wazua Fri, Aug 8, 2025

Men's Socks
#21 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 1:45:51 PM

#quality what is the average price for a pair?
#22 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 1:53:51 PM

#quality what is the average price for a pair?

average is subjective....what you consider average might be too cheap or too expnsive to me
jmbada
#23 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 2:01:00 PM

Go to Avilas. Buy one set of medium thickness Cotton Socks (5-800 bob). Then carry that whenever you go to buy new socks. On a separate note, your "man" should be able to dress himself. What is he, like 7 years old? My own kids tell me when they've outgrown their clothes / or they are worn out.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 2:07:32 PM

jmbada wrote:
Go to Avilas. Buy one set of medium thickness Cotton Socks (5-800 bob). Then carry that whenever you go to buy new socks. On a separate note, your "man" should be able to dress himself. What is he, like 7 years old? My own kids tell me when they've outgrown their clothes / or they are worn out.

Thanks ..... lakini hapa ni kusaidiana sio matusi, we are a family smilesmile smile

Places to source for Men's socks
1. Bata

2. Avilas on Kimathi st.
Wamunyota
#25 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 2:16:20 PM

jmbada wrote:

Thanks ..... lakini hapa ni kusaidiana sio matusi, we are a family smilesmile smile

Places to source for Men's socks
1. Bata

2. Avilas on Kimathi st.

3.Sir Henrys-Kimathi street.
4.Little Red-Kimathi street.
Hutia Mundu!!
Wamunyota
#26 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 2:18:57 PM

jmbada wrote:

It is the role of a good wife to dress her man otherwise aibu ni kwake.Remember when the wife of the late Michuki apologised for the torn socks?
Hutia Mundu!!
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 2:19:53 PM

jmbada wrote:

Eish!Iko nini?You must be having a bad day.Pole.Relax.

Kila mtu hufunga Punda yake pahali anapenda.

Who talked of dressing him?We are talking of socks and managing them.Obviously he will not wash his socks when am around neither will he look for them in the house.That remains my duty and I happily perform it.And what is wrong with me dressing him if I want to? Or if he wants to?

#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 2:26:40 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
The secret is in the quality of socks.Apana nunua huko isilii.Then nunua shingi when you do the shopping.I buy 20 pairs when i do my shopping.Then have the mama arrange them in a drawer rolled together as Guka has suggested.

Wewe!Washaa hiyo.

Hapana nunua isilii mimi.

BTW I don't think quality is the issue here.He does buy good quality and the same to me when I have to buy for him. Thats why I thought there is something I am doing wrong.Have learnt about how not to lose one.....now am keen on maintainance so that they dont get rough nor pale at the soles and also maintain color.

Will get some from Bata today and observe.

And thanks once again to all.Lets meet at the Goat 11.

I can send you a contact to buy socks from, goes for between 500 to 2K a pair

So the things they sell at supermarkets are below wazua standards naonaga za 300/= at most. Ama we are talking of a different kind of socks?
Wamunyota
#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 2:31:31 PM

jmbada wrote:

Eish!Iko nini?You must be having a bad day.Pole.Relax.

Kila mtu hufunga Punda yake pahali anapenda.

Who talked of dressing him?We are talking of socks and managing them.Obviously he will not wash his socks when am around neither will he look for them in the house.That remains my duty and I happily perform it.And what is wrong with me dressing him if I want to? Or if he wants to?

Applause Applause Applause Applause You are a good wife Bigchick.Billboard is a very lucky bastard.
Hutia Mundu!!
Wamunyota
#30 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 2:33:04 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
The secret is in the quality of socks.Apana nunua huko isilii.Then nunua shingi when you do the shopping.I buy 20 pairs when i do my shopping.Then have the mama arrange them in a drawer rolled together as Guka has suggested.

Wewe!Washaa hiyo.

BTW I don't think quality is the issue here.He does buy good quality and the same to me when I have to buy for him. Thats why I thought there is something I am doing wrong.Have learnt about how not to lose one.....now am keen on maintainance so that they dont get rough nor pale at the soles and also maintain color.

So the things they sell at supermarkets are below wazua standards naonaga za 300/= at most. Ama we are talking of a different kind of socks?

Hizo za super ni zile za isilii.You are better off with the mtumba ones kama hio ndio budget.
Hutia Mundu!!
#31 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 2:47:47 PM

@Jmbada,

Just the other day, Mrs Kidero was on telly apologizing to Kenyans when his hubby was caught by cameras in torn socks. This had happened to Michuki before and i also remember Baba was caught in torn shoes and Mama Ida was apologetic. None was seven years! I was informed long time ago and i hold this true, that the man was made to see the bigger picture while the woman sees details. You realize that while driving along a road,your wife sees things that you do not note (A beautiful girl by the roadside) while you see things your wife does not note (a bump). It is by design. In the same breadth, she is more likely to see a hole on your shirt and you are more likely to note an undeveloped plot along Thika road. BTW, is there a man who can explain where his old clothes disappear to?smile
#32 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 3:08:02 PM

jmbada wrote:
<deleted> On a separate note, your "man" should be able to dress himself. What is he, like 7 years old? My own kids tell me when they've outgrown their clothes / or they are worn out.

