Investor
Stocks
Coop Bank - Stocksmaster's 1st Play 2013
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
Ericsson wrote:@enyands if its post IPO then there have only been two bonus issues. As for the share performance post IPO it's been pathetic;I even mentioned in an earlier quote that even Kenya Re share price performance is better than coop in the period mentioned. I'm happy that we are in agreement . The day this stock will rally is the day that MD will step down . He had been on helm for a long long time .Time for new leadership is needed. But he has a way with those old board members so hii yangu ni kelele ya chura
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 14,213 Location: nairobi
enyands wrote:Ericsson wrote:@enyands if its post IPO then there have only been two bonus issues. As for the share performance post IPO it's been pathetic;I even mentioned in an earlier quote that even Kenya Re share price performance is better than coop in the period mentioned. I'm happy that we are in agreement . The day this stock will rally is the day that MD will step down . He had been on helm for a long long time .Time for new leadership is needed. But he has a way with those old board members so his yangu ni kelele ya chura Past performance in stocks should not be used to predict future movement.. Hii autopsy itawaangusha KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
obiero wrote:enyands wrote:Ericsson wrote:@enyands if its post IPO then there have only been two bonus issues. As for the share performance post IPO it's been pathetic;I even mentioned in an earlier quote that even Kenya Re share price performance is better than coop in the period mentioned. I'm happy that we are in agreement . The day this stock will rally is the day that MD will step down . He had been on helm for a long long time .Time for new leadership is needed. But he has a way with those old board members so his yangu ni kelele ya chura Past performance in stocks should not be used to predict future movement.. Hii autopsy itawaangusha There is a reason why some of us are holding on to it for even 15 yrs. For me as I said before isn't for capital gains or anything, but for leverage purposes.so even if ifike 2 Bob I'll still hold on.
Today 4.6m shares were traded.. This is @obiero next bus http://www.businessdaily...463618-jup44e/index.html KQ ABP 4.26
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:obiero wrote:hold on tight. KES 21 is coming in next few days. I shall sell at that price @ Obiero don't you see it go higher than that by end yr or you're leaving it for "better faster" ROI elsewhere @boris it may go higher but i am comfortable with my exit point. actually, im headed out of financials in kenya because of the imminent fall in interest rates that may lead to reduced profitability if non interest income is not well managed/grown When interest rates decrease, many banks will decrease the interest rates paid to depositors as well thus maintaining the NIM as well as increasing the loan volumes. All that said, banks need to reduce their Cost-Income Ratio further by reducing the expensive channels. It will not be easy for banks in 2014. This is a village indigenous cow which you call all villagers to assist you tie tightly to the crush for hours for you to milk "2cups". when coop was at 16 KK was 8,CIC 4,Unga 16,NBK 19 calculating %. Patience indeed. Feb 24.2014.. That is when I asked to be excused from bank stocks, I then sold all I could including HFCK, KCB and some COOP. Like it always occurs with addiction, I was scuked back in by COOP & HFCK, albeit in reduced holdings. However, on keen evaluation I re-recommend a sale on all Kenyan bank stocks. Thank me later with the current economic situation a slowdown in bank profits is a must with some already in the decline zone,I also feel there will be a good entry to bank stocks later not now. To all that managed to lessen exposure to bank stocks. U can thank me now! You advocated to sell banks, buy KQ. What's to be thankful about? October 30.2015.. I was labelled a rumor monger, a false prophet.. Terrible terms, but those who listened must be thankful today. However, circumstances have now changed and it's time to load up on bank stocks heavily. But only the top tier, specifically Coop, KCB and Equity in that order, only KQ ABP 4.26
stocksmaster wrote:obiero wrote:mwenza wrote:When the master speaks, people ought to listen.....this particular share will make some people good money in the short term. @mwenza the master may have inadvertently misled alot of people with his 1st quarter strategy, usiamini kila kitu unasoma hapa wazua; tumia akili pia. anywho, that said, co-op is not a bad bet I intended to trade for only three quarters this year by giving the 1st quarter amiss. I try not to trade if the horizon is unclear, thats why I rarely loose money in the nse. That said, I intend to beat the nse 20 share index (currently abt 20% up ytd) by the years end. Happy hunting. I miss @stocksmaster with my whole heart KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:obiero wrote:hold on tight. KES 21 is coming in next few days. I shall sell at that price @ Obiero don't you see it go higher than that by end yr or you're leaving it for "better faster" ROI elsewhere @boris it may go higher but i am comfortable with my exit point. actually, im headed out of financials in kenya because of the imminent fall in interest rates that may lead to reduced profitability if non interest income is not well managed/grown When interest rates decrease, many banks will decrease the interest rates paid to depositors as well thus maintaining the NIM as well as increasing the loan volumes. All that said, banks need to reduce their Cost-Income Ratio further by reducing the expensive channels. It will not be easy for banks in 2014. This is a village indigenous cow which you call all villagers to assist you tie tightly to