5 Pages<1234>»
Return of Jesus
#21 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 2:24:13 PM

kayhara wrote:
timuka wrote:

Ati moses pia yuko kencom, guys what is...?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Mimi nangoja kuona @Nebbuchadnezer atoklezee akikula nyasi hapo Uhuru park.

#22 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 2:34:20 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
I had a conversation with my saved friend earlier today and he told me that Jesus is coming soon and the only way for me to avoid eternal damnation is to repent.

My question is, how does one repent and what are we repenting from? Also, this guy told me that these are the last days, does anybody know how he came up with that conclusion that we are in the home stretch of mortality?

He also told me that as an atheist, I have no morals and I will definitely go to hell, which I think os pretty harsh because am a nice guy. Lol. But has anybody been to this hell he was telling me about? I would like to know how it is over there.

I hope this thread doesn't get deleted like the first one because I am genuinely concerned by what my friend said to me. I need answers.

I have had similar conversations with my friends. They say they know we are in the home stretch of immortality because the things they have read to have happened have actually happened and so there is no reason to doubt the things that are yet to happen will happen.

I believe in God and Jesus. But I do not believe in converting by spreading fear on the return of Jesus. His return is supposed to be a good thing to be praised not feared. The Bible clearly says that nobody knows when he will come. Christianity is about taking away our worries, fears and inadequacies, to give hope and a future.
The 'end' signs we are seeing have been there for centuries and will continue to be there. I'm sure the invention of the plane, electricity, in the early 20c could have been seen as a sign of information explosion, the 2 world wars then would have been other signs of the end of the world....
Now, why don't we just do the right thing and it won't have to matter when he returns?

marko
#23 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 12:00:22 AM

kayhara wrote:
timuka wrote:

Ati moses pia yuko kencom, guys what is...?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Mimi nangoja kuona @Nebbuchadnezer atoklezee akikula nyasi hapo Uhuru park.

Kwanza huku Jesus is walking he will step on some gurunetis dropped there by Kenyans who refuse to use toilets.
WHO DARES WINS
hamburglar
#24 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 7:11:03 AM

hamburglar wrote:
I had a conversation with my saved friend earlier today and he told me that Jesus is coming soon and the only way for me to avoid eternal damnation is to repent.

On the coming part, he will surely come. Wait a minute!!.... He might delay just a lil" bit because he is still looking for a good enough nyahunyo to whip your bare bottoms until your ugly balls turn red!smile

Hahaha. Please leave my bottoms and balls out of this. Haki this god guy and his son love violence. As long as they don't get their way they start drowning people and burning others to death. Sasa this time he will come with a nyahunyo? 😂😂😂😂
hamburglar
#25 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 7:19:39 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

My question is, how does one repent and what are we repenting from? Also, this guy told me that these are the last days, does anybody know how he came up with that conclusion that we are in the home stretch of mortality?

He also told me that as an atheist, I have no morals and I will definitely go to hell, which I think os pretty harsh because am a nice guy. Lol. But has anybody been to this hell he was telling me about? I would like to know how it is over there.

I hope this thread doesn't get deleted like the first one because I am genuinely concerned by what my friend said to me. I need answers.

I have had similar conversations with my friends. They say they know we are in the home stretch of immortality because the things they have read to have happened have actually happened and so there is no reason to doubt the things that are yet to happen will happen.

I believe in God and Jesus. But I do not believe in converting by spreading fear on the return of Jesus. His return is supposed to be a good thing to be praised not feared. The Bible clearly says that nobody knows when he will come. Christianity is about taking away our worries, fears and inadequacies, to give hope and a future.
The 'end' signs we are seeing have been there for centuries and will continue to be there. I'm sure the invention of the plane, electricity, in the early 20c could have been seen as a sign of information explosion, the 2 world wars then would have been other signs of the end of the world....
Now, why don't we just do the right thing and it won't have to matter when he returns?