@jmbada, if you're truly married (which I doubt), and you're not enjoying these services, then you're loosing a lot... I'm sorry to say then you do not have a wife...

I myself I do a lot of stuff for my wife, and she does a lot for me... What is the problem? You even wait until your kids tell you their clothes are too small? Bana... surprise them boss!
#33 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 3:30:44 PM

BTW, is there a man who can explain where his old clothes disappear to?smile

They went here, clap for the creative wives... Applause

jmbada
#34 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 4:24:54 PM

jmbada wrote:
<deleted> On a separate note, your "man" should be able to dress himself. What is he, like 7 years old? My own kids tell me when they've outgrown their clothes / or they are worn out.

@jmbada, if you're truly married (which I doubt), and you're not enjoying these services, then you're loosing a lot... I'm sorry to say then you do not have a wife...

I myself I do a lot of stuff for my wife, and she does a lot for me... What is the problem? You even wait until your kids tell you their clothes are too small? Bana... surprise them boss!

@Alpha...I am very married and extremely modern. I take care of myself. Boss, the world has changed. I choose my clothes, my food and I come and go as I please. You need to chanuka. Where is the pleasure in your wife buying you crappy polyster blend clothes/socks with YOUR OWN money?
#35 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 5:29:10 PM

jmbada wrote:

@Alpha...I am very married and extremely modern. I take care of myself. Boss, the world has changed. I choose my clothes, my food and I come and go as I please. You need to chanuka. Where is the pleasure in your wife buying you crappy polyster blend clothes/socks with YOUR OWN money?

As @Sheikh says uko na shida ya bibi.(Sijasema ni mubaya)

Why should she buy you crappy cloths?Kwani she does not know your taste?If you relate well she sure knows your style and class so will not buy you anything below you.Lakini kama munajifichiana then you give her 3k to buy you a cotton shirt and she buys you a polyester blend of 1k and she keeps the difference.

For me it is those small things that make marriage a happy companionship.

BTW what do you mean by I come and go as I please?What do you mean by I choose my food?
#36 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 5:35:45 PM

jmbada wrote:

so says jmbada, the ultimate authority in every relationship - even those he/she is not part of. your partner must be real 'blessed'! i pity them.
#37 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 5:42:40 PM

jmbada wrote:

Why should she buy you crappy cloths?Kwani she does not know your taste?If you relate well she sure knows your style and class so will not buy you anything below you.Lakini kama munajifichiana then you give her 3k to buy you a cotton shirt and she buys you a polyester blend of 1k and she keeps the difference.

BTW what do you mean by I come and go as I please?What do you mean by I choose my food?

Wacha sisi tugangane to keep our marriage going with the small things smile smile smile
timizo
#38 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 5:59:51 PM

Wamunyota wrote:

Wewe!Washaa hiyo.

Hizo za super ni zile za isilii.You are better off with the mtumba ones kama hio ndio budget.

May be depends on which supermarket. I use both Bata and Tuskys (Please notice you will get both the poor quality and good quality at Tuskys. Depends on your taste and budget) Actually I have noted not many people can tell a quality socks from a poor one. The one you think is is of good quality may actually be the poor quality.
timizo
#39 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 6:05:13 PM

In the very foreseable future I will be returned to my mothers humble abode because I have been unable to manage Mr's Socks.

Here is my challenge

1.One side of a pair will somehow get lost.Have tried buying many of the same colour but haisidii.Somewhere along the way moja itapotea.

2.After washing the soles become rough and pale.Have tried different soaps but no change.If I use a machine they become loose on the edges.

Tafadhali before nirudishwe kwetu saidieni.

I do not know what kind of roughness or paleness but get this, it may actually not be as a result of washing. The sole of the socks is where all the pressure is. This is the place that gets all the body weight pressure, heat, friction and sweat. Take any socks after wearing a few times and examine them carefully, the sole will always be different, either in colour or otherwise. It is not your fault. Its just evidence that someone has used them. Of course poor quality ones will change faster.
#40 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 6:31:17 PM

jmbada wrote:

@jmbada, ati you choose your own food, you come & go as you please... clearly your wife and yourself are just roommates... Is that house an hostel with a restaurant downstairs?

If you want that marriage to last, make changes now before it becomes too late. A weak man can't handle a real woman, so he goes for the weaker females who won't question his character and just accepts what he gives!

Sisi tumelea watoto karibu wanatuondokea... I guess you've just started... Listen now to wazees, else soon you'll be shocked...