the crush for hours for you to milk "2cups". when coop was at 16 KK was 8,CIC 4,Unga 16,NBK 19 calculating %. Patience indeed. Feb 24.2014.. That is when I asked to be excused from bank stocks, I then sold all I could including HFCK, KCB and some COOP. Like it always occurs with addiction, I was scuked back in by COOP & HFCK, albeit in reduced holdings. However, on keen evaluation I re-recommend a sale on all Kenyan bank stocks. Thank me later with the current economic situation a slowdown in bank profits is a must with some already in the decline zone,I also feel there will be a good entry to bank stocks later not now. To all that managed to lessen exposure to bank stocks. U can thank me now! You advocated to sell banks, buy KQ. What's to be thankful about? October 30.2015.. I was labelled a rumor monger, a false prophet.. Terrible terms, but those who listened must be thankful today. However, circumstances have now changed and it's time to load up on bank stocks heavily. But only the top tier, specifically Coop, KCB and Equity in that order, only My No. 1 pick in banks is Equity Bank. They utilize their Assets and Capital most efficiently. Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:obiero wrote:hold on tight. KES 21 is coming in next few days. I shall sell at that price @ Obiero don't you see it go higher than that by end yr or you're leaving it for "better faster" ROI elsewhere @boris it may go higher but i am comfortable with my exit point. actually, im headed out of financials in kenya because of the imminent fall in interest rates that may lead to reduced profitability if non interest income is not well managed/grown When interest rates decrease, many banks will decrease the interest rates paid to depositors as well thus maintaining the NIM as well as increasing the loan volumes. All that said, banks need to reduce their Cost-Income Ratio further by reducing the expensive channels. It will not be easy for banks in 2014. This is a village indigenous cow which you call all villagers to assist you tie tightly to the crush for hours for you to milk "2cups". when coop was at 16 KK was 8,CIC 4,Unga 16,NBK 19 calculating %. Patience indeed. Feb 24.2014.. That is when I asked to be excused from bank stocks, I then sold all I could including HFCK, KCB and some COOP. Like it always occurs with addiction, I was scuked back in by COOP & HFCK, albeit in reduced holdings. However, on keen evaluation I re-recommend a sale on all Kenyan bank stocks. Thank me later with the current economic situation a slowdown in bank profits is a must with some already in the decline zone,I also feel there will be a good entry to bank stocks later not now. To all that managed to lessen exposure to bank stocks. U can thank me now! You advocated to sell banks, buy KQ. What's to be thankful about? October 30.2015.. I was labelled a rumor monger, a false prophet.. Terrible terms, but those who listened must be thankful today. However, circumstances have now changed and it's time to load up on bank stocks heavily. But only the top tier, specifically Coop, KCB and Equity in that order, only My No. 1 pick in banks is Equity Bank. They utilize their Assets and Capital most efficiently. 3,007,100 COOP shares traded today.. Let us watch this space KQ ABP 4.26
obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:obiero wrote:hold on tight. KES 21 is coming in next few days. I shall sell at that price @ Obiero don't you see it go higher than that by end yr or you're leaving it for "better faster" ROI elsewhere @boris it may go higher but i am comfortable with my exit point. actually, im headed out of financials in kenya because of the imminent fall in interest rates that may lead to reduced profitability if non interest income is not well managed/grown When interest rates decrease, many banks will decrease the interest rates paid to depositors as well thus maintaining the NIM as well as increasing the loan volumes. All that said, banks need to reduce their Cost-Income Ratio further by reducing the expensive channels. It will not be easy for banks in 2014. This is a village indigenous cow which you call all villagers to assist you tie tightly to the crush for hours for you to milk "2cups". when coop was at 16 KK was 8,CIC 4,Unga 16,NBK 19 calculating %. Patience indeed. Feb 24.2014.. That is when I asked to be excused from bank stocks, I then sold all I could including HFCK, KCB and some COOP. Like it always occurs with addiction, I was scuked back in by COOP & HFCK, albeit in reduced holdings. However, on keen evaluation I re-recommend a sale on all Kenyan bank stocks. Thank me later with the current economic situation a slowdown in bank profits is a must with some already in the decline zone,I also feel there will be a good entry to bank stocks later not now. To all that managed to lessen exposure to bank stocks. U can thank me now! You advocated to sell banks, buy KQ. What's to be thankful about? October 30.2015.. I was labelled a rumor monger, a false prophet.. Terrible terms, but those who listened must be thankful today. However, circumstances have now changed and it's time to load up on bank stocks heavily. But only the top tier, specifically Coop, KCB and Equity in that order, only My No. 1 pick in banks is Equity Bank. They utilize their Assets and Capital most efficiently. 3,007,100 COOP shares traded today 04.01.17.. Let us watch this space 4,862,000 COOP shares traded today 05.07.17, ukiona vyaelea.. https://www.nse.co.ke/ma...tatistics&Itemid=190 KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,804 Location: NAIROBI
Obiero in honest terms Coop has performed dismally since listing. Listing in November 2008 at 9.50 Current price in 2017 share price is trading at 13 even if you factor in the two bonuses something is terribly wrong with this counter Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Investor
Stocks
Coop Bank - Stocksmaster's 1st Play 2013