wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

We Forgot about Olympia Capital Holdings
#21 Posted : Tuesday, May 04, 2010 8:43:52 AM

What is cutting at Olympia?
There has been constant demand & the price is 9.70... no sellers...

Does anyone know more?
When will the results be out (they have till 30 June)?

definately this is happening because of the run up to the results... there must be all kinds of speculation on things like bonus share of 100% dividend pay out..

remember if they beat their estimates then EPS will be more than 1 bob giving P/E of around 9
#22 Posted : Tuesday, May 04, 2010 1:29:36 PM

Wow, there were trades at 10.30 leo...
#23 Posted : Tuesday, May 04, 2010 9:06:18 PM

Wacha wa kununua wanunue. The wamae character is a man with grandiose ideas and little investment talent, mere puffs. Thought olympia would give a leaner more agile alternative to centum, by going offshore and all that. But after that blunder in SA, waaachana naye. Next they will go to Congo then Harare...
#24 Posted : Tuesday, May 04, 2010 9:43:14 PM

LOL... lakini, I have to admit... I was surprised coz 10.30 is 10% higher so max for the day...

Anyway, let's see what they release...

BTW, apparently... Zimbabwe was/is on the cards...
Jaguar
#25 Posted : Wednesday, May 05, 2010 5:02:15 AM

9,000 shares traded, turnover of ksh 89,780, thats what cutting...actually nothing cutting
#26 Posted : Wednesday, May 05, 2010 6:40:07 AM

@jaguar - For Olympia that is a lot plus at the close of trading there was no more supply... I might just take the plunge on this one...

Someone on the thread mentioned EPS of 1/- (Is this based on 1H information or more than that...)
#27 Posted : Wednesday, May 05, 2010 4:42:56 PM

9000 shares for Olympia is HUGE!
Up 5 cents today trading 700 shares.
VVS, I've encountered that its difficult to get on this bus in one single plunge due to its high volatility.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, May 05, 2010 9:28:15 PM

I am looking at taking a plunge... speculation... I sold safcom @ 5.90 [Bought at 5.25 about 3 months ago] for speculation...
#29 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 5:04:00 PM

And this was less than one year ago. Lost more than 50% but today it's up 10%. So any leakage?

ProverB
#30 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 6:01:22 PM

And this was less than one year ago. Lost more than 50% but today it's up 10%. So any leakage?

Dude... how much is 10% of 5Bob? u do realise that at 5bob u can hardly make a transaction on such a counter..illiquid..minimal trade lots with a multiple below 50 CENTS unlike eveready/safcom?
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#31 Posted : Saturday, February 26, 2011 2:58:27 PM

ProverB wrote:

And this was less than one year ago. Lost more than 50% but today it's up 10%. So any leakage

Dude... how much is 10% of 5Bob? u do realise that at 5bob u can hardly make a transaction on such a counter..illiquid..minimal trade lots with a multiple below 50 CENTS unlike eveready/safcom?
At this point it trades at less than NAV. Not that buying at 10/- was a smart decision!
jerry
#32 Posted : Saturday, February 26, 2011 5:24:56 PM

@vvs; If it is trading below NAV, I think it should be de-listed. However, it's a case study for MBA!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#33 Posted : Saturday, February 26, 2011 8:07:28 PM

jerry wrote:
@vvs; If it is trading below NAV, I think it should be de-listed. However, it's a case study for MBA!
Why delist?
KQ trades below NAV. As do probably a host of firms including Kakuzi.
#34 Posted : Saturday, February 26, 2011 8:43:34 PM

I an getting interested in this counter as the price continues to fall. how far is it going to drop? i bet 4.50 is a good speculation price to jump in. it goes back to 6bob and i have made my 50% Profit. the only huddle will be the small volumes that may not warrant such a move.