To me, anybody who quotes the bible is insincere and pretentitious. That same bible also tells us to kill people who work on sabbath and to kill disobedient sons and kill girls who have sex out of wedlock and a bunch of other despicable and diabolical things that Christians conveniently choose to ignore. How comes you guys just cherry pick verses and act like the nasty ones don't exist? The bible is a sham, it holds people back.

I would post the hundreds of incredibly evil verses in the bible but I don't have enough time. You guys can google them for yourself and then come back and tell me if that's a book you would recommend anybody to read.
#26 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 7:52:29 AM

It's amazing how some of us are dogged in keeping old thinking patterns and institutions.

For example, I'd expect if @Hamburglar was an atheist 3 years ago, then by now he'd be exploring new ideas about the human mind and human spirituality... but it's still the same old song.

It's like many atheists need theists to survive. And the kind of dialogue exemplified in this thread is a kind of existential compromise or 'building'.

Call it a form of 'constructive idling'. Creating of opposites that really need each other to survive.

That is, despite the apparent difference and contention, any approach towards theism/atheism/agnosticism essentially relies on a common psychological and ideological approach.

The difference is a game people play to structure time that's otherwise 'idle'. It's about taking the contents in our minds too uncritically by claiming to be critical to what's already 'established'.

#27 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 8:26:27 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Anti_Burglar wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

To me, anybody who quotes the bible is insincere and pretentitious. That same bible also tells us to kill people who work on sabbath and to kill disobedient sons and kill girls who have sex out of wedlock and a bunch of other despicable and diabolical things that Christians conveniently choose to ignore. How comes you guys just cherry pick verses and act like the nasty ones don't exist? The bible is a sham, it holds people back.

I would post the hundreds of incredibly evil verses in the bible but I don't have enough time. You guys can google them for yourself and then come back and tell me if that's a book you would recommend anybody to read.

What should Christians quote if not the Bible?

I assure you that one day when everything stops making sense and you lose all hope, you will cry for God. Even Paul,the executioner of Christians turned to Jesus.

Everybody in the world believes in something. For some, it is God, for others it is idols, others money, others believe they are gods (the ones who say they believe in nothing)....
The Bible is not a logical book, neither is God. He surpasses all our understanding. If we understood God, what would be the point of following Him as we can only understand Him according to our limited logic yet He does not exist in logic? I do not understand how the universe works or how my heart beats, or how animals uses food and water to stay alive,or what substance soil is made of that grows crops, or how water hangs in the air to come down as rain. But I do know that this perfect system is not by accident, how can it be? It's too perfect.
There can only be one explanation...

#28 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 8:51:43 AM

It's difficult to have only one explanation for something/ intelligence/order in the universe.

Seeing alternative explanations is freedom.
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#29 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 12:23:00 PM

this thing is baffling.The return of Jesus that is.Should we as christians take what the bible is saying literally about Jesus's return.Asin he will appear from the sky.followed by a multitude of angles.and those who are buried at langata cemetary and other places and who were saved will resurrect to meet him in the sky?asin everybody will see the spectacle thats Jesus return in the sky?Or is the story of Jesus return as taught in the Bible have a hidden meaning like the parables.
#30 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 1:07:32 PM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
this thing is baffling.The return of Jesus that is.Should we as christians take what the bible is saying literally about Jesus's return.Asin he will appear from the sky.followed by a multitude of angles.and those who are buried at langata cemetary and other places and who were saved will resurrect to meet him in the sky?asin everybody will see the spectacle thats Jesus return in the sky?Or is the story of Jesus return as taught in the Bible have a hidden meaning like the parables.

At any one time, there exists multiple realities fusing and parting and relating in all sorts of ways.

So it's possible that all the above scenarios are 'conjunctive'- alas, notice that for once, even my language has gone beyond 'good' and 'evil'; 'correct' and 'incorrect'.

