6 Pages«<3456>
Uhuru - A true son of Jomo
#81 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 11:49:47 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
Muheani wrote:
Daughter: Dad, our neighbor has been raping me every day, I am very afraid Dad. In fact these days he is not even afraid, he is doing it in day light. In fact, it is so bad that these days he is demanding he must rape me for me to use the public footpath on my way to school. Dad please help me. He will finish me.

Dad: The first day he raped you I told you I reported to the police. The police have been too slow. They are saying they are investigating. That is their job not mine. I did my part. Unataka nifanye nini sasa?

I cringe. Baba Ciku, I Wish you used a different analogy.

Daughter and rape is harsh, no jokes Sad Sad Sad d'oh!

True.Hapa Ithe wa Shiko ametuangusha.You cant trivialize rape and assault.We know that Uhuru has failed but should have used another analogySad Sad Sad

Any other analogy would have passed unnoticed.

PeterReborn
#82 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 11:53:46 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
Muheani wrote:
Daughter: Dad, our neighbor has been raping me every day, I am very afraid Dad. In fact these days he is not even afraid, he is doing it in day light. In fact, it is so bad that these days he is demanding he must rape me for me to use the public footpath on my way to school. Dad please help me. He will finish me.

Dad: The first day he raped you I told you I reported to the police. The police have been too slow. They are saying they are investigating. That is their job not mine. I did my part. Unataka nifanye nini sasa?

True.Hapa Ithe wa Shiko ametuangusha.You cant trivialize rape and assault.We know that Uhuru has failed but should have used another analogySad Sad Sad

Kiraitu's laughter on raping a woman was also noted.Sad
Consistency is better than intensity
timizo
#83 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 11:54:04 AM

Every Kenyan who has bothered to scrutinize candidates know what his Number 2 has been associated with. I could not vote for any candidate who associates himself with this no. 2 man. To make matters worse, Uhuru goes ahead to give the Finance Ministry to this man. Read the constitution and see the executive powers of the CS Finance. Then tell me who among Uhuru and his No.2 is running this country. No wonder Uhuru is crying.
#84 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 1:36:28 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Muheani wrote:

I am so sorry if it sounds offensive. That was not definitely the intention. The intention was to show how hopeless Kenyans feel when their only hope asks them 'Munataka nifanye nini' Whatever extent a dad can go to protect his kids, this guy ought to. He better get a way of managing whatever circumstances in there. Not to show us how powerless he is. He can create laws if he wanted to, didn't he succeed to push through those security laws not so long ago? Isn't he so influential on global matters that he has managed to almost dictate any issue on African realm and beyond? Hasn't he been able to influence world leaders and business moguls to join him in town and talk business? If he was willing, he can influence the judges and the rest to do their jobs behind the scenes even without our knowledge.

These corrupt cartels are raping Kenyans everyday, and the only dad we thought we can run to says 'Munataka nifanye nini?" Hospitals are in pathetic state, schools, etc...Leadership comes with wisdom. He ought to use wisdom to govern and win the battle on corruption. You see 'kukula nyama' comes with some responsibilities/costs. For you to kula nyama, there will be an animal to be killed, charcoal to burnt down, someone gonna sweat preparing it...You can not chose to remind us unakula nyama but you don't want to pay the price of the Nyam chom. Now that he has been allowed to eat meat by Kenyans, let him pay the price of the sweetness. If he can't handle that heat, then why not get out of the kitchen?
#85 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 1:42:08 PM

#86 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 2:21:53 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

did you guys ever really understand what Kiraitu was saying? ama you had 'raper' 'woman' 'hahahaha' and assumed that is what he was saying?
#87 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 2:45:47 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

did you guys ever really understand what Kiraitu was saying? ama you had 'raper' 'woman' 'hahahaha' and assumed that is what he was saying?

Spin it @Masukuma Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ngalaka
#88 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 10:05:48 PM

Corruption would be under control IF there was REAL political will from the apex, period.
The rest are mere excuses!

