wazua Sun, Apr 19, 2026

11 Pages<12345>»
Uhuru - A true son of Jomo
Fyatu
#21 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 6:07:23 PM

Fyatu, that's the best answer ever given for this gov't by anyone.

It did not include Raila in it and none of the usual political matope we get here.

I'm happy that something may have come out of the "seminar"

But heck I'm not holding my breath.

I'll tell you why.

As long as the cops on my road are taking 50 bob from every matatu, there's no way the common man shall even imagine corruption is even being fought.

I know you like Uhuru. But my friend as long as he's not seen being serious about this issue, no amount of "seminars" shall change that with the eyes of the common man.

Please note that the only reason this gov't is winning any election is because of Raila. But no one on the ground believes a word its saying about corruption.

It may be a sad thing it may even be unfair. It's just the way things are on the ground.

So go back to your seminar and tell them to seem like they are serious.

Not blaming everyone including mother Teresa for their failure.

It's a failure of gov't when gov't employees are perceived to take hongo. And don't you dare use that hongo inaanza na wewe crap. That's bullshit and you know it.

Deal with this issue and be seen to be dealing with this issue.

f*** the seminars and just do something about it. The people will know when this gov't is serious. Right now, we think its another program like Vioja Mahakamani.

In my private thoughts, i have imagined how Baba would have dealt with this menace. He gave Kenyans a glimpse during his tenure in the grand corruption government by also also firing but the courts did not deliver...

Don't get me wrong, It is not solely the courts fault. The DPP, EACC sometimes (deliberately) present very weak cases where all the evidence is clear. Take for example the NYS fiasco. Transactions passed through family bank. The names of account holders are known. The person who sent the money to these accounts is known...KRA can trace these peoples wealth...what evidence do the courts want?

I think the only solution is all citizens of goodwill holds demonstrations to the supreme court every Monday (IEBC Style) until all those cases are expedited upon.

I also like to call on Kenyan leaders of goodwill to show the same zeal and commitment to this cause just as they did with the IEBC. Surely a CORD-Jubilee select committee can be formed to deliberate on this issue.

Come to think of it, why do our leaders (religious ones included) not show the same zeal and commitment (Like the IEBC must go zeal) when it come to fighting corruption?
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
PeterReborn
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 6:48:39 PM

Applause Applause Applause Hapo sasa Uhunye.Away from the side shows.Every man must learn to speak like that.Mwanaume lazima asikike.Zusha!!!!
Consistency is better than intensity
#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 6:57:04 PM

Fyatu, that's the best answer ever given for this gov't by anyone.

It did not include Raila in it and none of the usual political matope we get here.

I'm happy that something may have come out of the "seminar"

But heck I'm not holding my breath.

I'll tell you why.

As long as the cops on my road are taking 50 bob from every matatu, there's no way the common man shall even imagine corruption is even being fought.

I know you like Uhuru. But my friend as long as he's not seen being serious about this issue, no amount of "seminars" shall change that with the eyes of the common man.

Please note that the only reason this gov't is winning any election is because of Raila. But no one on the ground believes a word its saying about corruption.

It may be a sad thing it may even be unfair. It's just the way things are on the ground.

So go back to your seminar and tell them to seem like they are serious.

Not blaming everyone including mother Teresa for their failure.

It's a failure of gov't when gov't employees are perceived to take hongo. And don't you dare use that hongo inaanza na wewe crap. That's bullshit and you know it.

Deal with this issue and be seen to be dealing with this issue.

f*** the seminars and just do something about it. The people will know when this gov't is serious. Right now, we think its another program like Vioja Mahakamani.

If IG Boinett knows that its the public that are bribing his 4% corrupt officers, then I suggest the following:

1. Arrest the 4% corrupt officers he knows about

2. Arrest the public

After they are arrested what next?

50. (1) Every person has the right to have any dispute that can be resolved by the application of law decided in a fair and public hearing before a court or, if appropriate, another independent and impartial tribunal or body.
(2) Every accused person has the right to a fair trial, which includes the right—
(a) to be presumed innocent until the contrary is proved;

That's his constitutional mandate.

Once he arrests the above two culprits, then we can turn our fire to the DPP et al

Hii ingine ni Seminar.

By the way did you know that in Maghufuli land, in Seminars, you only get served Tea without biscuits. That can also go a long way to reducing the number of seminars that are needed and get people to work instead.

