Bracelets for swag or Jubilee?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
 I hear that these kenyan beaded bracelets now stand for Jubilee government? Is it being paranoid or do they actually mean that? BBI will solve it :)
Even that Kenyan flag cap has been turned into JP by you know who In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
These are requirement for getting tenders..... Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Lol... so my kids are in JP? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
For you it is obvious @dataman In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
 I think kids have caught up with the 'swag', my kids also kept pushing me to get them the same, too bad where I got them they did not have za watoto.
Masukuma wewe ni wetu now that the billions are coming your way.
Iganamagana wrote:Masukuma wewe ni wetu now that the billions are coming your way. Dont stress, Itumbi will defend you on twitta and hardwood & peter reborn will defend you here. I hear those bracelets cost 30k each and you need to supply 35,000. They come from China. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
I can't wear them but what is my favorite is t-shirts with Kenyan colours! Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
KulaRaha wrote:Iganamagana wrote:Masukuma wewe ni wetu now that the billions are coming your way. Dont stress, Itumbi will defend you on twitta and hardwood & peter reborn will defend you here. I hear those bracelets cost 30k each and you need to supply 35,000. They come from China. i can sell the 2 i have for 29k... nani ananunua? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Iganamagana wrote:Masukuma wewe ni wetu now that the billions are coming your way. Dont stress, Itumbi will defend you on twitta and hardwood & peter reborn will defend you here. I hear those bracelets cost 30k each and you need to supply 35,000. They come from China. i can sell the 2 i have for 29k... nani ananunua? Ministry of culture is floating a tender shortly.... Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
I have worn mine for like 10 years..the other day at some club called Taboo at Sandton the bouncer while doing a body search came across the bracelet and he was like 'sema,mambo vipi'...wish that recognition (of being Kenyan) would have made me feel proud. possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:I have worn mine for like 10 years..the other day at some club called Taboo at Sandton the bouncer while doing a body search came across the bracelet and he was like 'sema,mambo vipi'...wish that recognition (of being Kenyan) would have made me feel proud. You still go to clubs where you are body searched In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:I have worn mine for like 10 years..the other day at some club called Taboo at Sandton the bouncer while doing a body search came across the bracelet and he was like 'sema,mambo vipi'...wish that recognition (of being Kenyan) would have made me feel proud. You still go to clubs where you are body searched Sandton city madam!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
KulaRaha wrote:masukuma wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Iganamagana wrote:Masukuma wewe ni wetu now that the billions are coming your way. Dont stress, Itumbi will defend you on twitta and hardwood & peter reborn will defend you here. I hear those bracelets cost 30k each and you need to supply 35,000. They come from China. i can sell the 2 i have for 29k... nani ananunua? Ministry of culture is floating a tender shortly....  All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:I have worn mine for like 10 years..the other day at some club called Taboo at Sandton the bouncer while doing a body search came across the bracelet and he was like 'sema,mambo vipi'...wish that recognition (of being Kenyan) would have made me feel proud. You still go to clubs where you are body searched Sandton city madam!! possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:masukuma wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:I have worn mine for like 10 years..the other day at some club called Taboo at Sandton the bouncer while doing a body search came across the bracelet and he was like 'sema,mambo vipi'...wish that recognition (of being Kenyan) would have made me feel proud. You still go to clubs where you are body searched Sandton city madam!! I know bwana wakili wanted to throw in names. I still stand by my comment, status he should not be frisked mpaka..... In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Bracelets for swag or Jubilee?