chiaroscuro wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
My son is due for Circumcision this year.
I've heard about the new painless non-surgical method.
Which clinics use this method around Nairobi? Within 5km of CBD.

(Please; let's not get into a discussion of cultural and religious need of withstanding the pain. The decision to go painless is made.)

What is the Joy of being painless? The pain is what makes him be the man.Mwanaume ni kupambana na uchungu.You will make him a sissy.

Do you know a clinic that does painless circumcision located within 5km of CBD Nairobi?

That's the question.

You should be ashamed of yourself and even the clan should disown you. There is a reason why circumcision is a "rite of passage", and not something you sneak in and perform in some clinic in CBD. Circumcision is a ritual.

rites of passage definition:

Ceremonies that mark important transitional periods in a person's life, such as birth, puberty, marriage, having children, and death. Rites of passage usually involve ritual activities and teachings designed to strip individuals of their original roles and prepare them for new roles. In some societies, some of the most complex rites of passage occur at puberty, when boys and girls are initiated into the adult world. In some ceremonies, the initiates are removed from their village and undergo physical mutilation (circumcision) before returning as adults.

Note : Rites of passage generally affirm community solidarity.

That's your culture; not mine!

Read 1st Corinthians 7:19

why do you want to circumcise your child yet you are not doing it on religious or cultural practises?

For me, my kid has to be circumcised at 13+ yrs old

The Bible says ... Circumcision is nothing and uncircumcision is nothing. Keeping God's commands is what counts. ama
For it makes no difference whether or not a man has been circumcised. The important thing is to keep God's commandments.

@Angel, you do not know your Bible... Paul is not the Bible... So please do not quote what you do not know. Let's leave it there...

Muhammad is the bible. With verses from satan

@Lolest! even a Sunday school baby is not this ignorant as you are. Smart people are not this laughable!

My King James' Version Bible has Paul as one of the books constituting the Bible, today I ma being told Paul's book is not the Bible.

The Bible is the hadith aka Deutronomy!

Okay.

#42 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 9:57:51 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly imp, wacha jokes bana! I wont even quote what you just said
chiaroscuro
#43 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2016 9:49:24 AM

It appears that no wazuan knows about the Turkana circumcision season!

Any way: to all those who think that pain is an essential ingredient in the procedure, why do think they used to go to the river early in the morning during the traditional days?

Cold water was the only anaesthesia known to them.

These days, most boys get it done in modern health facilities under local anaesthesia.

And now, an Israeli doctor has found a better, less invasive, non-surgical method.

So, what's the problem with that?

Like one of my professors used to say: "A PhD is just a piece of paper! What matters is the person whose name is written on it."
chiaroscuro
#44 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2016 9:51:42 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
OK;
When do the Turkana do their circumcision ritual? I'll take him there!

#45 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2016 10:05:49 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
OK;
When do the Turkana do their circumcision ritual? I'll take him there!

Do the Turkana practice male circumcision? i think it's unlikely that they do - that close to the Nilotic hub of South Sudan. Hao na waDasnanch may not practice it. The influences of their islamic neighbours , the borana, rendille, gabra did not rub into them.... or is in the process
#46 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2016 6:23:53 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly imp, wacha jokes bana! I wont even quote what you just said

Which post up there?

#47 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2016 7:06:14 AM

Which post up there?

The book of Paul
#48 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2016 9:13:49 AM

Which post up there?

The book of Paul

But whats a Bible?

Please comment on this claim by @alhdoti.

@Angel, you do not know your Bible... Paul is not the Bible... So please do not quote what you do not know. Let's leave it there...

chiaroscuro
#49 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2016 3:27:08 PM

If inflicting pain is not the purpose of circumcision, then why do it?

Why get circumcised?

Hygiene reason – it is easier to keep the penis clean after circumcision
60% less chance of becoming infected with HIV
Reduced risk of urinary tract infections in childhood (12 fold increased risk if uncircumcised)
Reduced chance of contracting some sexually transmitted infections (syphilis risk is 1.5 to 3 fold if uncircumcised)
Reduced chance of penile cancer (22 times more frequent in uncircumcised)
Reduced chance of cancer of the cervix in female sex partners (2 to 5.8 times more frequent in females with uncircumcised partners)

From: http://edarp.org/index.p...-20-51/male-circumsicion
#50 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2016 3:31:58 PM

Which post up there?

The book of Paul

But whats a Bible?

Please comment on this claim by @alhdoti.

Wachana na huyu jamaa!
chiaroscuro
#51 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2016 12:45:17 PM

Done!
PeterReborn
#52 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2016 12:51:17 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
Done!

Good.Was it really painless?
Consistency is better than intensity
#53 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2016 1:01:47 PM

http://www.breitbart.com...ather-tried-circumcise/

A man is accused of stabbing his father in the neck, angry that his father wanted to circumcise him, according to a police report.

#54 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2016 1:14:44 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
Done!

Where ... feedback on experience????
PeterReborn
#55 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2016 1:21:47 PM

Kudos to the churches like PCEA that have organised for the circumcision and training on the young men.Over 90 young men also graduated from the traditional circumcision ceremony in the mount kenya forest.
PeterReborn
#56 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2016 1:23:18 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
Done!

Send an email to peterreborn10 at gmail dot com.
#57 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2016 2:36:16 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
Done!

Haiya AA!
#58 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2016 2:56:52 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
Done!

wachako hio mcheso pwana!what experience do you want to share on email?Kuna you want to send photos of a landing gear?
#59 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2016 4:46:50 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
Done!

Ei. ..kwani haukuchukua contacts ile siku?