The problem is everything gets stuck at the Judiciary. Mutunga is gone, lets wait and see how the new CJ, DCJ will perform
#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 7:10:58 PM

For me the problem is the level of investigations, skills and competencies of our prosecutors vs lawyers and of course corruption cartels.
kiash
#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 8:14:14 PM

Reading some comments here makes me wonder if we watched the same clip.But this is Kenya.The question was asked, the prezzo has done his bit and he expects others to do theirs.
This is the same thing we call court hanging officers. Someone will wake up every morning and go to the office and grab a copy of Nation, ama ni The star and the morning is done.Then take some tea and mandazi( who saw the Lamu county Mandazi thing) its everywhere. People are paid for doing nothing. Just look around and you will see people being paid for doing nothing. From the watchie, mtu wa mjengo, makanga , all these will loot their bosses while they do 30% of what they are supposed to do.
The same thing with the DPP, Harakhe, and some of those judges.They go to the office eat tea and mandazi and then attend some seminars and after sometime they show up with some file to show they have been working.
I would love to see a case on live TV from the end to the beginning. We shall see some of those judges whom baba called illiterate deliver the judgements.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 8:35:57 PM

Another culprit is tyranny of numbers and Duale. I wait for the day mps will start being true to Wanjiku Sad
enyands
#27 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 8:41:57 PM

Fyatu wrote:
I have just watched this

LINK

This man Uhuru is a genuine authoritative leader who has the bollocks of a King - Jomo himself. He has asked tough questions on this clip. Auditor general was there coiling like a decapitated earthworm when H.E. Uhuru (CGH) asked him to say who has stolen Eurobond.

Halake Waqo was grinning like a goat when H.E. asked him what he has done with the list that H.E. himself read in parliament.

Justice Kihara could not answer the question why the cases are still pending in court.

Githogo was not present. He instead prefers to talk about corruption to foreigners in NGO forums. Clearly he has no balls (no wonder he could not tune a woman to marry until when he got to 50 years of age).

Now Sisyphus Bupamba should tell Kenyans how Kenyan government conspired with the U.S.(USA) governmet to steal Eurobond money.

In the long and short of it...Uhuru tena

I enjoyed watching him talk to the end though nilipuuza at the beginning . I think he isn't the problem the problem lies in the systems in the Constitution .If he had powers like during Moi's time I believe things Wil be different we would be like Malaysia ...but it's the new constitution that Kenyans wanted so we deal with it ..

This guy is brilliant and smart ..
#28 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 8:53:41 PM

enyands wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
I have just watched this

LINK

This man Uhuru is a genuine authoritative leader who has the bollocks of a King - Jomo himself. He has asked tough questions on this clip. Auditor general was there coiling like a decapitated earthworm when H.E. Uhuru (CGH) asked him to say who has stolen Eurobond.

Halake Waqo was grinning like a goat when H.E. asked him what he has done with the list that H.E. himself read in parliament.

Justice Kihara could not answer the question why the cases are still pending in court.

Githogo was not present. He instead prefers to talk about corruption to foreigners in NGO forums. Clearly he has no balls (no wonder he could not tune a woman to marry until when he got to 50 years of age).

Now Sisyphus Bupamba should tell Kenyans how Kenyan government conspired with the U.S.(USA) governmet to steal Eurobond money.

In the long and short of it...Uhuru tena

I enjoyed watching him talk to the end though nilipuuza at the beginning . I think he isn't the problem the problem lies in the systems in the Constitution .If he had powers like during Moi's time I believe things Wil be different we would be like Malaysia ...but it's the new constitution that Kenyans wanted so we deal with it ..

This guy is brilliant and smart ..

Dont be cheated by small talk. Nyani ni walewale, different forest same actors. Machozi ya kuku
#29 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 10:17:29 PM

Another culprit is tyranny of numbers and Duale. I wait for the day mps will start being true to Wanjiku Sad

There's nothing wrong with Duale apart from his mouth. He has no powers out of Parliament. We know you guys get emotional when babu is told off. But look apart from maneno mob what else has Duale done?
#30 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 11:03:29 PM

There's nothing wrong with Duale apart from his mouth. He has no powers out of Parliament. We know you guys get emotional when babu is told off. But look apart from maneno mob what else has Duale done?

Baba told off, He has held his forte 3 years down the line and still VERY relevant. Most are MIA. What I hear about next JP gava is interesting Cc. Number of likely KANU mpings... Isorite smile
11 Pages<12345>»