On the other hand, those saying that the solution to the problem is replacing Uhuru with Raila only help to compound the problem - then we are all stuck!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#89 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2016 5:54:39 PM

Check the Jubilee Alliance manifesto drafted in 2012 to act as a performance contract between the people of Kenya and the then Jubilee Alliance presidential candidate, Uhuru Kenyatta for the years 2013 – 2017. Page 64 is titled: “Corruption: Cleaning Up the Mess”. And the opening statement is tough and refreshing:

“Corruption has been tolerated in Kenya for too long. It distorts our economy, frustrates our progress and damages our reputation. It is time to get tough on those who seek to use their positions of power for their own personal gain”.

Strangely, barely four years later, the president has run out of solutions and is wondering which other thing he could do...
#90 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2016 6:54:50 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

i really never understood what the uproar was about! the context was that Donors were pressuring the Narc government to fight corruption and Kiraitu was saying they are willing and what the Donors were doing by force GOK was already too willing to do. It's like raping a woman who is already too willing to have sex with you. it was uncouth but definitely not what you guys spun it to mean. The other one the press spun was Kivuitu... He was asked...
did Kibaki win FAIRLY? He said "I don't Know" - you guys were told he said he did not know who won the elections... the question was not "who won the elections"
#91 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2016 6:59:26 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

i really never understood what the uproar was about! the context was that Donors were pressuring the Narc government to fight corruption and Kiraitu was saying they are willing and what the Donors were doing by force GOK was already too willing to do. It's like raping a woman who is already too willing to have sex with you. it was uncouth but definitely not what you guys spun it to mean. The other one the press spun was Kivuitu... He was asked...
did Kibaki win FAIRLY? He said "I don't Know" - you guys were told he said he did not know who won the elections... the question was not "who won the elections"

Those two examples are among very many that we come across every now and then, sijui kama ni luck of comprehension skills ama there are people who just want the square pegs to fit the round holes.

#92 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2016 7:06:45 PM

Kratos wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

Those two examples are among very many that we come across every now and then, sijui kama ni luck of comprehension skills ama there are people who just want the square pegs to fit the round holes.

it's like the trump comments - people engage in WHO SAID IT as opposed to WHAT WAS SAID.
Ngalaka
#93 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2016 3:21:13 PM

How sincere were the participants in the summit!;
Listen to AG Githu
keraka
#94 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2016 4:04:56 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
Listen to AG Githu

Fact remains we have a reluctant president more interested on the status quo and securing his second term and a combative high priest of corruption deputy on primitive wealth accumulation spree having established that the kenyan electorate can be bought by handouts and a few Harambees here and there.Thats not to say the opposition is any better,Am told Caroli Omondi is currently reffered to as "Dangote" in his home constituency of Suba where he plans to contest.

The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
Ngalaka
#95 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2016 5:03:06 PM

keraka wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:
Listen to AG Githu

Fact remains we have a reluctant president more interested on the status quo and securing his second term and a combative high priest of corruption deputy on primitive wealth accumulation spree having established that the kenyan electorate can be bought by handouts and a few Harambees here and there.Thats not to say the opposition is any better,Am told Caroli Omondi is currently reffered to as "Dangote" in his home constituency of Suba where he plans to contest.

Sadly that is the truth!
My heart bleeds for Kenya.
#96 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 8:45:23 AM

#97 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 10:37:27 AM

Gathara is serving no chills.

But the meltdown was really unfortunate. Considering Turkana was supposed to be a swing county.
#98 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 11:22:38 AM

But the meltdown was really unfortunate. Considering Turkana was supposed to be a swing county.

Was it?

Is it in the same county the leaders(MCAs) defected to Jubilee?
#99 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 12:45:04 PM

Was it?

It was painful to watch him yesterday. The lips, the eyes, the manner of speech...eish!
#100 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 12:52:17 PM

Shak wrote:

Was it?

It was painful to watch him yesterday. The lips, the eyes, the manner of speech...eish!

Many people wont agree with you...