It's a 'morpholution'!
Anti_Burglar
#31 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 3:40:08 PM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:

Kwanza I hear there is going to be a massacre. Everything is going to be destroyed and everybody not going with him will die and the world left desolate for 1000 years.
#32 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 4:20:29 PM

I hear this story is a happening... like It was Christ indeed appearing as art work.

If true, then quick! Let the bold fly up and embrace the Christ in the sky, and make appearances here and there all over the world.

Till a Christ epidemic is declared.
#33 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 9:54:40 PM

Aren't we missing the point? We are told that He will come like a thief in the night. In other words, don't waste too much of your time on it. Focus on doing good and His word and it won't be matter when he comes, after all, there's a high chance that he might not come within your lifetime.

#34 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 10:55:35 PM

Aren't we missing the point? We are told that He will come like a thief in the night. In other words, don't waste too much of your time on it. Focus on doing good and His word and it won't be matter when he comes, after all, there's a high chance that he might not come within your lifetime.

the Swahili translation is much more interesting.
Liv
#35 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 11:24:55 PM

Ninamwamini Mungu, Baba Mwenyezi, Muumba wa mbingu na dunia;
Na Yesu Kristo, Mwana wake wa pekee, Bwana wetu,
aliyetwaa mwili kwa tendo la Roho Mutakatifu, akazaliwa na Bikira Maria.
Akateswa zamani za Pontio Pilato, akasulibiwa, akafa, akazikwa,
akashuka kuzimuni mwa wafu, akafufuka katika wafu siku ya tatu,
akapanda mbinguni, anakaa kwa mukono wa kuume wa Mungu,
Baba Mwenyezi, ndipo atakuja tena kuhukumu wazima na wafu.
Ninamwamini Roho Mutakatifu, Kanisa kikristo takatifu,
ushirika wa watakatifu, ondoleo la zambi, ufufuko wa mw
#36 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2016 3:50:18 AM

Liv wrote:
Ninamwamini Mungu, Baba Mwenyezi, Muumba wa mbingu na dunia;
Na Yesu Kristo, Mwana wake wa pekee, Bwana wetu,
aliyetwaa mwili kwa tendo la Roho Mutakatifu, akazaliwa na Bikira Maria.
Akateswa zamani za Pontio Pilato, akasulibiwa, akafa, akazikwa,
akashuka kuzimuni mwa wafu, akafufuka katika wafu siku ya tatu,
akapanda mbinguni, anakaa kwa mukono wa kuume wa Mungu,
Baba Mwenyezi, ndipo atakuja tena kuhukumu wazima na wafu.
Ninamwamini Roho Mutakatifu, Kanisa kikristo takatifu,
ushirika wa watakatifu, ondoleo la zambi, ufufuko wa mw

The aapostle's creed is indeed one of the strongest statements of faith. it's history is facinating it was a response to the various debates that surrounded the early church. It's was the equivalent of "this is my story! And I am sticking to it!" In response to a barrage of Gnostic beliefs that were rife in the early days of the church.
#37 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2016 3:58:14 AM

kayhara wrote:
timuka wrote:

Kuna test mob watu wanapropose
Wamunyota and crew wanasema angetembea huko ndakaini waone kama atabadilisha maji ikuwe Divai. Wengine wanaPropose ati angeshikwa... apigwe... apelekwe upperhill a sulubiwe Kati ya waiguru and kabura. Halafu tuone kama atafufuka Monday.
Tokyo
#38 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2016 10:09:05 AM

Ngozi nyeusi iko shinda. Any light skinned man is either Jesus or his family members
work to prosper
Anti_Burglar
#39 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2016 10:26:38 AM

Why do you say that? Logically every effort is made to catch the thief, preferably red handed when he comes.
#40 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2016 11:52:32 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

Why do you say that? Logically every effort is made to catch the thief, preferably red handed when he comes.

True. But be careful not to spend your entire life looking for a thief who may not come in your lifetime or the next. Jews spent hundreds of years under oppression waiting fthe same or the prophecies Messiah.