solutions and I almost always succeed. One of my friends lost his job and "wachiad mungu" his tribulations but this mungu didn't prevent him from having his sh*t tossed out of his house when he couldn't make the rent. I told his story on another thread here. One of the most unwise person I have ever seen in my life. Instead of getting out there and trying to rebound, he started attending church services daily na sijui Kesha and even those lunch time services. Well, i guess this mungu he was crying to every day decided to go AWOL on him as he always does to his suffering sheep. How sad.
hamburglar
#58 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2016 7:40:07 AM

Liv wrote:

he descended to hell.
He ascended to heaven

the communion of saints,
the forgiveness of sins,

just checked but they were of the same initiative

Sasa maspinach. I see you avoiding my battle royal with this religious brigade like the plague. 😂😂😂
#59 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2016 8:01:31 AM

Liv wrote:
Euge wrote:

Me too thoughted so!

Naah.... Look at the first post ....it was meant to ridicule and insult the Christian faith....nothing to do with the white guy seen in town.

So the white guy seen in town was Christ's look alike?

Can we also have a black look alike? Or a 'yellow' one for that matter?
Liv
#60 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2016 8:51:14 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Liv wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
Liv wrote:
Liv wrote:

I post whatever I damn well please. If you don't like it, go to the next thread. You don't have a right to tell me what I should or should not post just because you don't agree with me. It's a free country, I can say whatever I want as long as it's legal and it doesn't violate wazua policies.
So peleka heartburn kwa thread zingine if you can't handle my criticism of your imaginary gods and evil religions.

You are wrong. You have no right to insult people. Obviously Wazua Admin has been lenient with you but that does not mean you have that right.

I challenge you to talk about the life and principles of an atheist if you really are one. I know you can't since you get a "high" by critizing Christianity.

You think you are doing better than people of faith....you are doing better in making money or what? Is money everything? How are you measuring? Who do you compare yourself with? ....stop being delusional.

Lastly God doesn't have to strike dead a small fool like you to prove that He is God. it is appointed for every man to die once...and your time will come. To God 1 day is like a thousand years.....so you dying at 35 or 60 doesn't make a difference.