87 Pages«<1920212223>»
Treasury Bills and Bonds
Taurrus
#401 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2016 12:06:18 PM

Speculz wrote:
Taurrus wrote:
Chaka wrote:
Some time back,there was a rule that once you get a CBK CDS account,it has to be used during the next 12 months or else it lapses,i.e you loose it.Is this still the case?

Good Q,got mine 2013, is it still valid?

Short of walking to CBK and asking, emails are never answered. It would be great if they could automate most of this.

Confirmed EXIPIRED need to start all over again!
#402 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2016 12:11:27 PM

Taurrus wrote:
Speculz wrote:
Taurrus wrote:
Chaka wrote:
Some time back,there was a rule that once you get a CBK CDS account,it has to be used during the next 12 months or else it lapses,i.e you loose it.Is this still the case?

Short of walking to CBK and asking, emails are never answered. It would be great if they could automate most of this.

Very sad...pole lakini. This are things they should stop.

Then to tap on the diaspora guys they should make opening accounts easy...
Taurrus
#403 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2016 12:58:54 PM

Taurrus wrote:
Speculz wrote:
Taurrus wrote:
Chaka wrote:

Infact this is my issue, I need to get a bank stamp and photos meaning I have to travel or make arrangementsSad
#404 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2016 7:41:18 PM

Taurrus wrote:
Speculz wrote:
Taurrus wrote:
Chaka wrote:

Infact this is my issue, I need to get a bank stamp and photos meaning I have to travel or make arrangementsSad

Don't worry...in a few days time @Trump will provide a free ferry flight to transport infidels like you back home.

Ericsson
#405 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2016 10:11:08 PM

http://www.businessdaily...50890-15suvuf/index.html
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#406 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 12:06:44 PM

Ericsson wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Unit-trust-investors-brace-for-lean-returns-on-low-T-bill-rates/539552-3450890-15suvuf/index.html

If my account hits unit %ages then I will have no option but to hunt the 2 year bonds...new or re-opened.

#407 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 12:53:10 PM

Ericsson wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Unit-trust-investors-brace-for-lean-returns-on-low-T-bill-rates/539552-3450890-15suvuf/index.html

If my account hits unit %ages then I will have no option but to hunt the 2 year bonds...new or re-opened.

Huh...in english pleaseLaughing out loudly
#408 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 2:33:38 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Kama hela zangu ambaye kwa sasa nimeziweka kwa amana-kitengo zianze kurudishe thamani chini ya asili mia kumi kwa mwaka, basi sitakuwa na mbadala ilhali kuziuza mara hiyooo, na kisha niyatumie hizo hela kusaka thamani kutoka kwa hazina-vifungo za serikali kuu sana sana zile za miaka miwili,toleo jipya ama toleo kale zilizofunganiwa kwa ya pili.

Thank you.
Phew!

#409 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 3:18:42 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Kama hela zangu ambaye kwa sasa nimeziweka kwa amana-kitengo zianze kurudishe thamani chini ya asili mia kumi kwa mwaka, basi sitakuwa na mbadala ilhali kuziuza mara hiyooo, na kisha niyatumie hizo hela kusaka thamani kutoka kwa hazina-vifungo za serikali kuu sana sana zile za miaka miwili,toleo jipya ama toleo kale zilizofunganiwa kwa ya pili.

Thank you.
Phew!

Eish Laughing out loudly ...umejaribu kaka...you dont want to buy the 2 reopens for this month...?
#410 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 4:42:05 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Thank you.
Phew!

Eish Laughing out loudly ...umejaribu kaka...you dont want to buy the 2 reopens for this month...?

My unit trusts are still holding above 11% and last month I dived in sharply for the Tap sale IFB...not yet liquid as at now.

#411 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 7:21:26 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Thank you.
Phew!

My unit trusts are still holding above 11% and last month I dived in sharply for the Tap sale IFB...not yet liquid as at now.

Sa sawa....ION

#412 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2016 8:46:00 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Thank you.
Phew!

Sa sawa....ION

Mbona Kenya isifike huko 12% like Luanda?

Ebenyo
#413 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2016 8:56:58 PM

bird_man wrote:
TheGeek wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
Yesterday i went to CBK to open their cds account.I filled the mandate form after taking it to my bank for authentification.Afterwards,was told to wait for one week for email communication.
Why does it take long to open a cds with cbk?
When is the latest i could start investing in bonds?

Expect to wait 30-120days or @maka/mawinder can get you access to insiders who can process within a few days.

Takes about 40days....reason....unknown.

I have received an email from CBK.my new cds number is quoted theiren.Whats the next step?
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#414 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2016 9:07:16 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
bird_man wrote:
TheGeek wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
Yesterday i went to CBK to open their cds account.I filled the mandate form after taking it to my bank for authentification.Afterwards,was told to wait for one week for email communication.

Expect to wait 30-120days or @maka/mawinder can get you access to insiders who can process within a few days.

I have received an email from CBK.my new cds number is quoted theiren.Whats the next step?

What do you want to apply for Boss?
Ebenyo
#415 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 9:11:29 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
bird_man wrote:
TheGeek wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

@maka,I want the T.bond first then t.bils later.
am i now ready to invest? shall i go back to cbk for some more guidelines? when shall i start investing?
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#416 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 9:55:30 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
bird_man wrote:
TheGeek wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

am i now ready to invest? shall i go back to cbk for some more guidelines? when shall i start investing?

You are good to go...just confirm if the bank that you filled on the mandate card is the one you want to use going forward...sadly auction for this month closed jana...you have to wait for the Dec one...or utilise the secondary market.
Speculz
#417 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 10:10:03 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
bird_man wrote:
TheGeek wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

You are good to go...just confirm if the bank that you filled on the mandate card is the one you want to use going forward...sadly auction for this month closed jana...you have to wait for the Dec one...or utilise the secondary market.

@Maka .two questions, does CBK deduct the amount of a successful bid automatically ? How does one get notified on a successful bid?
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#418 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 10:57:56 AM

Speculz wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
bird_man wrote:
TheGeek wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

@Maka .two questions, does CBK deduct the amount of a successful bid automatically ? How does one get notified on a successful bid?

I usually call them I dont like emails...Then they will give you the Application no...then the amount to be settled...you go to your bank give them the details (features of the bond) and most important the apl no...most banks if not all have done this stuff numerous times.
Speculz
#419 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 11:03:02 AM

Speculz wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
bird_man wrote:
TheGeek wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

I usually call them I dont like emails...Then they will give you the Application no...then the amount to be settled...you go to your bank give them the details (features of the bond) and most important the apl no...most banks if not all have done this stuff numerous times.

Great, thanks, you also call to confirm if your bid is successful ?
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#420 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 11:16:45 AM

Speculz wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
bird_man wrote:
TheGeek wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

Yes you can call...they usually transfer you.
Great, thanks, you also call to confirm if your bid is successful ?