5 Pages<1234>»
India declares 500/= and 1000/= currency notes void
#11 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2016 11:13:53 AM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
chemirocha wrote:
Treating the symptom and ignoring the disease. Businesses with high volume transactions are the ones who will be hurt the most.

Must businesses only take payment in cash?

so you want businesses to start doing barter trade ?

@Cornelius please!!! Yaani even in this time and age, even MPESA does not come to your mind? Brother, let me tell you paper money is going away... soon you won't need to carry money around. Digital money is coming...
#12 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2016 11:33:22 AM

Most big corruption proceeds in Kenya are in cash form. Guys are paid with briefcases or envelopes.

rtgs etc can only work with banks that collude with the corrupt. Banks are getting spooked now that CBK has given the go ahead to investigate a bank for NYS/Health funds.

Small corruption is at Mpesa level.

Start pressurising cash transactions further and watch the corrupt squirm.
Chaka
#13 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2016 1:27:43 PM

So the guys having those denominations under the mattress will change hem with no questions asked or what?
#14 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2016 1:34:51 PM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
chemirocha wrote:
Treating the symptom and ignoring the disease. Businesses with high volume transactions are the ones who will be hurt the most.

Must businesses only take payment in cash?

so you want businesses to start doing barter trade ?

@Cornelius please!!! Yaani even in this time and age, even MPESA does not come to your mind? Brother, let me tell you paper money is going away... soon you won't need to carry money around. Digital money is coming...

I have noticed I can easily survive with 0 paper money...
#15 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2016 1:39:34 PM

Chaka wrote:
So the guys having those denominations under the mattress will change hem with no questions asked or what?

No. There are limits to much you can change before questions are asked about the source of funds.
penkon
#16 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2016 2:22:26 PM

Chaka wrote:

that's modi catch then introduce a 2000 note
chemirocha
#17 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2016 8:20:00 PM

Chaka wrote:

No. There are limits to much you can change before questions are asked about the source of funds.

From the news reports, you have to produce kitambulisho to exchange the banned notes. Moot point because Indians park their dirty money in gold and land.
#18 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2016 8:46:32 PM

How will this move eradicate corruption???
#19 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2016 9:07:25 PM

How will this move eradicate corruption???

pia mimi nauliseko
marko
#20 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2016 11:00:05 PM

chemirocha wrote:
Chaka wrote:

From the news reports, you have to produce kitambulisho to exchange the banned notes. Moot point because Indians park their dirty money in gold and land.

Which land? In India?
WHO DARES WINS
5 Pages<1234>»